We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 483: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
 Click to rate
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms could be updated. Are sheets had NOT been changed. And the whole entire hotel could be vacuumed more. Breakfast was basic but good.for being Continental. Overall compared to other best Western properties we have stayed at it's 3....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M2467KMjosephm
BWPlusDTC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hi m2467kmjosephm, I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We will utilize them as a training tool. Ryan Schwede, General Manager

Frisco, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very attractive, quiet, and clean hotel at an excellent rate. Location is convenient to I-25 and to Denver Tech Center. The microwave, refrigerator, and laundry facility add to the comforts of home. Plenty of free parking. The staff are highly accommodating, and on this occasion helped me to secure quarters for the washer and dryer. They also accepted my luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Art_in_Frisco
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BWPlusDTC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Art_in_frisco, I am joyful to hear about your breakfast experience at the hotel. We are proud to have a rotating menu that includes breakfast quiche, chicken and waffles, French toast casserole, and hot breakfast sandwiches. Thank you for noting the hotels convenience and comforts that one would find at home. Please contact me if you are returning to the...

Loveland, CO, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel does an excellent job with customer service & breakfast. I didn't use the fitness center. My room was clean, comfortable and quiet. There are newer and nicer hotels in the area, but they will cost more. If you are looking for a great value on a 3-star hotel, this is one I recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N3622HRelizabethr
BWPlusDTC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hi N36522HRelizabethr. Thank you for letting others know about the great value this hotel has to offer. Thank you for noting the excellent customer service and breakfast provided at this hotel. Our staff is our most valuable asset and you have recognized that as well. Thank you for staying with us. Ryan Schwede, General Manager

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, nice property, very clean room, exceptional staff, and perfect price. I recommend this location - especially for leisure travelers. Right on major highway makes travel to all locations easy

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent M
BWPlusDTC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Brent M, Thank you for letting others know about your exceptional stay with us. Our location, next to I-25, in the heart of the Denver Tech Center, gives our guests the convenience of Downtown Denver without the downtown pricing. I am glad you found all aspects of this hotel suited for your needs. We hope to see you again....

Reviewed 1 week ago

The service, accommodations, cleanliness, and location were all excellent. However, the breakfast could definitely use some improvement (please substitute scrambled eggs for the awful little "pre-fab" omelets and make sure your bagels are fresh, not 1-2 days old). The breakfast manager, however, was so helpful and cheerful that he made up for the disappointing breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q7701XDcarolh
BWPlusDTC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad that Jonathan in breakfast was able to serve you the mornings that you were here. Please know that we do serve scrambled eggs on the weekends. We can also make them specifically for you during your stay if we were made aware during your stay rather than after....

Tampa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I visited Denver for our birthday days in April. First time ever in Denver and I can say this hotel did suite or needs. Professional staff and the BREAKFAST was on point!! My only con is not having smoking rooms. I mean you're in Colorado after all

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davionj
BWPlusDTC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hi davionj, I would like to wish you a happy belated birthday to you and your girlfriend. Thank you for choosing us to stay with on your first visit to Denver. I am so jovial that you enjoyed the most important meal of the day with us. The majority of hotels in the US do not have any smoking rooms...

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was really nice. The rooms looked new and very clean. Unfortunately the pool was outside and unavailable to us in the winter but no big deal. The location was perfect for passing through as it was on the outside of Denver. The breakfast in the morning was fabulous. It was a hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis B
BWPlusDTC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Curtis, Thank you for letting others know about your enjoyable stay with us. I am glad that we were able to serve you the best breakfast on your trip! We aim to be the best value for hotels in the area. We hope to see you again here. Ryan Schwede, GM

Atlanta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was impressed mostly by the staff and the breakfast. I travel typically 3 weeks per month for business and I have not encountered such great service and attentiveness in years. I was also impressed at the quality food. It was gourmet style food only short of cruise line quality. If I come back to Denver I will be staying...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vrjacks0n
BWPlusDTC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review

Your review is the reason we are in the hotel business. Thank you so much for your kind words and letting others know about your stay. Saying that this was your best hotel stay in over a year- really means a lot to everyone that works here. We have been changing our breakfast items over the past few months and...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place great staff The price is very good and the team is consistent. There is anew manager that gets out if the office and mingles with the guest. Thank you everyone. See you in may! Love the new dismond reward options

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelav114
BWPlusDTC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. We value your business and return loyalty to the hotel. We look forwards to your stay in May. Please let me know if there is anything we can do for you on your future visits with us. Ryan Schwede, General Manager

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Housekeeping and my room was not up to par very unsatisfied with the fact that they allow animals on the premise there was loud barking and quite a bit of noise inside and out but other than those two things my overall stay was pretty good

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Magdalene W
BWPlusDTC, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mary, Thank you for the review. Colorado is a very dog friendly state and some of our guests do wish to bring along their four-legged friends. All of our pet friendly rooms are on the first and second floors. I am sorry that you were unsatisfied that we allow pets in our hotel. If you are looking for hotels...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
1.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
797 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
915 reviews
1.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
0.8 km away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#4 of 14 in Greenwood Village
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just outside Colorado's bustling capital, this award-winning AAA 3 Diamond BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel puts you in the perfect place to tackle business or take in the sites. Located in the heart of the DTC, this Greenwood Village hotel allows convenient access to I-25 or our city's Lite-Rail station. From there, great food, museums, sporting events and entertainment awaits. Our guests are always our priority, with a complimentary hot breakfast to start your day. Pillow top king and queen beds and comfortable rooms make it easy for business travelers and friends alike to get a good night's rest. Adjoining rooms and extended stays are available to make your trip easier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel

Address: 9231 E Arapahoe Rd, Greenwood Village, CO 80112-3677 (Formerly Hampton Inn Denver-Southeast (Tech Center))
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Price Range: $115 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver-Southeast (Tech Center) Hotel Greenwood Village
Hampton Inn Englewood
Englewood Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greenwood Village
#1 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
#3 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Gilbert, Arizona
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms seem equally excellent. the room views are north and south, while the mountain view is to the west”
Art_in_Frisco, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 2nd floor. The elevator was always quick, so no problems.”
ronjay, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room on northeast corner. These are the furthest from traffic noise from I-25 and busy Arapahoe Rd”
cd68046, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay away from the stairwell.”
ct-scanner_guy, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed being on the third floor since there was a youth team staying there.”
919rogerw, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5