We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Durango

Booking.comUSD 107*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Durango
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Durango
See the most recent reviews
Showing 419: English reviews
Cumberland, Maryland
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This was our third stay at this particular hotel. We like the location. It is quiet and has laundry facilities. This is a very important consideration.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca W
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Spacious, clean room with a nice view. Good location; not far away from downtown Durango. Nice staff and good complimentary breakfast (fruits, yogurt, orange juice, coffee, fresh waffles that you make yourself).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie K
Super8Durango, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this review

Dear Annie K, Thank you for taking time to review Super 8 located in Durango Colorado. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to be spacious and clean with nice view. Our entire staff works very hard to exceed our guest expectation. Our Super Star breakfast consistence of Fresh fruit, apple and orange...

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

I made a reservation at the Super 8 online as I was entering Durango Colorado. Everything else was booked for the night and the booking engine stated there were others looking at the same room, book now or it's gone! Ten minutes later I arrived to find out the place was a dump. Because of the poor quality for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O Oliver R
Super8Durango, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this review

Dear O Oliver R, Thank you for taking time to review Super 8 located in Durango Colorado. Your reservation was for August 24th through August 27th booked on August 24 @10:42pm through Expedia. You came in at 11:15pm to check in to the hotel, you came in cursing stating that you were shown different rate while booking and they booked...

Sun City West, Arizona
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 106saundraj
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Place was dirty, Sheets did not fit the bed, kept coming off and we woke being on the mattress pad each AM, I asked twice for sheets that fit the bed, never did get them. Toilet was disgusting dirty. Didn't get coffee cups left in the room for the mornings. Again, I asked for that too. When we checked in...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1447PBwilliamc
Super8Durango, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this review

Dear 01447PBWilliamc, Thank you for reviewing Super 8 located in Durango Colorado. Let me apologize for this experience and please reach out to me with more details regarding your stay with us at Super8durango@gmail.com I am the only manager here and I am available 24 hours a day. I am not sure what or how the price would have changed...

Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Really nice and big, everything in the vicinity was close to us, Harley dealership, and good restaurants across the street and easy to get to

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vatavuk03
Super8Durango, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this review

Dear Vatavuk03, Thank you for taking time to review Super 8 located in Durango Colorado. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to exceed all our guest expectation. We hope to see you again in near future. Thank you

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B7294JQtoms
Super8Durango, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this review

Cedaredge
Reviewed 31 August 2016

very roomy accommodations. "Pet friendly" did not advertise for dogs, no cats. Glad I did not show up with my cat. Enjoyed the stay. Quiet, yet close to the highway for access.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Super8Durango, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this review

Dear John L, Thank you for reviewing Super 8 located in Durango Colorado. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, all of us work hard to exceed our guest expectation, and we hope to see you again in near future. Thank you

Abq
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1672LVstephaniel
Super8Durango, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this review

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
4.5 km away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
5.7 km away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#6 of 33 in Durango
486 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
9.0 km away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#12 of 33 in Durango
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Durango

Address: 20 Stewart Street, Durango, CO 81303
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range: $74 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Durango / Purgatory Hotel Durango
Super Eight Durango
Durango Super 8
Durango Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Durango staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Albuquerque, New Mexico
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Durango staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“West side mount view”
GMAddisonHawthorn, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get as close to the front desk as possible as the key cards tend to stop working; your front desk clerk will courteously replace it.”
valeriebeths, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Booked this Super 8 on Hotel.com for great price”
geoffreyh551, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The higher floor the better...To many people pounding on the floor above us. Higher the better”
nihongo888, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on both 2nd and 3rd floors are filthy!”
957mollys, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 107* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 107
AMOMAUSD 123
TravelocityUSD 108
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates