We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 386: English reviews
Bad Schonborn, Germany
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We arrived in the late afternoon and our mobile check-in worked just fine. The room was clean, as was the bathroom. We sofa bed was clean. We just did a little walk over to the "mall" with a target. Overall a fair value stay at the hotel. But i have to say that breakfast in close to sold out hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adpalme1
Vincent Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Adpalme1, It's great to hear that you were able to enjoy our property and offerings such as mobile check-in. We will be working with our distributor to increase the amount of yogurt we receive as they have definitely been a hit. We look forward to your next stay in Glenwood Springs!

Kearney, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The hotel provides suite rooms so there are usually more people in the rooms. Lobby breakfast area only had seating for 2-3 guest. Everyone with a family could not sit together. The table areas and lighting above the tables were dirty and many bugs, spiders and hats on ceiling. Our room had 2 bathrooms. One of the bathrooms was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin K
Vincent Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Martin K, It is frustrating to see that the breakfast area and your room were not cleaned to standards; for that I apologize. I will speak with the housekeeping team and figure out where the ball was dropped. It is very odd that the 4th floor had the odor of pet as we only allow them on the 1st/2nd floors...

Denver, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

This was the perfect hotel for capturing all the outdoor activities that Glenwood Springs has to offer. Close to restaurants, downtown and major attractions but also has the amenities to do it yourself. Staff was pleasant and rooms were clean!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Vincent Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

David S, I'm glad to see that you were able to enjoy the hotel and all of Glenwood Springs! I will pass your commendations to the staff!

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here before, and love staying at residence inn's all around the country. But this trip was disappointing. We booked the room 3 months before with our Marriott Rewards, and had early check- in and featherless pillows (allergic to feathers) on our preferences. After a long drive with our two young children, we arrived at 3pm, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic H
Jamal A, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear Nic H, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! I apologize for your experience on your recent stay with us. The housekeepers were definitely busy and we apologize for them not arriving until after 4pm. We will look into why your room was not set up for you that way it should have been. If...

Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stay at the Residence Inn in Glenwood Springs for several days every summer with extended family. This year we had three 2-bedroom suites and several one bedroom units. This property has a number of problems. Overall, it's dated and overall cleanliness is substandard (the lobby area where folks ate breakfast appeared to have old food peaking out from under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
Jamal A, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear Mary K, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! I apologize for your experience during your stay. This is not typical of our staff, and is being addressed. I invite you to give us another chance next time you are in Glenwood Springs, as this experience will not happen again. At your service, Jamal Alqassem...

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We checked in late on a Friday night. As we walked up to the door we noticed something had been spilled all over the sidewalk (coffee, hot chocolate) not sure what. It was late like I said so we figured it would be cleaned in the morning. We then entered the foyer and the carpet was filthy. It desperately needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
Jamal A, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear Diane T, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! While we strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests, unfortunately we fell short during your stay. My sincere apologies for how we looked during the weekend you were here, I assure you this has been addressed with the staff, and will not happen...

Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

These rooms are very nice with new and almost luxury decor. The kitchen has a loft feel. Sitting area nice. Bed very comfy. Parking was a little short but it's all good if you drive a tesla and need a charging station. I was there for just a night as a last minute booking so I didn't need such a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelsal0t1
Jamal A, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear Travelsal0t1, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We are glad you liked our hotel and our comfortable bed and décor. I apologize about the parking, please be assured that we are looking into expanding our lot. We can't wait to have you back! Hopefully for a longer stay so you can really enjoy everything...

Fort Collins, CO
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with our dog. The room was large, clean and modern and we were happy to have a room on the first floor for easy access out with the dog. They only allow one dog per room for a fee. There is a small area just off the parking lot for pet use with bags...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AWWTG
Jamal A, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear AWWTG, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We are glad you liked your room. I apologize about the misinformation, but we actually accept two dogs per room for the one fee. We hope to see you next time you are in Glenwood Springs! Hopefully with both your dogs! At your service, Jamal Alqassem Assistant...

Brighton, Colorado
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We had rooms 417, 418 and 419. 418 lis handicapped accessible, 417 has a completely separate bedroom. Rooms were clean, staff friendly and aware of the group coming. The patio with fire pit is conducive to family visits without being cooped up in a room. Pool loved by grandson.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank senhodge
Jamal A, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear senhodge, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We are so glad you enjoyed our facilities and staff. I am proud to say that we have a staff who are genuine and care about our guests. We wanted to add our own little gift for you since your family wanted your stay to be special,...

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel at the last minute, and could not have been more pleased with our decision! We needed a pet-friendly property while in Glenwood Springs for 3 nights. We stayed in a spacious 2 BDRM/2 BATH unit, loaded with all the comforts of home! This property is located just down the road from "old Glenwood Springs," a 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Urtzgang
Jamal A, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear Urtzgang, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We truly appreciate your kind words and would love to have you back next time you are in Glenwood Springs! At your service, Jamal Alqassem Assistant General Manager

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
585 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
826 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
741 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
285 reviews
2.1 km away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Address: 125 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $200 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Glenwood Springs staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Glenwood Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think there are any truly amazing views - 4 floors, ask for the top as you can avoid banging from guests upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles natedawg4040, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the second floor on the odd side of the building. Other that that, there were lots great views.”
  • Looking out the bedroom window from room 227
 of 5 bubbles RandM854, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Floor plans vary as to size and bathroom location.”
 of 5 bubbles janetd4572016, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get an upper floor room and away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles peterarchive, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great Beds, Outstanding Breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles 212acl, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5