We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Denver West/Golden

Show Prices
#7 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Denver West\/Golden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 197: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed this place. Expectations are maybe a little less while checking into a Residence Inn compared to a full service Marriott but they exceeded ours. Check in was very smooth, quick and informative. The room was very clean and in a perfect location for our needs. Bathroom and kitchen were both very clean and well... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mjenks8
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I just wanted to thank you for your positive review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our hotel. I'll certainly take a look at that screw, thank you for letting us know! I'm glad you liked our staff, our breakfast, the rooms, our hotel and the bed.We'd love to welcome you back to the property and hope to... More 

Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We choose to stay here each time we visit family in the area. The king bed room is comfy and clean. Breakfast is delicious. Suite is roomy for 2, and full of amenities. Employees and nice caliber of guests are friendly. Lots of storage in vanity and closet. Extremely convenient to town or the mountains.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gr8OK
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I just wanted to take a moment and thank you for your positive review! We're so glad that you've chosen to make our hotel your "GoTo" for Golden! We are thrilled you like our hotel and can't wait to have you back! Safe Travels! Jesse Loose More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here one night as part of a longer road trip. The hotel is located conveniently near I-70 and the Colorado Mills mall. The location is close to many upscale dining and shopping options, as well as the light rail. Our room was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was not of the same quality I have seen at... More 

Helpful?
Thank KansasByColorado
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review

Hi There! I just wanted to take a moment and thank you for the positive review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. I'm very happy to hear that you found your room clean and pleasant. And that you liked our location! I hope the rest of your road trip was a success! Safe Travels! Jesse More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while visiting for a wedding in Lakewood. Wonderful management staff was very accomodating to our needs focused around travelling with our toddler. I have read a couple of reviews that indicate it needs renovation, but I thought it was fine. Outside of the carb-heavy breakfast which is pretty standard for Residence Inn properties, the stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank blancaycoco
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review

Dear Guest! What a nice review. I really apprecaite your commending our staff and managers! I'm going to pass this note on, because I really believe we have amazing people working here! I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback! In regard to the chlorine in the hot tub... That would probably be my own doing; our... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This has been my Go-To hotel in the Golden/Lakewood area since 2003, but my stay there earlier this month will probably be my last, which is a shame because of its proximity to my training destination in Lakewood. The staff was courteous and friendly as ever, but the Hotel is starting to show its age. Downspouts are hanging free, and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Harold S
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review

Hi Harold, First I'd like to thank you for two things. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Second I'd like to thank you for making us your go--to hotel in the area. I do agree with you; it's time for us to have some needed updates. Good news! Our owners have scheduled a 4 million dollar... More 

LR
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We came here after leaving another property and because we are marriott rewards members . We love marriott; please read entire review because we were glad we stayed here. Sadly upon checking in we did find this location in dire need of updating, and serious cleaning of common areas . Elevator smelled very bad and carpet dirty. We had to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KBB123
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wanted to just take a moment and thank you for your feedback. I'm very happy that overall we were able to accommodate you and that you enjoyed your stay. I'm happy to report that we will have a renovation in December of '14 and January of '15. We hope to see you back, when you'll see a... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night and the amenities were great and staff was friendly! A complementary dinner was served from 5:30-7:30 m-w and breakfast and parking are included. We signed up for a Marriott Rewards Credit, highly recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen C
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review

Hi Colleen, Thanks so much for your kind words and your five rating! We apprecaite your business and I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay here! Safe Travels! Jesse More 

Bridgeport, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here for about ten days while my husband trained in Golden. The hotel was mediocre. This was unfortunate because the website made it appear spectacular. Not knowing the area at all I was disappointed. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the hotel really needed an upgrade. Most of the time we were there the hot tub was not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Taryn R
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that we did not fully meet your expectations. We do get very mixed reviews on our beds, I've heard they are great from some, but I've also heard of some guests being uncomfortable. I'm going to check the room you were in and see... More 

Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We were attending a business meeting at the larger Marriott 5 minutes away, so we decided to stay here for less cost and much larger room. The room is actually a small apartment, with a two burner stove, fridge, microwave and basic kitchen supplies. They very nicely stock the room with some tea bags, coffee and sugar. And a microwave... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheriedoc
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review

Hi There!! I wanted to take a moment and write a quick thank you for your very nice and descriptive (I might add) review of our property. You described all of the things I believe makes us a great property! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay here, and I hope perhaps one day we'll have you back as... More 

Happy Jack
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for our Grandson's graduation from CSM and it was a lovely place to stay. It was close to the college, had a lovely view from our room and wonderful breakfast.....needless to say the bed was very comfortable too. Very nice!

Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond W
Jesse L, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review

Dear Guest! I wanted to take a moment and thank you so much for staying with us. Also, thank you for this positive review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your room, bed, view, breakfast. I’m that our location worked well for you for the CSM graduation. I wish you safe travels! Sincerely, Jesse Loose More 

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.0 km away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
1.8 km away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#5 of 18 in Golden
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
6.3 km away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
6.0 km away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#2 of 18 in Golden
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering convenience for business and leisure travelers, the pet-friendly Residence Inn Denver West Golden is just west of downtown Denver. Our suites have full kitchenettes and offer free Internet, a complimentary hot breakfast each morning and an evening social and BBQ on select days. Close to the Denver Federal Center and the National Renewable Energy Lab (NREL), this hotel can host meetings for groups of up to 30 people. For relaxation, the Residence Inn Denver West Golden has a pool, Sport Court and fitness center. For sports fans, this hotel is perfectly situated to take in a Rockies game at Coors Field, a Broncos game at Mile High or a Nuggets game at Pepsi Center. A superior choice among extended stay Golden CO hotels, we can also serve as your home when relocating, skiing and visiting attractions such as the Coors Brewery, Colorado Mills Mall, Fossil Trace Golf Club and the Red Rocks offering top name concerts and hiking. Your Marriott awaits. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver West/Golden

Address: 14600 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-5357
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Price Range: $141 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver West/Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Denver West/Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Residence Inn Golden
Golden Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Golden
#5 Business Hotel in Golden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Denver West/Golden staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Iowa City, Iowa
over a year ago
Long Island, NY
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Denver West/Golden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on an end where you could easily get to your room from the parking lot and not have to go through the main lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles Orchestraldy, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to have good location.”
 of 5 bubbles 903anissat, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The north wide likely quieter, but less of a view. South side gives you a nice view of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles LHelker, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“No one in my party of 5 had a problem with their room and we were all over.”
 of 5 bubbles 244ritak, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Available parking near room was only challenge. I was there at a busy time so lot was full”
 of 5 bubbles P6577ASjimc, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay