We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Denver Tech Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here a number of times in the past when it had seen better days. We feel that it is not up to Marriot standards. Our suite showed aging and had areas that were dirty. The grounds showed neglect and an accumulation of trash. The breakfast room was not clean. The food was good, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick H
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and we appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. There are big renovation plans for our vintage Residence Inn in 2017! Unfortunately, your stay fell on a very short staffed week and I do apologize for your experience. Please contact me directly if you will be back in the area...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Spent a few days here and the location is great -- close to the highway, lots of food choices, and Fiddler's Green Amphitheater. I had one of the 2 story loft rooms and it was very large. The included breakfast was basic but enough. Hot food choices were pretty limited but again enough to get a meal out of it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank From_Dallas2
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you. We are the oldest Residence Inn in the country ~ vintage. Major renovation coming in 2017 and we are so excited!

Evergreen
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at many Residence Inn properties all over the United States. This property was very different than the others. It was so bad that I canceled my month visit and chose another Residence Inn after two days. It is a very dated property. Television did not work upon arrival, roomy was musty smelling and very dated. The final...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarlLakey
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Our vintage Residence Inn will be getting an amazing renovation in 2017. We are excited about that.

Fairfax Station, Virginia
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Nice staff but the place is a little beat. Pool is heated, grounds a bit dirty, breakfast gets old and some construction nearby makes for some traffic at rush hour. Rooms adequate, but could use some brightening up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jorgensen2016
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and especially for complimenting our staff in spite of a less than perfect stay. Big renovation coming in 2017!!

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

It is an older hotel that needs to be freshened up. The location is great if you are going to a concert at Fiddlers Green. There are restaurants nearby, all within walking distance. I enjoy the stay and location and will stay here again if I go to another concert.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryce S
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Thanks Bryce ~ for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are actually the oldest Residence Inn in the country or a vintage Residence Inn as we like to say. Big renovations coming in 2017. We are very excited about that. Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott!

Sedalia, Colorado
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Very nice mini apartment. Nice setup, kitchen, living room and big bathroom. Right in the middle of The Tech Center, and lots of nearby shopping, restaurants, and other business. We wanted an outdoor pool, which was perfect. The breakfast was great, good selection, however very crowded and not enough seating area. All in all if we needed an extended stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl103
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you! Breakfast room can be really crowded some weekends and when we have certain groups in house. Usually, it is quite comfortable. Sorry you experienced a crowd. Thanks for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed there after traveling cross country to visit family. So disappointed that this is considered a Marriot. Decor is old and dated, had a gummy bear hanging from the ceiling, and it just felt dirty. We stayed in a 2 level loft and the top floor was about 10-15 degrees hotter then the main level. We had to keep the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

So very sorry to hear how disappointed you were with your stay here. There are big renovation plans ahead as we are the oldest Residence Inn in the country. Cleanliness, however should never be an issue and I sincerely apologize. Please contact me directly if you would like to discuss it further. Your loyalty to Marriott is most appreciated.

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Honestly, this place should not be allowed to carry the Marriott name. It is disgusting and outdated. It was very dirty...didn't even want to unpack my clothes because it didn't seem clean. My mother-in-law booked two bi-level loft rooms next to each for our family but when we arrived we were told that a tournament team decided to extend their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TanyaMCEVOY
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

So very sorry to hear that your experience here was not up to your expectations. I have added 10,000 bonus points to your Marriott Rewards account. I do appreciate you taking the time to review us as it gives us the information we need to continue improving.

Highland, UT
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Broken air conditioner and poor customer service. The hotel rooms are dated and worn. I strongly recommend against staying here due to the risk of broken cooling/heating and associated experience(s). It will ruin whatever trip/vacation you may have planned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hacir
Laura A, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

I apologize once again for the AC issues you experienced while here. Unfortunately, being completely sold out most nights recently made it more difficult to take care of your situation in as timely a manner as you should expect and deserve. It is not our norm but I understand that you were upset by the inconvenience and uncomfortability you experienced...

Allen
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We rented one of the rooms that contained 2 bed & 2 bath and stayed a total of 5 nights. Let me start off by saying that the ladies at the front desk and those individuals working the kitchen were very hospitable and one could tell that they take pride in their work. Let me start off with the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frank v
Laura A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and for all your kind words. Glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast and I wanted you to know Residence Inn is rolling out a brand new breakfast program as I type this. Come back soon and check it out!!

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 15 in Greenwood Village
759 reviews
1.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#2 of 15 in Greenwood Village
849 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 15 in Greenwood Village
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.7 km away
Courtyard Denver Tech Center
Courtyard Denver Tech Center
#5 of 15 in Greenwood Village
181 reviews
1.3 km away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#4 of 15 in Greenwood Village
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Tech Center hotel is an all-suite extended stay hotel centrally located in the Denver Tech Center (DTC) and only 15 miles from downtown Denver. Our suites offer a spacious living and sleeping area, a fully equipped kitchen and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start your day with a complimentary breakfast and come home Monday through Wednesday to a complimentary social hour all in our Gatehouse. The University of Denver and Colorado Technical University as well as Sky Ridge Medical Center are all located near the Residence Inn Denver Tech Center hotel. Visit Cherry Creek Shopping Center, Aspen Grove and Park Meadows Mall for your shopping needs. Experience the area at the Denver Zoo, Fiddler's Green, Hudson Gardens and many other spectacular sights including the scenery of the Rocky Mountains. Meeting and banquet space is accessible with just a short walk across the street! Take advantage of our Seasonal heated pool, Sport Court and 24 hour fitness center to melt tensions away after a busy day at work or play all at the Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Tech Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Tech Center

Address: 6565 S Yosemite St, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-4909
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Price Range: $129 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Englewood
Englewood Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Denver Tech Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles KristinF1966, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the west side and the rooms were fine - traffic did not bother us”
 of 5 bubbles susana642, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“NIce for people who like to cook while traveling”
 of 5 bubbles solomonnm, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles davide542, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't take a room along either of the roads, very noisy. Do not accept a room on the first floor - you hear everything from upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles TerryB192, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay