We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Glenwood Springs

Booking.comUSD 88*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 88*
USD 88*
USD 88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Glenwood Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

966 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Glenwood Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 959: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My friend and I planned an impromptu overnight in Glenwood Springs to take advantage of the hot springs and other local attractions. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the downtown area and for its low rates (that did not involve a compromise on security, i.e., the room doors did not open onto the parking lot). ROOM: The room...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H4827HUmelp
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad that you girls had a nice time in Glenwood and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!!

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Very run down hotel. Rooms are very old, pool is horrible and the food at both breakfast and restaurant are poor. Front desk staff was friendly but food staff was completely opposite. Bathroom had mold around the tub.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hwalton2016
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not happy with your stay due to the condition of your room. I will make sure that these issues are addressed with our Housekeeping Manager. Your comments are valued and they help us to make positive improvements.

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The hotel has a good location, but is very old,dirty,and in a bad state of disrepair. I will stay at another place next time.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlessO7447SW
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not happy with your stay due to the condition of your room. Your comments are valued and they help us to make positive improvements.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Asked for additional blankets And we were only given one because they were "all out". Service manager did however offer us a heater but, with kids in the room we were not comfortable having it turned on.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolin C
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Westminster, Colorado
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z2658ECiang
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewed 10 October 2016

My daughter and I were in Glenwood Springs from Denver for one soccer game. We decided to make it a fun mother-daughter weekend so we booked a room at the Ramada. Our room had a very unpleasant stench, huge dust balls in the corners and hair in the bathtub. Lesson learned. I will never book a room without reading reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pkokeefe
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Looks like it was last remodeled in the early 90's! The mauve chairs in the hall made me gag. The carpets were torn,worn and dirty. The pools updated paint was peeling, the hot tub was drained, the tiles on the floor broken and some missing. The towels felt like they came from rag pile and were so small! Please wyndom,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marlene S
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Room was not to standard. Bathrooms drains didnt work. Towels were dirty. Breakfast was cold and stale. Guest services not hospitable.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krystle D
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Centennial
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I had a very bad experience at this location of Ramada. Even though i booked directly from Ramada, i was told that all rooms are booked and i had to leave. Receptionist has asked to wait so that she can again check the availability and finally she allowed me to a room after a wait of 2 hours and i...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashok S
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The hotel was decent, but my only problem is we had an obvious "DO NOT DISTURB" sign on the door...and for some reason the housekeeper woke us up knocking repeatedly on the door. It got to the point to where my boyfriend was like "Do you not see the do not disturb sign!" And either she said oh the one...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank libbyj195
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.2 km away
Silver Spruce Motel
Silver Spruce Motel
#18 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
182 reviews
3.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
320 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
763 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
637 reviews
0.1 km away
Glenwood Springs Inn
Glenwood Springs Inn
#14 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 Blocks to Historic Downtown Glenwood Springs and On-site Restaurant.Your mountain getaway begins at our Ramada Inn and Suites. Our pet-friendly Glenwood Springs hotel near Aspen is nestled in the foothills of the Rockies off Interstate 70 with easy access to the Denver area. Relax in rustic comfort in your hotel room or stretch out in one of our suites. Our inviting heated indoor pool and rejuvenating hot tub will help you unwind after an exciting day. During your down time, play a game of pool or darts and catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Glenwood Springs

Address: 124 West 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly Ramada Inn and Suites Glenwood Springs)
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $113 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Glenwood Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor is for pet owners”
jody998, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If possible request a clean room with locks that work”
385geraldinec, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a room at ANY of the other hotels in town.”
CORN243, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book elsewhere!”
dianapC8666WN, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Sleep on the sidewalk if you must.”
GeBeColorado, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 88* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 88
TravelocityUSD 88
TripAdvisorUSD 88
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates