We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Glenwood Springs

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Glenwood Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Glenwood Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 955: English reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel with much trepidation after reading the reviews. We are on road trip and are doing our best to book rooms at Wyndham hotels so we can get the rewards and keep the cost down. When we checked in I made sure to ask for a room that had air-conditioning that worked. They actually had a list...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAP326
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and I am glad that you were satisfied with your room and the breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future.

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night on our way over the mountains. Room was clean but showed some age. Beds were comfortable and we slept well. Walls a a little thin, heard a lot of children crying/yelling and dogs barking, but luckily quieted down by the time we went to bed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really good, if crowded. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazlanomi
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Only stayed for a night during or road trip, chose hotel due to location right off the highway. room/building needs lots of updates/renovations, mattress was hard to sleep on.. fridge was unplugged and it took forever to cool off, had to keep our food in a cooler, the AC was not working properly and the room was hot. Room was...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea C
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We made a reservation via tripadvisor and chose the option to pay at " check in", because we were just minutes away from the hotel. Very difficult to reach, since the hotel is in the middle of a huge construction zone. We spent over 45 minutes at the check in counter. Two young employees were acting like the first day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bently1017
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Graham, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 July 2016

The stay was great except the front desk on day of check out was absolutely horrid. The clerk was rude, unhelpful, and too busy on personal call to give us any attention at all.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pamelaw405
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I will address the front desk agent issue.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We had a Very Clean Room and the beds were Comfy. The Breakfast bar was great. Loved the stay and would book a future stay Again... ☺

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7832DTpatriciar
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Delta, Colorado
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Barking dogs in the room below us, when I complained to the GM she debated with me, saying her dog is on property and doesn't bark because she trained him We were in a 4th floor sweet and the bed matrass was broken down on my side, it was like sleeping in a hemic Main elevator had trouble leveling to...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 622brendat
Montrose, Colorado
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 190hannap
Weeping Water, Nebraska
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Booked this because it was "Ramada," but this property failed to meet our expectations. Basically everything is in need of updating. The swimming pool is more like a large bathtub. Our room was either hot or cold...nothing in-between. There was a power outage during our stay (no fault of the hotel) but, come on-glow sticks instead of flashlights? One positive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

colorado
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Have lived in Colorado 25 years and had never been to the quaint mountain towns to my west. First trip to Glenwood Springs. The big draw is the scenery and the hot springs. Stayed at the Ramada and was not wowed but was not disappointed. The hotel is a little old but they keep the rooms clean. My big surprise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arvaco35
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
741 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
609 reviews
0.2 km away
Silver Spruce Motel
Silver Spruce Motel
#19 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
238 reviews
3.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
316 reviews
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 Blocks to Historic Downtown Glenwood Springs and On-site Restaurant.Your mountain getaway begins at our Ramada Inn and Suites. Our pet-friendly Glenwood Springs hotel near Aspen is nestled in the foothills of the Rockies off Interstate 70 with easy access to the Denver area. Relax in rustic comfort in your hotel room or stretch out in one of our suites. Our inviting heated indoor pool and rejuvenating hot tub will help you unwind after an exciting day. During your down time, play a game of pool or darts and catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Glenwood Springs

Address: 124 West 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly Ramada Inn and Suites Glenwood Springs)
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $84 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Glenwood Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible request a clean room with locks that work”
 of 5 bubbles 385geraldinec, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a room at ANY of the other hotels in town.”
 of 5 bubbles CORN243, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles dianapC8666WN, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Sleep on the sidewalk if you must.”
 of 5 bubbles GeBeColorado, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there is a good room”
 of 5 bubbles rlduerr, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5