We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff was very nice and helpful throughout our stay here at extended stay. After reading other reviews was nervous however glad we came! Rooms were clean and was givin well taken care of dishishs for our kitchen! Thanks guys

Helpful?
Thank shelle08
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The service at Lakewood SW in Denver has been exceptionally good.I have been staying here for over a year now and found this facility very clean and maintained all the time. My extreme thanks to the staff working there mainly, Moses,Bri,Angela,Anna,Paula,Shawna,Brandy and all the other helpful people who have made my stay here feel like home. Thank you. Sincerely. Karl... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karl A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read how well your stay was at our hotel. It is great to see you are provided with excellent customer service consistently. Our staff will be informed on the great job they are doing assisting you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got to the place way earlier than check in. Moi was very helpful. He checked my party in early with the correct rooms and had us laughing the whole time. The facility could use some updating but for the price and what it was it was't bad.

Helpful?
Thank Dell_Unlimited
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that Moi was able to help you check in early and that he made you all laugh. We love to hear feedback and we will share this with the rest of the associates at the hotel. Thank You again for sharing. More 

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

If you need to stay for more than a few nights and you are alone on business. I recommend this hotel. Close to restaurants for Breakfast (Denny's) lunch and dinner too. I was a bit disappointed in the TV and the choice of channels. The front desk was the best and made sure my stay was a success. This hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see our front desk was able to assist you properly during your stay and that you favored your room accommodations. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Door was terrible to open, Room had strong odor of old cooking, carpets badly stained, furniture was old and broken down with stains in all of the drawers, dusty, kitchen table was dirty, appliances were old and looked worn out, bathroom floor was dirty, mattress was not clean and there was no mattress pads between it and a very thin... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorilyn W
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We found bed bugs in the first room. They just moved us didn't even really say sorry no discounts nothing. by far the worse motel stay I've ever had. We had to take are clothes and bags into get steam washed. one would think they would at least offer to pay for that.

Helpful?
Thank James L
Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2016

1 Month stay from July 14-August 15, 2016: Terrible experience. The rooms (I had two during my stay due to non-working kitchen range) were very dirty-I had to clean (bleach) both rooms and wash all of the bedding and the shower curtains before using them. Both rooms: there was hair in the shower, on the shower curtain, inside the fridge... More 

Helpful?
Thank syrenarez
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We needed a place to sleep, not anything extra, like a pool. The cheaper chains had bad reviews, so they were out. The Extended Stay America gave us a good night's sleep. It was clean. It was quiet, in spite of a very full parking lot. I wish the grab and go breakfast was available earlier, as we had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lois G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience. I'm pleased to know you found everything to your liking and you and your family had a great rest. Also you are correct about the cookware. Guests can request them at the front desk to use for the fully equipped kitchen. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to... More 

Phillipsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I had a terrible time finding a hotel at a reasonable rate while in the Denver area for my daughter's basketball tournament. I ended up taking an Express Deal through Priceline and got the Extended Stay America. I was discouraged by the reviews, but tried to go in with an open mind. The front desk clerk was friendly and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank rbwildcat
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we do not have the dishes in the rooms any longer we bring them down after each guest to sanitize them. Still, we are pleased to know that we were able to accommodate you and the staff made your stay fell comfortable. Thank you again... More 

Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I stayed for two weeks and I was disappointed by the cleanliness and the resulting room odor. That said, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Firstly, the carpet was heavily stained in many places - simply put, if the stains could not be cleaned it should have been replaced. The room smelled bad which I attributed mainly to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 33djd

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
6.5 km away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South

Address: 7393 West Jefferson Avenue, Lakewood, CO 80235
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Price Range: $102 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakewood Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed in 203 205 ....both rooms were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles KevinB641, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles l0rilynw, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms by the stairways are noisy as doors slam.”
 of 5 bubbles 33djd, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaS993, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the back, may be quieter. Elevators are available, but there is only one cart for hauling things in and out.”
 of 5 bubbles teklamom, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay