We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Denver Golden

PricelineUSD 136*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 157*
USD 136*
USD 157*
USD 136*
USD 157*
USD 136*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Denver Golden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 492: English reviews
Lone Grove, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 March 2017

My husband and I were making a quick trip from Oklahoma to Gypsum because of a death in the family. We got in late and slept well, the room was clean and quiet. The next morning we left early and I realized after getting over Vail Pass that I had left my iPad in the room. I called and spoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thatchbox20
LQGM0636, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that Ms. Judy got your Ipad back to you! We are always happy to help out our guests in any way. Thank you for such a great review. We hope to see you again soon here in Golden.

Buckeye, Arizona
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Quick overnight stop to get some sleep. Beds were comfortable, room was clean, although definitely needed better vacuuming. Decent breakfast selection (typical La Quinta). Very convenient location to I-70, good choice for getting past Denver traffic

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken J
Hayden, United States
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Nothing like pictured, its dirty and run down. Needs some serious updating. Pricing was decent but not worth what we stayed in. There were stains all over and it hadn't been dusted. Just really needs to be cleaned and updated. The shower went from extreme hot water to extreme cold water. Overall very unsatisfied with this hotel. Wont be staying...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank derrickw396
LQGM0636, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad stay with us. We appreciate your review and are striving for excellence, so if you have any comments or concerns please feel free to contact our General Manager Chale' at (303)279-5565

broomfield, United States
Reviewed 9 February 2017

This was my second stay at this particular La Quinta and I was greeted like I was an old friend. The staff was friendly and warm. They said the next time I stayed they would have "my" room ready for me...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica R
LQGM0636, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay! We love to greet all guests personally by name and try to make you feel extremely welcome as soon as you walk through the door! We hope to see you again soon here at Golden!

Warrenton, United States
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Had a very positive stay and was very satisfied. Very friendly staff and a pleaser to do business with. When in Golden I will stay there again. Not much more to say I'm a person that likes to get to the point and not use a lot of words doing so.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 599haroldw
LQGM0636, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We are pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us!

hillcountry
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I arrived late and was to leave early, but never received wake-up call night attendant promised. Overslept on a snowy morning heading W on I-70. However, a very hardworking and friendly morning staff member named Judy was apologetic. The breakfast was very basic. The location, Judy, and cleanliness was all it has going for it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HillcountryLes52
LQGM0636, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not receive your scheduled wake-up call as promised. We hope that the next time you stay with us we can fully exceed your expectations of us!

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I was with a group travelling from Iowa and Illinois to the Rocky Mountains to play in the snow. The staff at check-in and check-out was very friendly. The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable after the long drive! My only complaint is that I have paid less at other hotel chains and breakfast has included scrambled...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
LQGM0636, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you stayed with us on your trip to beautiful Colorado! Thank you for your review. We've been updating our Breakfast items and we hope that the next trip we will be the stop for you!

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I really love this hotel- I frequent it quite a bit. Staff is always pleasant and helpful, check-in is always easy and quick, it's clean, rooms are nice, bedding is comfy, price is right, and they are pet friendly. I keep coming back to this location, and always seek out other LQ locations when I travel out of state- LQ...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachfreak0730
LQGM0636, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! We are pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was nice and Very helpful. And the location was easily accessable. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place to stay and are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caeden R
LQGM0636, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at La Quinta, Golden. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were helpful. We strive for excellence and appreciate your feedback, it will only make us better. Thank you!

Western MA
Reviewed 20 January 2017

The hotel is getting on in years with rooms small and furniture tired. That being said, the beds were comfortable, the shower worked, the heating system was quiet. We were on the first floor and heard others walk by on the way to their rooms. The people were very nice. Breakfast was adequate.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garykas
LQGM0636, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you here in Golden again.

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (104)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Standard King Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
6.6 km away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
973 reviews
4.8 km away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
4.8 km away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Golden

Address: 3301 Youngfield Service Rd, Golden, CO 80401
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Price Range: $145 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, LaQuinta, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver/Golden Hotel Golden
La Quinta Golden
La Quinta Hotel Denver
Golden La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Denver Golden staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Denver Golden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet area was good. We were on the west side (back) and Interstate noise was not a problem.”
bmcnur, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“We were on the bottom floor and it was still very quiet.”
basketcase71, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Eat at Denny's.”
letsgonow3, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You might ask for a room furthest from the highway.”
383pat, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the highway, since trucks can be heard loudly form the parking lot.”
EastCobbFamily, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 136* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 136
Hotwire.comUSD 136
TripAdvisorUSD 136
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates