We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Antlers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Antlers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

741 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Antlers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 729: English reviews
Oceanside, California
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This was like a lodge. The room was very large. The bathroom area was extremely large. There were two sinks and a bathroom counter was about 14 feet long. We came in late but check-in was very easy. Breakfast was excellent. The room was nice. We requested a first floor room and got it. Nice clean room, very comfortable bed....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Dorian C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the "five star" review from your recent stay at the Best Western Antlers Hotel. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Glenwood Springs. Dorian Ciolek-General Manager

Albany, New York
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The hotel grounds are beautiful with nice landscaping, playgrounds, fire pits, pool, spa, etc. First, I understand that this is more of a motel than hotel. The room itself was very dark with only 1 window. I wish there had been better lighting in the room and chairs to sit on outside the room. The bed felt as if it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kd1977
Dorian C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent visit to Glenwood Springs. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again after we completely renovate all of our guest rooms. Thank you again and see you next time. Dorian Ciolek-General Manager

Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The front office greeted us with warm chocolate chip cookies. Our rooms were clean and wonderfully decorated. They even let us check out late so my son could change out of his dress uniform after his wedding, before he and his new wife were on the road for their honeymoon. Everyone thing about this hotel was superb!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn S
Dorian C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review

Thank you Lynn! Your comments are very much appreciated and I will share them with my staff. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Glenwood Springs. Dorian Ciolek-General Manager

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived in glenwood springs at about 11am. I told my husband,that check-in wasn't until 4 so we would have to do what we wanted to do, then check in later. But he suggested we at least ask if we could check in early. I thought for sureThere was no way. They would let us. But much to my surprise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank curl_e_steph
Dorian C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your stay at the Best Western Antlers. I am very happy that we were able to accommodate your early check in. Your business is important to us and we will be happy to arrange the same room with a refrigerator for your next visit. Dorian Ciolek-General Manager

Lehi, UT
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We enjoyed our stay here very much. Located very close to many attractions, including walking distance to downtown. It is a large property and gives you a laid back impression. Really stands out compared to some of the other hotels in the vicinity. Some great local restaurants less than a block away.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
Dorian C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review

Thank you John for your comments. We sincerely appreciate them. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Glenwood Springs. Dorian Ciolek-General Manager

Springville, Utah
Reviewed 24 July 2016

My family stayed here in July and it was a really nice hotel. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. We stayed in one of the larger rooms with 3-beds and it was nice. We all had our own bed. Note: there was no elevator in the section we stayed in, so you may be required to carry your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRC24
Dorian C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the nice comments about your recent stay at the Best Western Antlers. We strive to insure that every guest stay is a memorable one and it appears that we were successful. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Dorian Ciolek-General Manager

Reviewed 23 July 2016

Very well maintained facility and all amenities were first class. We have stayed at this motel during summer and winter visits to Glenwood Springs and have always had a good experience at the Antlers. Some of our friends we recommended stayed at the Antlers based on my recommendation, were pleased also as we have been.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C3366WVcharlesd
Dorian C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review

Thank you for the "five star" review and thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Antlers. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Glenwood Springs. Dorian Ciolek-General Manager

Colorado
Reviewed 22 July 2016

On our arrival we were pleasantly surprised to find we had been upgraded to the Honeymoon Suite due to an overbooking of king suites. Great news. Very pleasant hotel - just far enough set back from the highway to be very convenient, but really good noise abatement from the traffic - never noticed it. Very convenient to all the major...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DickShariFickes
Dorian C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review

Thank you for your "five star" review from your stay at the Best Western Antlers. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to a future visit when your travels bring you back to Glenwood Springs. Dorian Ciolek-General Manager

St. Petersburg Florida
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We were upgraded to a suite, which was nice of the management, but the room was a little dated and smelly. The entire building had interconnecting doors, which were locked, but we had to deal with a very noisy neighbors who sounded as though they were in our room. But we got through that. The most disappointing aspect was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
Dorian C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to critique your most recent stay at the Best Western Antlers Hotel. I am very disappointed to learn of our deficiencies with the cleaning and servicing of your guest room and the outside area near it. I sincerely apologize for these mistakes and ask that you contact me directly so that I may...

Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I have stayed here with family multiple times. The rooms and common areas are always clean. There is an outdoor pool and it is walking distance to town. The breakfast is a decent continental style. There is free parking and wifi. The only downside is you have to go into town for dinner or non breakfast meals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mundomaija
Dorian C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Antlers, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Antlers Hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your return visit to Glenwood Springs. Dorian Ciolek-General Manager

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
585 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
825 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
315 reviews
3.1 km away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
328 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Antlers is situated on five acres at the mouth of the Roaring Fork Valley in Glenwood Springs, Colorado. Located across the street from the Iron Mountain Tramway, the only entrance to the popular Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, this hotel property is the largest by land size in Glenwood Springs. Spacious 5 building, 2 story hotel is blocks from the world's largest outdoor mineral pool, the Glenwood Hot Springs, and the historic Yampa Spa & Vapor Caves. These century old natural wonders are just a few of the historic attractions that makes this a year round Colorado destination. Our downtown location at the convergence of the world famous Colorado River with the Roaring Fork River surrounds our unique community with world class recreation, hunting, and fishing opportunities. Our central Rocky Mountain location also means we are surrounded by popular resorts like Aspen, Aspen Highlands, Buttermilk, Snowmass, Vail, Beaver Creek and Sunlight Mountain all accessible in less then 1 hour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Antlers

Address: 171 West Sixth Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $112 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Antlers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Antlers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antlers Hotel Glenwood Springs
Best Western Hotel Antlers
Best Western Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Antlers staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Mission Viejo, California
2 months ago
Denver, Colorado
Denver, Colorado
10 months ago
Fort Collins, Colorado
over a year ago
Aurora, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Antlers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are similiar with outside entrance”
 of 5 bubbles josH9235MI, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the pool side, a bit quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles CHoward57, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All units are way from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles T761FXjudyc, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pool views and Mountain views”
 of 5 bubbles 180nathanv, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book early through their website”
 of 5 bubbles westerwind, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5