We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Glenwood Springs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Ramada Glenwood Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

959 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Glenwood Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 952: English reviews
Thornton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Our room was located on the first floor by a very heavy exit door. This door had no delay on it so every time some entered or exited it would SLAM! Any smart maintenance department would add a device so that it would not slam, babies crying dogs barking every time it would slam!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank angelacH5573JX
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

We are sorry that this happened. It has been given to the maintenance department for correction. Thank you for letting us know. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My friend and I planned an impromptu overnight in Glenwood Springs to take advantage of the hot springs and other local attractions. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the downtown area and for its low rates (that did not involve a compromise on security, i.e., the room doors did not open onto the parking lot). ROOM: The room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank H4827HUmelp
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad that you girls had a nice time in Glenwood and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!! More 

Littleton, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Very run down hotel. Rooms are very old, pool is horrible and the food at both breakfast and restaurant are poor. Front desk staff was friendly but food staff was completely opposite. Bathroom had mold around the tub.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Hwalton2016
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not happy with your stay due to the condition of your room. I will make sure that these issues are addressed with our Housekeeping Manager. Your comments are valued and they help us to make positive improvements. More 

Travellers are raving about these Glenwood Springs hotels

Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The hotel has a good location, but is very old,dirty,and in a bad state of disrepair. I will stay at another place next time.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank charlessO7447SW
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not happy with your stay due to the condition of your room. Your comments are valued and they help us to make positive improvements. More 

San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Asked for additional blankets And we were only given one because they were "all out". Service manager did however offer us a heater but, with kids in the room we were not comfortable having it turned on.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Carolin C
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2016

My daughter and I were in Glenwood Springs from Denver for one soccer game. We decided to make it a fun mother-daughter weekend so we booked a room at the Ramada. Our room had a very unpleasant stench, huge dust balls in the corners and hair in the bathtub. Lesson learned. I will never book a room without reading reviews... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pkokeefe
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
213 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Looks like it was last remodeled in the early 90's! The mauve chairs in the hall made me gag. The carpets were torn,worn and dirty. The pools updated paint was peeling, the hot tub was drained, the tiles on the floor broken and some missing. The towels felt like they came from rag pile and were so small! Please wyndom,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene S
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Loveland, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Room was not to standard. Bathrooms drains didnt work. Towels were dirty. Breakfast was cold and stale. Guest services not hospitable.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Krystle D
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
3.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
309 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#18 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
232 reviews
0.2 km away
Silver Spruce Motel
Silver Spruce Motel
#16 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
324 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
727 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 Blocks to Historic Downtown Glenwood Springs and On-site Restaurant.Your mountain getaway begins at our Ramada Inn and Suites. Our pet-friendly Glenwood Springs hotel near Aspen is nestled in the foothills of the Rockies off Interstate 70 with easy access to the Denver area. Relax in rustic comfort in your hotel room or stretch out in one of our suites. Our inviting heated indoor pool and rejuvenating hot tub will help you unwind after an exciting day. During your down time, play a game of pool or darts and catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Glenwood Springs

Address: 124 West 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (Formerly Ramada Inn and Suites Glenwood Springs)
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $97 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Glenwood Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible request a clean room with locks that work”
 of 5 bubbles 385geraldinec, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a room at ANY of the other hotels in town.”
 of 5 bubbles CORN243, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles dianapC8666WN, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Sleep on the sidewalk if you must.”
 of 5 bubbles GeBeColorado, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there is a good room”
 of 5 bubbles rlduerr, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay