We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Midland Farm

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norton Canon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Midland Farm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Midland Farm
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We have just returned from two nights in the Yurt and we had a fantastic time. Our two boys (aged 3 and 6) loved it - particularly all the animals. Our neighbour - Sam the horse - was especially friendly and would often come and put his head over the gate, hoping for another carrot. The Yurt and the Hut...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauraandsimonL
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful spot for a weekend away. The yurt is so spacious and perfect for our two children with a dollshouse and huge basket of train tracks. Gorgeous patchwork throws on the comfy beds. Chickens provided fresh eggs for breakfast. Full tins of tea and coffee was a nice touch too. Sam the horse was a welcome visitor over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becs C
Sarah_Emma_Smith, Owner at Midland Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review and so pleased you enjoyed your weekend.

Haversham
Reviewed 23 May 2016

From the moment we arrived, with its peaceful, idyllic setting, Midland Farm yurt was a big hit - with us and the boys (age 13 & 8). The yurt is very deceptive and like a tardis inside with plenty of room for any bags, coats, toys and the fantastic comfy beds. It rained during both of the nights but was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise F
Sarah_Emma_Smith, Owner at Midland Farm, responded to this review

It is wonderful to receive such a lovely review and great to know that you all had a great time. Thank you.

Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

We have only been home 4hrs and we're missing the place already!!.. Truly a wonderful experience.. Had everything you could possibly want or need.. We had 4 nights in this unique Yurt and had the most comfortable of stays, so cosy.. My partner & I are in agreement as regular tourers, we will definitely be back.. Thank you Sarah &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Sarah_Emma_Smith, Owner at Midland Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review and so pleased you enjoyed your time here. Look forward to seeing you in the future.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Stayed at Midland farm from the 6th May 2016 for the weekend, Upon arrival we were greeted by Sarah with homemade scones still warm out of the oven (nice little special touch) she made us feel very welcome and at home. The yurt itself has been completed to a very high standard it's extremely spacious and cosy especially in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katielou9732016
Sarah_Emma_Smith, Owner at Midland Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for a fabulous review. It is so important for us to get feedback and always lovely when so positive.

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2016

This is a VERY delayed review (by about a year). I have always felt compelled to review our stay, but being the British way didin't like to complain! However, never feeling we had had value for money, I'm going to add my constructive criticism. We stayed at a relatively cool time of the year so don't have any complaints about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L E
Sarah_Emma_Smith, Owner at Midland Farm, responded to this review

A disapointing and unfair review - why wait over a year to make points that we could have addressed at the time. To respond to the points in order: A full basket of wood and kindling are provided on arrival, together with firelighters and matches. Further large bags of wood are available at £5 per bag not £7-£8. There are...

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Great fun. Horses, sheep, cosy nicely furnished yurt, well equiped 'shepherds hut'. Lovely to have a relaxed breakfast outside the yurt with assorted chickens marching past to see if we had anything interesting. I had never stayed in this part of the world before. It's beautiful. Some good eating places in easy driving distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence M
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Wasn't quite sure what to expect when we booked the Yurt, but the whole point was to have an adventure. We were completely taken with the beautiful surroundings, the peace and quite and the whole holiday was idyllic. The owners were quite delightful too and made us feel completely at home. We were fortunate with the weather which meant we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2015

We visited at the end of the summer with our dog. The yurt and shepherds hut were lovely, if a tad chilly during the rapidly cooling evenings and night. I was very disappointed to find that, despite being 'dog friendly', she had to be tethered at all times because of the free ranging chickens. The meadow around the yurt was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
Sarah_Emma_Smith, Owner at Midland Farm, responded to this review

We have free roaming chickens so dogs have to be well behaved and kept on a lead, which is fully explained on our web site as follows:. Q: Are pets welcome? A: Yes, but please call us first to discuss. They must be well behaved and kept on a lead. We have chickens and ducks wandering about, so its important...

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015

From the moment we arrived it was fantastic, lovely scenery and the yurt is beyond amazing. Sarah had made a divine cake for us. We had never done glamping before and this was our first time, and what a first time it was ... we loved it!!! It was a surprise for my partners birthday and it turned out to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natasha b

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional mongolian yurt and shepherds hut holiday accomodation in beautiful Heredfordshire countryside. Keep cosy round the wood burning stove in the evening, and collect your own fresh eggs in the morning. Surrounded by RHS featured gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Midland Farm

Address: Midland Farm Pig Street | Norton Wood, Norton Canon HR4 7BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Norton Canon
Price Range: $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Midland Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?