We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swan Mountain Resort

Save
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good23%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“covered parking”(8 reviews)
“washer dryer”(7 reviews)
“gold crown”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
77
25
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
77
25
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered parkingwasher dryergold crownfull bathroomsduraflame logan air hockey tablefully stocked kitchenloveland passtennis courtsoutdoor spathe living room furnituresized fridgepots and panslittle thingsclean condotime sharecolorado mountains
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 106 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Swan Mountain Resort. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the accommodations were roomy and comfortable. We will most likely be back at some point in the future!

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank kristiperry68
Reviewed 6 days ago

Reservations were made 2 1/2 months in advance and was paid in full when we made reservations. Called 4 weeks prior to arrival and confirmed reservation; and again called 10 days and then 4 days prior to arrival. Everything was confirmed until we arrived and...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Shirley G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was an RCI points exchange. The unit was spacious, comfortable and well equipped and staff were friendly and helpful. We understood from the information supplied by RCI prior to our visit that all units had magnificent views of the Rocky Mountains. We were allocated...More

Thank 488Jane
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved the smaller resort. Not overly crowded. Beautifully landscaped. Great location in the Colorado mountains. Just a few miles from Silverthorn, CO with shopping, hiking, bike trails all nearby. Dillon Reservoir is a short walk away from the resort. There were little things that this...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just stay here and you'll see. This place is tucked away into a corner of heaven with the most beautiful views of the Mountains and the Lake. If your looking for a mountain stay, this is it. I give it 5 stars.

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank manuelbarrera3rd
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Concierge
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
USD 153 - USD 247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 153 - USD 247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kwas343
22 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dyanne V | Property representative |
Swan Mountain Resort is a smoke-free environment. Smoking is not allowed in the units, on the unit balconies or decks, in the common areas or anywhere within 50 feet of a building.
0
Votes
ericsrx
3 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Dyanne V | Property representative |
Hello, Unfortunately, there is not a shuttle from the resort. There is a county run bus (Summit Stage) which has a stop about 1/2 mile from the resort.
0
Votes
lovetotravel1236
13 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from W2FC | Reviewed this property |
There is trout fishing nearby.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Top floor with the loft!"
Read review
"Time share resort"
Read review
"do not accept lower floor, people can see in and we had no view!!! some supplies not clean, some of the..."
Read review
"Local Italian restaurant nearby - they offer a fantastic 4 course meal for less than $20"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing