We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Sedona, Arizona
Reviewed 18 August 2014

On returning home to Sedona we noticed that Econo Lodge had left us a message that we had left our lap top in the room. We returned that night to pick it up. We were very grateful to the staff and management for their honesty. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele L
ehjut, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review

We are delighted that we were able to reunite you with your laptop!!! We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Durango. Earl Jack General Manager EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I was traveling to Utah and had to find a stop for the night. This was a last minute decision Figured I'd stop in Durango since I had never been there and wanted to buy some Recreational Marijuana too. Durango doesnt sell Rec MJ yet, so my bad. , Only Econolodge and one other place had rooms, This place is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Unclfester
ehjut, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review

Durango is truly a destination for motorcycle enthusiasts. Like every hotel in town we are visited by a number of motorcyclists during the summer season. Mostly middle aged professionals from around the globe, here to enjoy the beauty of the southwest. I just wish we had been given the opportunity to address his concerns, during his stay.. We are always...

michigan
Reviewed 29 July 2014

After driving all day you would expect a nice cool room to sleep in well not at this hotel! Came in to our room and it was 80 in there and the air was running! Went to the front desk and talked to the person in charge he said he had a couple rooms that I could check out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 07escape
ehjut, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review

I am pleased to say that central air is up and working well. I do apologize that the room was not as cool as needed on your visit. If you booked with the hotel directly, on Choicehotels.com or 800-4choice and you did not receive a discount from the front desk, please give me a call and I would be happy...

Charleston, IL
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The air conditioning didn't work properly in the first room we had so we were moved to another room. The rooms were clean but later we noticed the first room we'd checked into was rented out to another guest even though the a/c didn't work. The rooms are accessed from the outside, therefore, if you are on the second floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jtoothman
ehjut, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Early in the summer we may have had a few minor issues as we were switching the system over to air conditioning. However, I am surprised to hear of someone having difficulties on a on a recent visit. The system is working great and producing cool air that is 55º...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stay at a lot of choice hotels and this one is a dump. Breakfast was the worst selection I have seen, there are ashtrays every 10 feet and a motorcycle washing station out front. Place should be about 50 bucks and the rooms are 150 in season. We checked out and left mid stay and changed hotels after complaining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
ehjut, Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Our breakfast does far exceed a typical continental breakfast and includes- waffles, hot and cold cereal, cinnamon raisin bread, wheat toast, two kinds of bagels, milk, juice and coffee among other things. We do not allow smoking in any of our rooms. However, we do...

Reviewed 1 July 2014

I called the hotel in April to book a room for 3 nights starting on 6-23-2014. When I arrived I was surprised by the run down look of the motel and when I tried to check in I was informed that they had booked me for only 1 night and were sold out for the next 2 nights. I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rowzerrealtor
gold coast
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This motel is tired and old fashion - an old TV set, no refrigerator, no microwave, a very basic and unhealthy breakfast and self serve. The bed was very soft covered with creased, non ironed linens. The reception staff were not very welcoming. A car is needed to drive to town....it may have been much better to check in one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dilouGoldCoast
ehjut, Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review

We were very sorry to hear that your recent stay at our hotel did not exceed your expectations. We do offer microwaves and fridges in all of our suites and a microwave is available for all of our guests at the front desk. The sheets are washed, dried and changed daily. It would be extremely uncommon to find sheets being...

Secaucus, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I've stayed at 3 Econolodge hotels on this trip. The one in Durango was by far the worst. Pros Friendly front desk staff was very helpful Decent enough bed Cons: Very small room. The king sized bed occupied most of the room. Though there was a large closet, there wasn't a light in it. To find things , you needed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank craiger953
ehjut, Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that your stay was less than enjoyable. I wish that any or all of these issues would have been brought to my attention during your stay so we could have fixed them for you. We could have possibly moved you into a larger suite with a microwave and fridge as well as a large...

Aguilera2122
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great room. Second floor. View of Main Street and mountains in the distance. Only drawback: you can hear every noise; neighbors, street sweepers at 4 am, garbage truck 6 am, traffic all night, kids (soccer tournament during our visit). Breakfast room was very small, when you enter people actually have to pivot or walk out of area to let you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sparklypixiedust
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed there over spring break.Great location, great staff, clean rooms, bed's where very comfortable loved their pillows, .The kids had fun making waffles in the morning. Look forward to next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lp4adp
ehjut, Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! Our breakfast does far exceed a typical continental breakfast and includes- waffles, hot and cold cereal, cinnamon raisin bread, wheat toast, two kinds of bagels, milk, juice and coffee among other things. We look forward to serving you again next spring break! Earl Jack Assistant General Manager EconoLodge - Durango

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
1.3 km away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#6 of 33 in Durango
477 reviews
2.2 km away
Knights Inn Durango CO
Knights Inn Durango CO
#2 of 33 in Durango
172 reviews
4.9 km away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#13 of 33 in Durango
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#3 of 33 in Durango
418 reviews
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
1.5 km away
Days Inn Durango
Days Inn Durango
#21 of 33 in Durango
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango

Address: 2002 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range: $70 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Durango
Durango Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Fredericksburg, Pennsylvania

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You may need an ice scraper for your auto windshield in the winter.”
 of 5 bubbles P6672QXsharonr, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay back from the road as it can be a bit noisy until later in the evening..”
  • Suite Room
  • 2 X king bed suite
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles reginalds842, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Out of season you may upgrade to a suite.”
  • Small room
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles millc54, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book hotels early in this town!”
 of 5 bubbles jeaniem827, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our 2nd floor room next to the manager's room was quiet and had a small kitchen.”
  • Bathroom and sink
  • Kitchen
  • TV
  • King-size bed and kitchen
 of 5 bubbles loves2travel49, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5