We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silver King Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leadville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Silver King Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Silver King Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Leadville, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 15 November 2014

A great place to stay! The front desk is super friend and it's the perfect location to head to Ski Cooper or Copper Mountain the next morning! Clean warm rooms and a plowed parking lot topped it off!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becca B
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words! Thank you for staying with us.

Riverside, CA
Reviewed 1 October 2014

In response to a previous reviewer, Leadville is NOT a "very sad little town"! It's unique, charming, and full of history. That said, we found the Silver King Inn adequate, but nothing special. We stayed in a suite, which is basically one large room (no separate sleeping/living areas) with beds on one end and couch, TV, & kitchen at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank msksday
Reviewed 22 September 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for about a week or two and had a great stay..water comes out really hot so be carful cause I burnt my foot pretty bad. I was at the Columbine across the street but they are the rudest people on earth. It all worked out here though friendly and curtious

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tcscas
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. When visiting Leadville again we hope you stay with us.

Wentzville, Missouri
Reviewed 15 September 2014

If you are going to Leadville (which I would not advise) you need to realize there are very few places to stay. I only saw one other motel I would dare to drive into and that was the Columbine, across the street from Silver King. Oh goodness, where do I begin. The motel exterior is old, not in the best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JandM44
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so sorry you did not enjoy Leadville. We find it an enchanting city. We disagree with your comment about our lighting. We have lighting around the entire property and outside of each room. We are disappointed that you never came to us with your concerns. Had you let us know of any dissatisfaction we would have fixed it...

Mountain Home, Arkansas
Reviewed 12 September 2014

I had occasion to stay at the Silver King in August of this year for one night, the room was somewhat clean, the bed was like sleeping on a sack of potatoes, sleeping was not a pleasant experience. I did issue a complaint the next morning and left a note with the clerk, as of this date no response. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert W
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to let you know that we have great beds with additional padding to make them comfortable. Why did you put this out to the public, but not tell us so we could check it out for you that evening rather than to stay and then write a complaint the next day?? We have hot waffles for breakfast,...

Peralta, New Mexico
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The first stop on our tour of Colorado was in Leadville which is a very quaint old town. Thankfully, the hotel isn't. It was quiet, clean, and easy to access. Plenty of pillows, towels, and other things needed for a comfortable stay. The only downside was the large window did not have a lined curtain so the lights from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candy D
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We very much apologize that your lighting was not comfortable. We are in transition with many of our windows. We have purchased mini blinds for this room to remedy your concern.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great little hotel. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was sufficient. Thought room would be noisy as I was on main road, but didn't hear a thing. Just a little bit out of Main Street, but only a very short drive. Nice and close to grocery store!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaneinACT
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We hope you stay with us again when visiting Leadville.

Mt. Pleasant, Tx.
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Reasonable prices and room was clean, but how can one rate a place very high when one reports a stopped up toilet and the manager hands him a plunger to fix it himself. Breakfast typical of cold breakfasts.Two star max.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Yvonne M
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We offer clean, flowing toilets as you found when you checked in. We post on every door to contact us if you have any problems. If a guest clogs up his toilet we are happy to offer a plunger. If a guest asks us to his mess we will do that as well. Please be careful in the future that...

Reviewed 4 July 2014

I was in Leadville on a business trip this past June. I pulled into the Silver King Inn & Suites without a reservation and lucked out getting a room that had been canceled. The young man behind the desk was extremely helpful and also recommended a nice steak house to eat. When I entered the room and found it spotless,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jimbo1047
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We aim to please!!

Franklin, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Most of the hotels in Leadville were more expensive and we booked this motel on the internet. The room was very nice and the staff was very helpful. This hotel is a great value and we would stay here again. however, we didn't think that there much of a selection of food at the free breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nkimperial
ferg80461, Manager at Silver King Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope you visit us again when in Leadville.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leadville
1.3 km away
Delaware Hotel
Delaware Hotel
#1 of 8 in Leadville
260 reviews
26.2 km away
A Riverside Inn Hotel
A Riverside Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fairplay
131 reviews
31.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.8 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.1 km away
Columbine Inn & Suites
Columbine Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Leadville
131 reviews
2.8 km away
Super 8 Leadville CO
Super 8 Leadville CO
#5 of 8 in Leadville
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the top of the Rockies! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silver King Inn & Suites

Address: 2020 N Poplar St, Leadville, CO 80461-3357
Region: United States > Colorado > Leadville
Price Range: $52 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 63
Also Known As:
Silver King Hotel Leadville
Silver King Inn And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver King Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sterling, Colorado

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Silver King Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“everything you need is really close to the hotel.you could not hear noise outside,”
 of 5 bubbles nuevarios, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room 225 or one away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles Ihavethepower, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I have nothing good to say about the rooms at this place!”
 of 5 bubbles LoweMA, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“grab a 2nd floor room - floors are very squeaky.”
 of 5 bubbles rundogrun, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the Honeymoon Suite....trust me.”
 of 5 bubbles PiperGirl248, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5