We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Durango

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Durango
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 474: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Durango
 Click to rate
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 987tonia
Michael M, Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this review

West Jefferson, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This was a nice place to stay for one night. The location was very convenient to several eating establishments (with in walking distance). The rooms were no frills but included all the amenities that are necessary for a comfortable stay. A very nice breakfast was included which is something that our group looks for in a hotel. Not anything to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catsbic
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You won't get clean towels or sheets unless you specifically demand them. Pillows are horrible, mattress was worn out. Bathroom is out dated and windows were filthy.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y7753FFstevenb
Michael M, Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this review

I apologize that you are dissatisfied with your stay with us. Rooms are checked and serviced daily by housekeeping; however, if you put up the Do Not Disturb notice up on your door, housekeeping will respect your request for privacy. As of today, the motel has purchased new pillows, as we agree that they were old and worn. We are...

Durango, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angeliquem65
Michael M, Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this review

Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desha B
Michael M, Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this review

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DreaDonley
Michael M, Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this review

Gillette, WY
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We stayed here for four nights on a ski trip. It seems like a place that is slowly trying to upgrade and improve. Before any more upgrades, some deep cleaning needs to happen. Pluses: Large rooms to spread out your gear, park in front of room for easy gear unloading, adequate breakfast with the limitations others have mentioned, flat screen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpsGillette_WY
Michael M, Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this review

As manager of Days Inn, I am most grateful for your review of our motel. Guest feedback helps us to know the needs and comfort level of our guests and where we need to improve. Today I will look up your reservation and personally make sure that the "cons" you wrote about are addressed immediately. You are correct, we are...

Canon City, Colorado
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Our family has stayed at Days Inn in Durango at least five times. This last stay we were there for 4 nights. They did a great job remodeling the breakfast area. The rooms are always clean. My only complaint would be that the breakfast is limited to a few fruits, breads, and "oatmeal bar". They used to have a waffle...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marklP857BQ
Michael M, Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this review

Mark, thank you for your comments. By taking the time to inform us about your stay, we can do our best to make improvements to better accommodate you and many other guests who stay with us. We are thankful that you have stayed with us in the past and we are hopeful that we'll see you again. As for our...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Check in was ok. The room did not have any bath towels so i had to go back to desk to get towels. The room was clean but there was a lot of road noise. Room 201 has a foam type mattress, which we were not used to but still slept ok. This is an older hotel but has been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
Michael M, Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this review

Thank you, Jerry, for your comments regarding your stay with us at Days Inn Durango. We are currently working hard to upgrade each room, and also retraining our housekeeping staff, and I apologize for the lack of towels in your room. We are seeking a head housekeeper to train our staff, and room inspections will soon be more stringent. As...

Avon, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heathercL7020QF
Michael M, Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this review

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
1.5 km away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#6 of 33 in Durango
485 reviews
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
0.8 km away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 33 in Durango
180 reviews
0.1 km away
Durango Travelodge
Durango Travelodge
#30 of 33 in Durango
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn Durango

Address: 3030 N Main Avenue, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Ramada Limited Durango)
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range: $73 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Durango Hotel Durango
Ramada Durango
Durango Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Durango staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Cleveland, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Durango staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Turn on the fan to block out road noise”
mpsGillette_WY, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't be alarmed to have a room below ground level. It is nice and quiet”
, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face the parking lot so I'm not sure there is a room better than another. There is a second level.”
Catsbic, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“lower rooms are below parking area & super quiet”
robertmM5266KL, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay on upper floors for quieter sleep”
  • 2 boxelder bugs in sink
  • boxelder bug on floor
  • Boxelder bugs in bathroom window
lovethemousep, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5