We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Durango

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Durango
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 447: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here over the Thanksgiving Holiday and were exceedingly satisfied with our visit. All the hotel staff was friendly, but we want to give a special shout out to Jared who worked the actual holiday and did so with a smile and great service. We had one minor issue when our door keys weren't working--it turned out the battery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff took great pride in this hotel. Comfy, hot water, good breakfast, sweet homey touches in the room. Our room had a chalkboard wall for the kids to color on. The front desk called shortly after check-in to make sure everything was as it should be. Would definitely stay there again! Also check out the pizza place next door. Fabulous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chicagoland111
QualityM1, Manager Guest Services at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and the wonderful comments you have shared. Our hearts glow with gratitude and joy to have you as our guest. We hope the rest of your trip proved to be wonderful and that you will keep us in mind for another. Thank you for staying with us....

Tremonton, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been driving over 2000 miles in the past three days. It was late. We were tired when we arrived. Wow! This was a refreshing site. Very welcoming office and staff. Room was very clean. Cute little extras everywhere we turned that just made us smile. The chalkboard to write on isnt just for kids. My cute huaband wrote...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trudi H
QualityM1, Manager Guest Services at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review

Dear Trudi, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. 2000 miles in three days is no easy feat and traveling is surprisingly very tiring. I am thrilled to know that we were able to make your welcome and stay pleasant. We hope it felt like home and that the breakfast proved to be better than your expectations....

Crownpoint, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This motel exceeds all expectations! Unbelievable value...very accommodating. Breakfast is great, and they go above and beyond in every way. Jared goes out of his way to be helpful. This is definitely our Durango motel. Thank you to the staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spencer F
QualityM1, Manager Guest Services at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review

Dear Spencer, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are overjoyed from reading about your stay and the wonderful experience you had. I personally appreciate your kind words and was happy to be your host. Please have a safe trip home and if you ever need anything we are a phone call away. Thank you for...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was going to leave a fantastic review for this establishment, but sadly cannot after my recent experience with this motel. I stayed three nights prior here with great fanfare and no problems or rants. The place has fabulous jacuzzis, sleeping accommodations and good breakfast foods. When I attempted to rebook, I was notified that the motel policy had changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farran L
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great staff and clean environment. Our stay was brief but pleasant. The overnight guy working the front desk was very friendly and helped us out. Breakfast was your standard continental. Better than some other hotels in the area, great for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustin C
QualityM1, Manager Guest Services at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We very much appreciate your kind comments about our staff and hotel. I will make sure to share your experience with our staff and encourage them knowing their efforts are being recognized. We hope you thoroughly enjoyed your trip to Durango and will keep us in mind...

Lake Milton, Ohio
Reviewed 2 November 2016

After staying the previous night (Saturday) in Econolodge for about half the price, was expecting a nice place to stay at. Boy was I disappointed. The room was small and tight to move around. Hard to find place for more than one suitcase. Breakfast was upstairs in a made over room. You needed your card to get in. Good thing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gavlansar
QualityM1, Manager Guest Services at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Our guest’s safety and comfort are our top priorities, and it grieves us that we failed you. Although it is too late now, I want to assure you that our property is safe because there is...

Reviewed 31 October 2016

So glad we picked this Inn to stay while experiencing our Colorado trip. We spent two nights in Durango and this Inn was a great price, quality room with nice amenities. We enjoyed a nice breakfast each morning and were greeted with friendly staff all concerned about our comfort and satisfaction. If I get the opportunity to go to Durango...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynette S
QualityM1, Manager Guest Services at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are also very glad you picked us out in a sea of hotel and motels. It is our delight to know the experience you had at our hotel proved to be most enjoyable. We also hope your Colorado trip was majestic and will be a pool...

Carlsbad CA
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We arrived at 2.30 am after driving fro Denver airport and checked out at 7am for the train so we did not really check out all that the hotel had to offer. Desk staff young lady very helpful -we had warned her of late arrival. Clean with comfortable beds and just ok free breakfast. Its like a refurbished 1970s motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brackstead
QualityM1, Manager Guest Services at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re sad to know that we could not give you our utmost in hospitality and hope the rest you were able to acquire during your stay was enough for the trip on the train. I would like to apologize for any information we offer that was misleading....

Chattaroy
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We got to town in a rainstorm and checked if our room was ready, We were told to come back in 2 hours as it wasn't ready. So we went downtown to eat and shop for 2 hours. We came back and waited another hour in our car in the rainstorm while they got our room ready. We got into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carola597
QualityM1, Manager Guest Services at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry for the immense discomfort you had while trying to check-in to our establishment. I would like to apologize on behalf of our staff member that was working that day and failed to take the necessary steps to ensure you had a great experience and...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
0.9 km away
Knights Inn Durango CO
Knights Inn Durango CO
#2 of 33 in Durango
154 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#3 of 33 in Durango
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
3.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
3.0 km away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#7 of 33 in Durango
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Find yourself surrounded by the beauty of Colorado and the history of Durango when you stay at our Quality Inn(R) hotel near the Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. Our smoke-free quality hotel in Durango is ideally located less than two miles away from the historic downtown area and is also near a variety of popular attractions like: - Durango Train - Multiple Durango Breweries - Fort Lewis College - Mesa Verde National Park The Animas River area offers a variety of outdoor activities, such as hiking trails, rafting and fishing. Our hotel also offers many packages including: - Brewery -or- Wine - Paddleboards - Cruiser Bikes Relax after an active day or get work done before you head out at our business center with access to copy and fax services. Hold an event at our meeting room, which accommodates up to 30 guests, and take advantage of additional amenities at our Durango hotel like: - Free breakfast - Free WiFi - Free weekday newspaper - Seasonal outdoor pool - Indoor whirlpool All inviting guest rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers and TVs. You can always depend on our Quality Inn hotel to give you great value. At Durango, CO hotels like ours, you get an affordable hotel with all the amenities you expect, whether on business travel, a weekend getaway or vacation. Book now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Durango

Address: 2930 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4243 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Price Range: $92 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Durango Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Durango
#4 Business Hotel in Durango
#5 Family Hotel in Durango
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Durango staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Stoughton, Wisconsin, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Durango staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Building B houses the indoor hot tubs.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor unless you want to carry luggage upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles gavlansar, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room in the back if stairs are a. Issue for you and perhaps to get a quieter room.”
 of 5 bubbles MariposaMarion, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor and heard the person walking above us. Normal for most motels.”
 of 5 bubbles 101patf, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Motel is on a very busy, noisy thoroughfare. As for a room further away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles gayinoakpark, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay