We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riviera Motel/Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Riviera Motel\/Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Nathrop, Colorado
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Great stay. Quaint hotel with very helpful staff and very clean room. Staff very helpful and accommodating. There are other "chain" options down the road in Canon City, but this quaint location is both convenient and worth every penny.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripGone
Halina D, Owner at Riviera Motel/Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for your kind words. We work hard to make your stay an enjoyable one and we like our guests to consider the Riviera Inn their friendly "home away from home" while staying in Fremont County. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

I had a great stay, friendly staff and the room was clean. Florence has great little shops all along Main St, only one block away. Along Main St is also a pizza parlor, cafe/bistro, coffee shop, a steakhouse and great sushi at the Japanese place. Will be returning soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
Halina D, Owner at Riviera Motel/Inn, responded to this review

Ruth, Thanks so much for your review. We love when guests are able to enjoy our little town as much as we do. Our area is famous for its antiques. There are over 300 vendors in 23 stores in a three block area. A flea market open year round though only on weekends is great fun. We will hold and...

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We booked 8 rooms in February with the option to cancel rooms within 24 hours of arriving which was July 27. We called to cancel 4 rooms on July 17 with leaving a message. We recalled again getting know response. When we arrived she had charged for 8 rooms on the july18th. She would not reverse charges on the 4...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LouAnn G
Halina D, Owner at Riviera Motel/Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry for the confusion about how to cancel reservations when done through a booking agency. As I told you before you MUST cancel your reservations through booking.com if that is who you made arrangements with in the first place. Per their rules I must follow what they tell me when you book through a third party agency....

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

The room was simple and clean. However we wanted to check out a day early and the owner said "our sign says no refunds". We had gone through booking.com so she told me to call them. The called the property and the Owner authorized the early check out. They then charged my card the full amount. I called and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eva A
Halina D, Owner at Riviera Motel/Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you are feeling so angry about your stay here. You made many modifications to your reservation which we happily obliged because you called booking.com, your reservation agent, and gave them notice of your changing plans. We understand that while on vacation plans can change. We are happy to adjust our rooms for customers which we did...

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 13 April 2016

After reading the other reviews of this motel, I was ready to fall in love with the Riviera. I love finding little hidden gems, and I like supporting independent business owners whenever I can. That said, I was kinda disappointed by our stay. Yes, our room was very clean--so much so that the scent of cleaning chemicals was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KasbahTheCamel
Halina D, Owner at Riviera Motel/Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you found our little hotel quiet and close to the antique stores. I'm sorry we weren't as modern as you might have wished. I can tell you that if we had known about your hot water and lighting issues we would have fixed it or moved you to another room and had it fixed before renting it out...

Florence, Colorado
Reviewed 7 April 2016

there nice rooms, nice people. And while i was there i visited the shops,stores and little old eateries it was really nice;)!!!!!!!! i would and will be back the owner is very funny and sweet. Best sleep ive got in a long time:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulparcell52
Raton, New Mexico
Reviewed 17 February 2016

VERY pleasant proprietor. Simple and clean room, coffee in the room. The room was a bit cold and the owner graciously provided extra blankets. Excellent bathroom that was roomy and bright. Only criticism is the bed being very soft and uncomfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tandt2016
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

The Riviera Inn is a great little motel thanks to the ladies that run it. Full disclosure: it is by no means luxurious. However, that fact is reflected in the price; it's a great value! The motel is situated in a quiet, peaceful part of a quaint southern Colorado town. Perfect base for hiking in the Wet Mountains or Sangres....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Florence, Colorado
Reviewed 4 November 2015

A wonderful step into days gone by. The owner is hip and is right in style with her shabby chic motel as the pictures show. Not only is the place old fashioned but so is her hospitality! This place fits right in with the antique and collectible shops of the town and is cozy clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Antiques133
United States
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel is very rough around the edges. Mediocre paint jobs, a front door that could probably be coaxed open with a good firm shove, and thin wobbly walls. On the bright side it's very inexpensive and is close to the Florence Main Street with its quaint stores and awesome coffee shop.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nickel3000

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#3 of 13 in Canon City
486 reviews
12.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 13 in Canon City
124 reviews
9.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#9 of 13 in Canon City
85 reviews
1.3 km away
Super 8 Florence Canon City A
11.3 km away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Riviera Motel, located near downtown friendly Florence, offers a classic motel experience!All rooms include Wi-Fi, basic cable, local calls, Ice, microwave & mini fridge. Kitchenettes available by special request. Laundry facilities are available. Our 24 hour front desk includes coffee bar, computer kiosk and fax / copy services. Antiquing treasures, galleries, restaurants and museums wait all within walking distance. Attractions include skydiving, parks, trails, biking, fishing and the Royal Gorge Bridge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riviera Motel/Inn

Address: 136 E Front St, Florence, CO 81226-1555
Region: United States > Colorado > Florence
Price Range: $94 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riviera Motel/Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riviera Motel/Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riviera Motel/Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Riviera Motel/Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in Room 10 unless you like having the lights turn themselves off randomly during your shower!”
 of 5 bubbles KasbahTheCamel, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“they are all good with there own personalities!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles paulparcell52, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the non smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Antiques133, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Bring your own water, and don't forget your slippers.”
 of 5 bubbles wn2013, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Just say Charles the Paralegal said you will be nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 687CharlesL, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay