We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We stayed for one night. It is in a bad part of town and police presence is everywhere. The room was clean, but did have a bad odor. Staff was polite and friendly. The best part is, it is close to Denny's. I would not stay there again, given a choice. It was close to the hospital we were going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
Sky A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

It's great we could offer the right location for you, Tom, but I'm sorry to hear the room itself wasn't quite what you were looking for. We want each guest to feel right at home and perfectly safe with us, so I'll be sure to keep your experience in mind. I really hope we'll have another chance to welcome you...

Camdenton, Missouri
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Although this motel offers a airport shuttle it doesn't start till 7am. Our flight departs at 6:30. I booked this because it had a shuttle and now we have to pay for a taxi anyway. We have traveled to and from many places around the world and NEVER stayed at a hotel that offered a shuttle that we couldn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank llsylvester
Sky A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry our shuttle didn't match your schedule -- I can understand how frustrating that must have been for you. We love being able to offer our guests free transportation to and from the airport, but unfortunately, we are unable to provide this service 24/7. I hope you may understand. That said, I hope your stay with us was a...

Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We booked this for a week. First room did not have a shower with temperature control. Second room had problems with electric duplex plugs that did not work. Shower head was installed by a very short plumber - it was shoulder high. Ice machine was not functional. Beds were spongy. Sheets and towels were "thin". Some stairway railings were missing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Sky A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

This is so disappointing to hear, John. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable visit with us, and it sounds like we could have done more to make that happen for you. I'll be sure to take a look at the room you were staying in, and hopefully we can get it into perfect condition because of...

Huntsville, Texas
Reviewed 23 February 2016

First , this hotel is in serious need of upgrade. Second my reservation which was made over a month ago had been rented out to someone else. The clerk was polite and able to get me in a different room. The room itself was musty, One half of the light fixtures did not work. I'd look somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
Sky A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that this was your experience with us, Dale. We always want our guests to have a pleasurable stay, and it sounds like we really dropped the ball when you visited. The room should have been clean and completely lit when you were here, and I'll be sure to speak with the cleaning and maintenance staff about keeping up...

Reviewed 2 September 2015

The rooms are plain jane. Base model so to speak. Clean and semi comfortable. Previous front desk employees prior to 08-28-15, were very nice and were always willing to accomodate. Biggest issue is the lady from India that does housekeeping. She will insert card key and open door, then announce "housekeeping". When told of her intrusion, front desk said she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy Z
Sky A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, Troy. I apologize for any inconvenience with housekeeping -- we know how frustrating that must have been, and we've definitely been working with the staff to make sure housekeeping is more accommodating. Hope to see you again next time you're in the area! Take care, Ray, Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We are members of the Choice hotel group and we usually stay at comfort suites, but we decided to stay at this affiliate. The room itself didn't look too bad, I dropped my wife to study and I took the kids to Dave and Busters. It was maybe an hour later that my wife called and told me she got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry0228
Sky A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Some time has passed since you left this, Larry, but I want you to know that we took that complaint very seriously and have handled it since you were in. We follow all health and safety regulations, so we're shocked to hear that there were unwanted guests in your room. Thanks for bringing it to our attention, and we hope...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Two staffing areas need DRASTIC improvement - front desk & cleaning crew. We arrived at 3:30am after a red-eye flight. Front desk told us breakfast ended at 10am. Room was clean and bed was super-comfy with nice bed linens. So far so good......We were rudely awakened at 7:30am by the sound of a vaccume above our heads and cleaning crew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desert_Girl_24x7
Sky A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I realize a few months have passed since you left this, but I would like to apologize for the experience you had. Our staff should never treat our guests with anything but kindness, and I'll definitely be looking into this situation. I am glad to hear that the rest of the experience was great, and I hope we'll have another...

South Florida
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I needed a room near the airport as I was arriving late. This location fit the bill at an affordable price. Room and property is a little tired and in need of some repairs. But all needed utilities were working properly. The staff were nice and the room was clean. The breakfast was basic continental. Since all I needed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelitSouthFlorida
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

The positives: the room was clean and the front desk staff friendly. Now for the negatives: the place gave me a very uneasy feeling right away and I should have gotten right back in my car. Many small groups of men giving us the eye. Daylight all around the door to our room. Looked like it had been kicked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mykathy073
Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Pros: - There was a bed and a TV (and the remote worked!) - Free WiFi Cons: - Cigarette burns on shades, bed sheets. - Shower head was at shoulder level (I'm only 6 foot) - Half inch gap under door. - Continental breakfast = fruit loops or your choice of bread or a muffin. Don't even think they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lukewarmmarmalade

240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Non Smoking Suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Smoking King Room (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn
#72 of 151 in Denver
152 reviews
The Timbers Hotel
#94 of 151 in Denver
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
Comfort Inn & Suites
#73 of 151 in Denver
166 reviews
Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore the Denver area and stay at the pet-friendly Rodeway Inn - Airport South! Enjoy exceptional service, convenient location, and cozy accommodations at the Rodeway Inn - Airport South hotel. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3975 Peoria Way, Denver, CO 80239-3360 (Formerly Quality Inn Denver)
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: $83 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Denver Hotel Denver
Denver Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In the back”
 of 5 bubbles 324hazelk, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Call the hotel to find out everything you need to know before booking. Very unhappy about this occurrence. Will never book there again.”
 of 5 bubbles 525UnhappyTraveler, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are all basically the same”
 of 5 bubbles NickfromOz, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend getting a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles C3018AAtomw, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try a competitor if you want a good night sleep. Noise and spongy bed are big negatives.”
 of 5 bubbles C5616XMjohng, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay