We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Denver Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Denver Central
La Quinta Inn Denver Central
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Denver Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Staff was friendly, free breakfast was offered (pastries, waffles, coffee). Accommodation were impressively bad. - There was a cheeto on the carpet in a room I checked into. - Upon returning to the room the next day, my bed was done, the sink was cleaned. The cheeto remained in its place - I begin to suspect that the cheeto was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HC_LA
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. I'm so sorry about the issues you encountered. Providing a clean, comfortable room to our guest is important to us. I will make sure your comments are shared with our housekeeping manager and staff, so we can use them for further...

Lohrville, United States
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Needs to update entire hotel, for the price I paid, I could have stayed at a much nicer hotel. The beds need to be replaced. Breakfast sucked. The one positive, the staff was very pleasant. Would not stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
Denver, United States
Reviewed 22 May 2016

If I had never stayed at another La Quinta before, I would never stay at another one after staying at this place. BEWARE: this hotel is jammed right up against a busy highway interchange on one side and a railroad switching yard on the other; the noise is UNBELIEVABLE. Also, there is no safe or halfway pleasant place to walk...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Central, responded to this review

Paul, I'm truly sorry you were unable to get a restful night's sleep while staying with us. We appreciate your feedback, and will do a better job in the future containing noise both inside and outside of the hotel. I hope you will give us another chance. Sincerely, La Quinta Customer Care Team

Montrose, Colorado
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We quickly made a reservation at this La Quinta. We stay at La Quinta's often and have never had a problem. We arrived late and we were disappointed at first sight. The place looked old and very rough. The lobby was dated and it was dirty. We checked in and went into the room. It smelled heavily of cigarette smoke,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terri R
LQCustomerCare, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Central, responded to this review

Terri, I am truly sorry to hear that you were disappointed in this particular property. I will be forwarding your comments to upper management, so we are able to improve upon the issues you have mentioned. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will consider us in the future. Sincerely, Jenna La Quinta Customer Care Team

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Good location right off the major highways and excellent for a walk to Coors Field. Everyone was very friendly. I will definitely stay here again. Close to hiking, shopping and the city of Golden and Coors Brewery.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickilynaz
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

La Quinta was described on booking.com as being comfortable, clean & central to downtown Denver. Wrong wrong and kind of right, but totally misleading. Horrible part of town. Scary! Loud! Construction across the street. There's a train that sounds as though it's right outside of the room. The room itself looked clean but smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Very dissatisfying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylor M
LQCustomerCare, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Central, responded to this review

Taylor, This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. I'm sorry that you were unhappy while staying with us. I would like to speak directly to you about this. Would you please email me at LQCustomerCare@LQReviews.com? I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Jenna La Quinta Customer Care Team

Houston, United States
Reviewed 18 April 2016

La Quinta is the only place we stay when leaving out of the state. It is my favorite hotel because it is reasonably priced with great service. Now with saying that this hotel when we first pulled up was under some kind of construction and looked a mess. There were people painting and had do not cross things everywhere that...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
Reviewed 17 April 2016

I had not previously stayed at a La Quinta where the doors were on the outside so I was wary at first but there was security and I felt very safe. The location can't be beat and the room we ended up was amazing. The suites are definitely top notch, modern, clean, and most importantly QUIET! If I came back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rayna D
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Had a coupon for a King upgrade the girl that checked us in upgraded us to the suite instead, very pleasant experience. Nice size room very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Bathroom Close to everything.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faith S
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The room was clean and parking is free, there is a nice little place to eat in the parking lot. Access to Coors field is just a short walk over the bridge. Checked in at 3 on Saturday no problems the king size bed was comfortable and clean bathroom was clean, overall our stay was very comfortable. Will be returning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck N

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Double Room (58)
Viewed
King Room (62)
Viewed
King Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Denver Downtown
#96 of 154 in Denver
1,288 reviews
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Central

Address: 3500 Park Ave West, Denver, CO 80216
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: $124 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Central Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Denver Central staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Denver Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rent the suites!”
 of 5 bubbles NotNiceNurse, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best price throughout Denver and right near the ball park, walking distance.”
 of 5 bubbles karlh974, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you don't get a room that faces the back of the building, aka the train yard”
 of 5 bubbles wetzeladam, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles HC_LA, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“If train noise bothers you, get a room that faces Park Ave”
 of 5 bubbles 552adamj, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5