We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 303: English reviews
Colorado
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Business trip to the area and have stayed there before during a vacation. The room came with a king bed and a small kitchenette. Had an amazing view of the river and the hill on the other side. The trains passing by was probably the only bad feature but for the most part was quiet and peaceful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry E
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Terry E, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our king bedded rooms overlooking the river. We hope to see you again soon.

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 22 October 2015

First time to try the place and we're not disappointed. We liked the hotel, the free hot breakfast but hoping to have a bigger and more spacious place. Looking forward to staying to this hotel in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinkypop M
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback Pinkypop M, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, please come see us again.

Port de Pollenca, Spain
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Clean, comfortable, well equiped, friendly staff, good position. I can´t think of anything bad to say about it and at $87 for room and breakfast for two it was fantastic value. On our three week trip around Colorado and Utah we paid alot more elsewhere and got nothing like the quality

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deanscroft
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you deanscroft, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, Come see us again when you return to Colorado.

Paso Robles, California
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We have stayed in Glenwood Springs many times. This trip we decided to try out this Quality Inn. I requested a certain floor on the parking lot side, and we were very glad that the manager assigned us a room there. The room was a very good size. I liked that they had a double set of Windows. I'm not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fellowtraveler415
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback fellowtraveler415, We are happy you enjoyed our room with the mountain view, the breakfast, and the room. Please visit us again soon.

Chesterfield, Michigan
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Location of property is great to Iron Mountain Hot Springs & Glenwood Spring Adventure park. Room was clean but air condition worked sporadically and door lock was loose causing us to have to exchange keys twice and request a repair to get in. Beautiful patio & bike/walk train overlooking Colorado river, quiet and serene. Staff was very friendly at front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April V
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback AprilD0410, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, we will fix the maintenance items. Please come back soon.

Rancho Cucamonga, California
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We were pleasantly surprised to find our room had a beautiful view of the river and hillside. The room was neat, clean, staff is friendly and professional. Having breakfast available on site is a wonderful convenience and the variety of breakfast choices were perfect. I hope to be able to stay here again and enjoy the beautiful surroundings and pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey D
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Stacey D, We are happy you enjoyed your room, the view, and our breakfast. Please come see us again!

Satanta, Kansas
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed our visit. Clean rooms, not in prefect but staff was very nice. We stayed 3 days and Joe the manager was very nice. All the staff from night to cleaning went out off the way to make sure we had what we needed! Would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Robin S, Comments like yours motivate our hotel team. We will strive for perfection in our rooms! Please come see us again!

Peyton, CO
Reviewed 7 October 2015

The good was that the room was very spacious and nice. The bed was comfortable and there is a great view of the river and mountain outside the window. There is a great walking/running trail right outside the motel by the river. The bad was that we tried to get help from the front desk to find local channels on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarLinMc
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback DarLinMc, We appreciate your candor, the items noted will be communicated to our hotel team. Immediate action will be taken to rectify the errors listed, moving forward.

Estes Park, Colorado
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

Driving up to the facility gives a sense of comfort - it looks nice, to be sure. But once you get in the room, you begin to see the chinks in the armor. The rooms are in desperate need of repair. Specifically, the floor tiles on the bathroom floor were popping up (making it really awkward to use the restroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank floydandsusie
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Floydandsusie, thank you for your feedback. We are on it, chinks in the armor shall will disappear as we repair the items listed. My apology for any inconveniences.

Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We got a decent price to stay here for one overnight. I think for what it was I would have felt better if we'd paid less but it was acceptable. The beds were comfortable but the room had a strange odor. I actually thought it might have been air freshener sprayed to cover up the smell of smoke. Yuck. Some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ms9331
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback ms9331, We have improvements to make, please come see us again and give us another try. Have a good day!

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
2.8 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
573 reviews
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
729 reviews
0.1 km away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
804 reviews
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
592 reviews
2.2 km away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2650 Gilstrap Ct, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8739
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $94 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Glenwood Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the ends of the hotel located on the back of the property (2nd Floor). This way you get a view of the Colorado River”
 of 5 bubbles jasonhC2655YS, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the river.”
  • Roomy
  • Lounge and kitchen area
  • Separate bedroom
 of 5 bubbles millc54, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“asking for a river view, even in advance, doesn't make a difference.”
 of 5 bubbles johndkohler1, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, road side was very quiet even with a full hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles rewardgal, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a river view if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles barbarahO6431GD, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay