We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Georgetown Mountain Inn

Booking.comUSD 139*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Georgetown Mountain Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Georgetown Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Colorado
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My 6-year-old and I had a great stay at the Georgetown Mountain Inn in-between lessons at Loveland Ski Area (which is between about 15 minutes and 45 minutes away depending upon traffic). We were pleasantly surprised to find that our room had a large dorm frig and a microwave - key for budget breakfasts, snacks and reheating the awesome pizza...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBandToofey
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad we made your trip a good one and hope to see you again. FYI - we do have a handful of coffee makers available upon request to use in the rooms. This is in addition the coffee available in the lobby from 7 AM to 10 PM. Dan

Austin
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I took a solo ski trip towards the end of January and spent 3 nights here. This place was exactly what I was looking for and perfectly met my expectations. The rooms were clean, and kept me warm despite temps dropping to below zero. There is free WiFi, and my room had a dorm room fridge and microwave. The manager...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jfeathe
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you also for taking the time to post a review. The kind comments are really appreciated. Dan

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Yes, it is vintage 1970's but it rivals the amenities of any new budget hotel. The room was clean and warm. We ordered pizza and salads for pick from the Alpine restaurant (in front of the motel) because it was too cold (-20) to take 3 kids out for food. Coffee and donuts in the morning was a nice touch....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theresa P
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review. As I try to summarize, we work hard to proved a great experience for the basic level hotel that we are. Dan

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This little place gets a bum rap. Rooms are big and spacious, well heated (if not too well heated: we slept with a window open) and the staff is excellent. The location and access is easy and the motel is 11 miles from Loveland. Definitely worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelingTnHillbilly
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stayed here this past weekend for a snowboard trip. The rooms are cozy but my boyfriend and i had a view of the back of the Alpine restaurant. I also expected the hot tub to be indoors like the pool is; this made for some creative changing of clothes between the two and our room. I had some trouble...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ianthegecko
Alabama
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This place is old but ok to sleep in. We were skeptical after reading reviews but decided to try it. It was as described. Old. Pine paneling. Beds that need to be replaced. Creaky wooden floors. An ok place to stay while visiting town for skiing or sightseeing. Definitely not for those who want first class accommodations. The lobby was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret F
Alabama
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed in a room with the log furniture. Bed was comfortable. Inn is older so expected room to be older. Hotel is L shaped and unfortunately there is a restaurant in front of it. My view was of the windows into the kitchen. Would have been nicer if no restaurant so I could see the mountain across the road. Did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MountainsLover192
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Yes, The hotel was built in 1964. Would have been happy to move you to another room, if we were not sold out. Ditto for helping on the heat system. (He's talking about the air conditioning/heating units we recently installed in 11 of our rooms.) Your room tip is a bit inaccurate as only about 5 of our 33...

Cambridge, MA
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My wife and I spent two nights in the inn to take day hikes in the Rockies just west of Denver. It's conveniently located in Georgetown, about an hour from Denver airport and especially convenient to lots of hikes with trail heads just off I-70. Day hikes starting from parking lot at Guanella Pass above Georgetown recommended if you aren't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank epc123
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Hi epc123, I really appreciate your taking the time to provide such a thoughtful review. And, I am very pleased you enjoyed your visit to Georgetown, CO. Also, I truly enjoyed our discussions and hope to see you again. Thank you. Dan

Reviewed 10 October 2013

Three girlfriends spent 2 nights in the suite last weekend. We enjoyed the fall colors and the Georgetown loop train and especially the ambience and the employees at the hotel. Pete & Dan were very helpful and pleasant. Would definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy G
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We just spent a night at this place and loved it! My boyfriend enjoyed the Jacuzzi while I read a book by the fire with a hot chocolate... what's not to like!! Loved the log cabin charm in our bedroom and the lobby. If you're looking for something very fancy, then it may not be the place for you, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fanne4

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
31.6 km away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
25.0 km away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 6 in Keystone
137 reviews
30.8 km away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 15 in Winter Park
483 reviews
33.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rooms with king size beds, 2 doubles, 2 doubles and a single, 2 queens, and a suite with a bedroom and a full kitchen. Upstairs and downstairs rooms available. Heated indoor pool, outdoor hot tub. Wireless internet included. Coffee, muffins, and juice included. Pets allowed in designated rooms. 5 Minute walk from Historic Georgetown, and 5 minute drive from the Georgetown Lake. 11 Miles to Loveland, and A-Basin, Keystone, Breckenridge, Copper, Vail, and Winter Park within 60 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Georgetown Mountain Inn

Address: 1100 Rose St., P.O. Box 277, Georgetown, CO 80444-0277
Region: United States > Colorado > Georgetown
Price Range: $133 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Georgetown Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Georgetown Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Mountain Hotel Georgetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Georgetown Mountain Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Georgetown Mountain Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we went with the none pet room”
roxannel465, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Select a "log room" or one of the themed rooms”
Brad4800, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If its snowy and 70 is busy, This is a great option. Nice location no matter what.”
BobR0, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Top floor if you absolutely must stay here, but don't.”
Mcdlong, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“upstairs are quieter”
mms94500, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 139* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Cancelon
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates