We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mesa Inn Grand Junction

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mesa Inn Grand Junction
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed here one night on the way to Moab, it was late and most of the chain hotels were booked. I shuddered when we pulled in and asked to see the room before we committed. It was very clean with new carpet, the bed was very comfortable, and the water pressure was great in the shower. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
Gateway, Colorado
Reviewed 28 October 2016

First view of property it looks older and in need of a face lift to be in the same class of the other hotels on the area. Front desk agent was very pleasant and I had a nice conversation with him. Lobby was clean and basic. Room is very basic. Appears clean but in serious need of a face lift....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcgrtm1971
Glenwood Springs, CO
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Nice hotel for the price. Clean enough, everything worked. Breakfast was adrquate. My only issues were with Booking.com and I will never use them again. After booking I was sent a confirmation saying I was booked in a smoking room. When I tried to change it, Booking.com said I had to pay $100 to change it. So I spent a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 746robinr
Utah
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Booked through Priceline.com paid almost $100.00. Upon check in I requested either two beds or a queen. The lady at the front desk informed me that priceline customers get one bed in a smoking room. She charged me $10.00 to upgrade to a two bed non smoking. Walking to my room I walked by two people that were having a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ncognet0
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Spent two nights here while enjoying the Palisade Peach Festival and Colorado National Monument. The bed was fine (slept well), but the place was old and could benefit by some TLC. (The towels were stained, and the sink was, too. Needed a gorilla to work the tub faucet.) Being the least expensive place in town, adding $5 to the cost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoJAK
Braselton, Georgia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The room was small but clean. It looked as if it had been recently painted. The 'fitness center' had one unstable bike and one treadmill. There was no restroom. The water in the sink had been cut off. There was an air conditioner but it had been cut off and the room was hot and stuffy. Breakfast was passable with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay G
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

City booked up due to event... this was a necessity stop not a choice. Very dated property that does need attention. Room adequate for one night but small and needs a deep cleaning. Breakfast area unkept in appearance and selections very limited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Granandgramplike2go
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was cheap and served its purpose for a quick overnight stay. The rooms could use some updating and new carpet, but the beds were comfortable and linens clean. The continental breakfast was actually above average for the price of the stay. Continental ballsy with bagels, cream cheese, fresh fruit, and your standard muffins and donuts. There were hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KansasMama
Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Exceeded my expectations by far, they had a microwave, coffee pot and refridgerator in the room and a great breakfast that they kept stocked while we were there. The staff was really friendly and there where plenty of places in walking distance to eat and drink.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcpII
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 2 June 2016

A friend's van broke down outside of Grand Junction, CO as the sun went down. She is from another state and was driving to my house. Alone in a strange city, she started to panic. I purchased a non-refundable room for her at the Mesa Inn on Expedia. It took her about 2 hours to make her way back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
Mark K, Manager at Mesa Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review

Guest stayed this motel night before. She trashed this room and the result she is on red flag. Since it's a third party prepaid reservation, we suggest you can always ask Expedia to refund your money. We never charge any guest if they don't stay. Thank you,

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
5.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
#20 of 28 in Grand Junction
66 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
620 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
518 reviews
0.9 km away
Ramada Grand Junction
Ramada Grand Junction
#23 of 28 in Grand Junction
397 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 28 in Grand Junction
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mesa Inn Grand Junction

Address: 704 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3907
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Price Range: $47 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mesa Inn Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mesa Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mesa Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Mesa Hotel Grand Junction
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mesa Inn Grand Junction staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mesa Inn Grand Junction staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room on side or back. We were on the front/highway side.”
 of 5 bubbles mcgrtm1971, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Neighborhood rooster near south side of building. Pick North side if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles 746robinr, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring rubber gloves,Lysol,Socks to walk on the carpet, and a personal protection device.”
  • Latent print powder on inside of room door.
  • White body fluid on chair (Sperm)
  • Yellow old microwave and fridge
  • Dirty and moldy tub.
 of 5 bubbles ncognet0, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not a bad room”
 of 5 bubbles rcpII, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The Mesa Inn is cheap, but paying for two hotel rooms to get one bed is expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles 719karenj, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay