We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Denver Tech Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Sedalia, Colorado
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Very nice mini apartment. Nice setup, kitchen, living room and big bathroom. Right in the middle of The Tech Center, and lots of nearby shopping, restaurants, and other business. We wanted an outdoor pool, which was perfect. The breakfast was great, good selection, however very crowded and not enough seating area. All in all if we needed an extended stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl103
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you! Breakfast room can be really crowded some weekends and when we have certain groups in house. Usually, it is quite comfortable. Sorry you experienced a crowd. Thanks for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed there after traveling cross country to visit family. So disappointed that this is considered a Marriot. Decor is old and dated, had a gummy bear hanging from the ceiling, and it just felt dirty. We stayed in a 2 level loft and the top floor was about 10-15 degrees hotter then the main level. We had to keep the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

So very sorry to hear how disappointed you were with your stay here. There are big renovation plans ahead as we are the oldest Residence Inn in the country. Cleanliness, however should never be an issue and I sincerely apologize. Please contact me directly if you would like to discuss it further. Your loyalty to Marriott is most appreciated.

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Honestly, this place should not be allowed to carry the Marriott name. It is disgusting and outdated. It was very dirty...didn't even want to unpack my clothes because it didn't seem clean. My mother-in-law booked two bi-level loft rooms next to each for our family but when we arrived we were told that a tournament team decided to extend their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TanyaMCEVOY
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

So very sorry to hear that your experience here was not up to your expectations. I have added 10,000 bonus points to your Marriott Rewards account. I do appreciate you taking the time to review us as it gives us the information we need to continue improving.

Highland, UT
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Broken air conditioner and poor customer service. The hotel rooms are dated and worn. I strongly recommend against staying here due to the risk of broken cooling/heating and associated experience(s). It will ruin whatever trip/vacation you may have planned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hacir
Laura A, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

I apologize once again for the AC issues you experienced while here. Unfortunately, being completely sold out most nights recently made it more difficult to take care of your situation in as timely a manner as you should expect and deserve. It is not our norm but I understand that you were upset by the inconvenience and uncomfortability you experienced...

Allen
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We rented one of the rooms that contained 2 bed & 2 bath and stayed a total of 5 nights. Let me start off by saying that the ladies at the front desk and those individuals working the kitchen were very hospitable and one could tell that they take pride in their work. Let me start off with the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frank v
Laura A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and for all your kind words. Glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast and I wanted you to know Residence Inn is rolling out a brand new breakfast program as I type this. Come back soon and check it out!!

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Stayed 2 weeks in June for a training class... chose this hotel for the "apartment" feel since it had a kitchen. The front desk lady was very nice and polite upon arrival. I asked for an upstairs unit after reading reviews of how loud it could be with someone above you. They had already reserved an upstairs unit for me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solomonn M
Laura A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your personal time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you. Residence Inn is rolling out a brand new breakfast this July and August!! Please come back. You won't be disappointed.

utah
Reviewed 28 May 2016

This Residence Inn is the least well maintained Marriott property we have ever encountered. It is obviously an older facility and wants for attention both outside and in. Our air conditioner was non functional for cooling. The general appearance of the room was reflective of heavy use although it was very clean. The grounds are wanting for attention and present...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davide542
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Very old and outdated. Kitchen has been remodeled and is clean with a large bar. Furniture in main room and bedroom are mismatched and old. Couches in three different rooms were completely worn down. Good location for business, but really needs a gut job to fix it up. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location was within walking distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
Laura A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Hi Terry, In spite of being disappointed with your stay, you were kind enough to compliment our staff and I truly appreciate that. I thank you for your feedback and want you to know we have big plans ahead. Thanks for your loyalty to Marriott. Laura

Waco, Texas
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Old and out dated. Even though the staff was nice I still can't give this more than 1 star. The room was VERY out dated. The shower was small...very small...q-tip small..don't stay here! Breakfast was worst of any Marriott I've stayed and I've stayed at a lot!! 100 nights a year. We didn't even get towels replaced. Maybe Bernie Sanders...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gagetelecom
Laura A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. Residence Inn is introducing a brand new breakfast program between July and August. I am sure you will love it!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 April 2016

The Residence Inn was very nice and friendly and Staff was very helpful. The hotel is very convenient to local shopping and eateries. James was a lot of fun in taking us to the local restaurants. Sorry to hear he's retiring!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinjackson2
Laura A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

James is awesome. We are so lucky to have him and we are so appreciative of you taking the time to publicly thank him and commend our staff. Hope to see you next time you are in the Denver Tech Center!

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
781 reviews
1.1 km away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Courtyard Denver Tech Center
Courtyard Denver Tech Center
#4 of 14 in Greenwood Village
188 reviews
1.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
876 reviews
2.9 km away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Tech Center hotel is an all-suite extended stay hotel centrally located in the Denver Tech Center (DTC) and only 15 miles from downtown Denver. Our suites offer a spacious living and sleeping area, a fully equipped kitchen and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start your day with a complimentary breakfast and come home Monday through Wednesday to a complimentary social hour all in our Gatehouse. The University of Denver and Colorado Technical University as well as Sky Ridge Medical Center are all located near the Residence Inn Denver Tech Center hotel. Visit Cherry Creek Shopping Center, Aspen Grove and Park Meadows Mall for your shopping needs. Experience the area at the Denver Zoo, Fiddler's Green, Hudson Gardens and many other spectacular sights including the scenery of the Rocky Mountains. Meeting and banquet space is accessible with just a short walk across the street! Take advantage of our Seasonal heated pool, Sport Court and 24 hour fitness center to melt tensions away after a busy day at work or play all at the Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Tech Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Tech Center

Address: 6565 S Yosemite, Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Price Range: $142 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Englewood
Englewood Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Denver Tech Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in Unit 5 on the ground floor which was away from all traffic. Units 6 through 12 are also away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Dr-YooHo, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Fritz_the_1st, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles KristinF1966, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the west side and the rooms were fine - traffic did not bother us”
 of 5 bubbles susana642, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“NIce for people who like to cook while traveling”
 of 5 bubbles solomonnm, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5