We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Ft. Collins

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 322: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As being a Diamond member and staying lots of times in hotels from Hilton Honors , so i would like to tell u that this Hampton hotel is a real nice good comfortable place to stay when u r in this area . And i must point out the most 2 '''' BEST ''' wonderful kind staff members are ''''...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank israel a
Hannah C, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Collins, responded to this review

Hello israel a, thank you for choosing the Hampton inn Fort Collins for your recent stay. We appreciate your Hilton Hhonors loyalty with us and we value your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff could be of assistance to you! It was a pleasure having you here and we look...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hampton Inn provided professional, friendly inviting housing,meals and complete range of guest services around the clock 7 days a week with a family like caring attitude. The staff was especially helpful after hours while providing administrative support requiring banking interaction. The free breakfast each morning was a balanced selecttion between fresh fruits and cold cereal vs scrambled eggs. The Hampton's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
Hannah C, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Collins, responded to this review

Hello Patrick B, Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay in Fort Collins and for your kind words regarding our staff! It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we hope that you'll come visit us again soon! Thank you again for taking some time out of your day to let us know how we're...

fort collins, co, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like Hamptons. I stay a lot. This one had a wifi problem, and knew it, but couldn't fix it while I was there. The front desk tried hard, and checked with me, but it barely worked. The Starbucks down the street had 50 Mbps down, 11 Mbps up, so the service is available. For me, wi-fi matters. I can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6856MQrobertg
Hannah C, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Collins, responded to this review

Hello V6856MQrobertg, Thank you for choosing the Hampton inn Fort Collins for your recent stay. I am terribly sorry about the Wi-Fi [problems we were having while you were staying with us. We have identified the problem so we can make sure it does not happen again and we are also expecting an internet upgrade within the next month that...

Dallas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is located near a lot of things. It is a little small, but has all the amenities you expect with Hampton. It does serve breakfast. Hot tub was broken while we were there. My only complaint was that my room was never cleaned during my entire week stay. I had brought it up to the front desk, and still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LT_Dallas
Hannah C, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Collins, responded to this review

Hello LT_Dallas, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback on how we're doing. I am so sorry to hear that you did not receive housekeeping service during your entire stay and I apologize about our hot tub being out of order! Together with my maintenance team we now have our hot tub running better than...

Greenwood, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean rooms and friendly staff. The breakfast was very good and the lobby warm and comfortable would recommend. Only thing I would like to see is better quality pillows like the ones at Holiday Inn Express

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny J
Andrea H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Ft. Collins, responded to this review

Hello Danny J! Thank you so much for the excellent review of your recent stay with us! We do offer various pillow options to guests by request. Hopefully next time you're around we can get you exactly what you're looking for. We look forward to having you back! Thanks again! - Andrea

Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Generally, hotel was a standard Hampton Inn and acceptable. Staff were friendly and helpful. This was one of the smaller Hampton Inns that I have stayed in and the facilities were somewhat limited. Also, rooms could use a bit of a refresh. However, no real problems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank levtahor
Andrea H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Ft. Collins, responded to this review

Hello levtahor! Thank you for taking the time to post feedback of your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your experience. Please let us know if there's anything we could've done to make this a five star review. Thanks again! - Andrea

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall, my stay was enjoyable. I'm a Hilton honors member, so check in is incredibly easy. The staff was absolutely phenomenal and jumped at a chance to help you. However, the maintenance could have been better. While I was there, the jacuzzi was out of order, my tv was scratchy and most channels came through fuzzy and unwatchable, the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairbelmonte
Andrea H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Ft. Collins, responded to this review

Hello clairbelmonte! Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear about the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. I have forwarded this information on to our Engineering Manager to follow up as needed. We always strive to provide an outstanding guest experience and your feedback will help us to do so. Thanks again...

Sterling, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows are terrible. The room is old and outdated. The hotel looked and smelled old. The hot tub wasn't working which was a bummer. We wouldn't spend $116 to stay there again OVERPRICED!!!!! Only real positive the breakfast was pretty good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ksindelar
Andrea H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Ft. Collins, responded to this review

Hello Ksindelar, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Our hotel completed a full renovation in 2015 and all photos online are indicative of the product we have to offer. I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your experience. Please feel free to contact us directly with any additional feedback. Thank you again. - Andrea

Lawrenceville, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very clean hotel with friendly and welcoming staff. They offered us a road map of the area since some roads to the mountains had been closed so we could find alternate routes. The breakfast had a great selection, the parking lot was well lit, the rooms were clean and well kept, and the bed was to die for! We slept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah Ann M
Andrea H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Ft. Collins, responded to this review

Hello Deborah Ann M! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time in Fort Collins! We hope to have you back again soon! - Andrea

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 27 October 2016

See previous on mold in tub and did not clean room one day. No Kleenex. Dirty hallways. Excuses that they were short help. Extremely limited snack bar. I would be happy to supply my name and requested a refund. I do not want a voucher because I would never stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
Andrea H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Ft. Collins, responded to this review

Hello Ronald B, I am so sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. I have forwarded your information to the General Manager, Executive Housekeeper, and Maintenance Director. Please know we will address your concerns as needed. We always strive to provide a positive guest experience and I'm sorry we didn't meet your needs. I hope you'll consider staying...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
2.0 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
346 reviews
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
#6 of 31 in Fort Collins
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 31 in Fort Collins
211 reviews
2.8 km away
Fort Collins Marriott
Fort Collins Marriott
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
385 reviews
2.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
#7 of 31 in Fort Collins
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 4 miles west of I-25 off of Harmony Road, the newly renovated Hampton Inn offers several convenient amenities on property and within walking distance. All guest rooms booked feature a single king or two queen size beds, refrigerator and microwave, and complimentary internet access. Rate includes complimentary hot breakfast for up to 4 guests per room. The hotel has an indoor pool/hot tub, fitness center, business center, and on-site laundry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Collins

Address: 1620 Oakridge Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80525-5555
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Price Range: $123 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Collins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins Hotel Fort Collins
Hampton Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Ft. Collins staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Denver, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Ft. Collins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are very nice and very clean .”
 of 5 bubbles 990israela, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“NOT room 105”
 of 5 bubbles dennisw354, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor was quiete and AC wasn't loud.”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“room 311 had a bad odor covered up by air freshener”
 of 5 bubbles frequentraveler78, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Front room on the third floor facing the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles Russell34550, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay