We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Durango Riverside Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Durango
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Durango Riverside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Durango Riverside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Loved being by the river! The kids loved being out there! It was quiet and beautiful! Had a pool and ice cream shop! The only thing was most cabins don't have bathrooms but I guess it worked out fine! Some of the staff was very friendly! Had a big field with soccer nets, we played wiffle ball out there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mom0803
Edward H, Manager at Durango Riverside Resort, responded to this review

It's great that you and the kids were able to have a good time out in nature. Thanks for letting us be a part of the family vacation. Safe travels, Durango Riverside Resort Staff

Benton, Arkansas
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in a 35 ft fifth wheel for four nights. Very nice park. Clean and kid friendly. Even had an ice cream shop and they show kids movies nightly. You can fish the Animas from this site as well. There is a heated pool, nice 24/7 laundry facilities and a game room. They even come get your trash daily....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1285YXamyh
Edward H, Manager at Durango Riverside Resort, responded to this review

So happy you enjoyed your stay out here with us, and it sounds like you got a lay of the land while you were here. That's a handy tip about the route to take in approaching the site. Thanks for sharing. Hope we'll see you again soon. Safe travels, Durango Riverside Resort Staff

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I have nothing but good things to say about this place. The staff are all super friendly. The grounds are kept clean. Each of the sites are private. The views are amazing. The showers and bathrooms are clean. They have a pool, laundry room, meeting room, ice cream shop and playground.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Edward H, Manager at Durango Riverside Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much, A. It means a lot to see this. So happy that your visit was as pleasant as we aim for. Take care until next time. Durango Riverside Resort Staff

Hutchinson, Ks
Reviewed 24 July 2016

$50 per night for full hookups was reasonable. Sites were very close together, but didn't really pose too much of an issue. Yes, you knew what your neighbor was up to, but you have to accept that land is money in these type of locations, and people are going to crowd as many campers as they can in the space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasjW7035PH
Edward H, Manager at Durango Riverside Resort, responded to this review

So glad you could roll in and join us, Thomas. The location and amenities are all meant to give you the most relaxed and enjoyable visit we can muster. Thanks for being our guest. Safe travels, Durango Riverside Resort Staff

Scottsdale, AZ
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This campground is a big rip off. Its $55.00 a night for full hookup which is expensive for a very tight, noisy, non relaxing stay. Our so called firepit was located right next to our vehicle gas tank and the neighbors water hose. The picnic table is located right next our neighbors sewer dump. Sites so close that you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kwanyen
Edward H, Manager at Durango Riverside Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry of the pricing was not something you were comfortable with, Kwanyen. We feel that the location and amenities we offer add a lot of value to the cost of staying with us. Our camping areas are a bit more community minded and don't offer large spaces between sites. Most of our guests like being closer to each other,...

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay, open your door and your at the river, very clean camp grounds and bathrooms. Lots of stuff to do with the kids. Second time I have stayed here, cheap place to stay with great views. Heated pool and kid movies at night, well stocked store and laundry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick Z
Edward H, Manager at Durango Riverside Resort, responded to this review

We're thrilled you all had so much fun, Rick. It sounds like you really got a feel for many of the things we offer, and we hope you come enjoy a bit of nature with us again some time. Take care, Durango Riverside Resort Staff

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We stayed @ Slot 16! ...Overlooking the River! Woke up to the sound of water flowing every morning! The hosts & front desk people were courteous and friendly! Bent over backwards to help us out! ...even when we bombarded them with incoming mail & packages! :) Great location... close to downtown Durango, but far enough away... not to hear the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeAndVickiSlot16
Edward H, Manager at Durango Riverside Resort, responded to this review

This is wonderful to see, Mike and Vicki. We certainly hope that your time with us gave you some relaxation and joy this summer. Safe travels and may our paths cross again. Take care, Durango Riverside Resort Staff

Reviewed 21 June 2016

I found this place through a google and trip advisor search for a nice convenient spot while we do a last visit prior to my wedding in August and it exceeded expectations. The location is wonderful! 15 minutes to Durango Mountain Resort in one direction and 15 minutes to downtown in the other. This spot is tucked away in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stoe0427
Edward H, Manager at Durango Riverside Resort, responded to this review

Beauty and convenience are two of the things we like to offer out here in our space, and we're glad that everything worked out for you and the family. It is wonderful to see your first visit was so lovely, and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels, Durango Riverside Resort Staff

Woodland Park, Colorado
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed from June 6th - 13th, 2016 in a 30' travel trailer. The park is very well maintained, attractive, and very quiet. It is located down off the main road so there is no traffic noise. The park is located on the Animas River and next door to a large disc golf course. The Office, Restrooms and Showers were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee M
Edward H, Manager at Durango Riverside Resort, responded to this review

So glad you stopped and shared some nature time with us, Dee. It's great to see you have such a nice time. We hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels, Durango Riverside Resort Staff

Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

I've always loved this campground. The scenery is so nice, and the location on the river is beautiful. Many of the sites have lots of shade, which is good. We stayed for 5 nights. The staff was very nice during our stay. My only two small complaints: 1. Wifi is only good in certain spots, and I could never connect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
Edward H, Manager at Durango Riverside Resort, responded to this review

We're glad you have such fond memories of your times here, Greg. Technology out in nature isn't always perfect, so the wifi does have a few spots we're working on helping it reach. We'll take your comment about shower seating under consideration. We hope to see you again soon. Take care, Durango Riverside Resort Staff

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durango hotels
15.1 km away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#12 of 33 in Durango
296 reviews
21.7 km away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#2 of 33 in Durango
428 reviews
21.5 km away
Rochester Hotel & Bar
Rochester Hotel & Bar
#8 of 33 in Durango
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#4 of 33 in Durango
927 reviews
19.7 km away
Purgatory Village Condo Hotel
17.7 km away
Knights Inn Durango CO
Knights Inn Durango CO
#3 of 33 in Durango
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Durango Riverside Resort is a beautiful home away from home in the lovely San Juan Mountains of southwestern Colorado. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Durango Riverside Resort

Address: 13391 County Road 250, Durango, CO 81301-8602
Region: United States > Colorado > Durango
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Durango Riverside Hotel Durango
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Durango Riverside Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Louisiana
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Durango Riverside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Reserve a riverside space in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles 862pm, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Too Tight with Inconsistent Wifi”
 of 5 bubbles EmilyS976, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Premium rate cabins on the river shore line are worth the extra fee.”
 of 5 bubbles FuserABQ, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“May want to get one of the premium campsites to get more room.”
 of 5 bubbles thomasjW7035PH, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Next to the River is most Excellent... though, you can hear the river at any sight your in! And there's decks to over look the River too! :)”
 of 5 bubbles MikeAndVickiSlot16, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5