We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Show Prices
#32 of 151 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 557: English reviews
Beech Island, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great service and wonderful breakfast. Very clean and really Great value for the stay. Staff very pleasant as well. Very pleased with location, central to lots of places to visit. Great restaurants right around the corner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rtrotter07
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at this Hampton Inn after a three day road trip to help my daughter move from NJ to Denver. It was a very comfortable, clean hotel. We stayed 2 nights and it was the perfect relaxing time after our long journey. The kitchenette was a great asset along with the separate living room and extra TV. The morning breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lor21350
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night, as I was mountain biking in the area and hotel was conveniently located for our needs. The hotel and the rooms were clean, professional and friendly staff. Breakfast, which is my favorite, was amazing as I expect of the Hampton Inn's. Highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomas L
Denver, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had a great stay. I am not a breakfast person and looked forward the meal in the morning. The French toast sticks were my favorite! Thank you Sam for all your help!! Housekeeping thank you for saving important papers left in a drawer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary M
Trinidad, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Complimentary happy hour and breakfast were great! Staff was friendly. Made online reservation and they read my request of needing a crib. Very accommodating! Look for rate deals, we paid 90 bucks and it was worth that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4michelley
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

No mini fridge or microwave. Terribly cheap desk chair. Inconsiderate and condescending front desk clerk. Fortunately the bed was Hampton Inn quality. Even though we told the clerk of our problems with walking, he put us in the farthest room so we did not try the breakfast. Also, we were not given an itemized receipt. Overall very disappointing experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
hampton5001, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I am very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay, and I apologize for any problems or inconveniences you experienced while you were here. I assure you that these items will be addressed so that you, as...

Cleveland, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel the day of my stay after staying at a horrible hotel the night before. It was everything I expect out of a Hampton Inn. Clean, Quite, and comfortable. I was ready for my flight out early the next morning. I just wish they started breakfast a little earlier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z4061EKbrianj
Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything about our stay met or exceeded our expectations. The property is kept spotlessly clean with comfortable beds and furnishings in the suites. Internet access was easy and service was quick. Every staff member wet out of their way to provide friendly, professional service. We will stay in this property whenever in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrybaughman
wyoming
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel appears to be an old cheap hotel that got a new coat of paint and carpet and changed the name to Hampton Inn. The hotel is 3 floors in an L shape. My room was 245 with the only elevator by room 200, so I had to walk by approximately 22 rooms side by side to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmarie02
hampton5001, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center. I would like to apologize for all of the issues you ran into during your stay. Please know that cleanliness and comfort are top priority for us here. We do hope the next time your travels bring you to Denver you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable, clean. Staff ok. Good 'free' breakfast. Typical, but fresh and inviting. Good weekend rates, but extending for a third day was almost half again. Didn't end up staying the third night. Lots of food choices within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brigid K

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center

Address: 5001 S Ulster St, Denver, CO 80237-2802
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: $102 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Tech Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#23 Family Hotel in Denver
#32 Business Hotel in Denver
#36 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room NOT facing the parking lot otherwise you will be subject to nearby construction noise.”
 of 5 bubbles avj75, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even if you ask for a quite room, you won't get one.”
 of 5 bubbles AprilRDH, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'd ask to be on a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles RBarnhart, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Have a rental car. You're 11 miles from Denver.”
 of 5 bubbles ed_pauzer, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor and didn't hear anything from other guests”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingMoma44, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay