We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Denver Downtown

Show Prices
#29 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Denver Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Denver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,298: English reviews
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our one night stay at the Westin could not have been better. We booked on Priceline, but the manager was able to accommodate a special request and went above and beyond for us by assigning us a suite. The room was spacious and very clean. The hallways were quiet and we heard nothing in our room. The elevators are fast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnAndMer
Marc B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Wow - sounds like you had a memorable stay with us! I'm glad that management team went above and beyond to create great experience! we sure hope to see you back soon!

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for the ISTE conference in June 2016. The hotel is very nice. Rooms are clean and quiet. They offer an early morning run with the GM and other hotel staff. I decided to join them one day. I am not a good runner and they were very glad I joined. Very uplifting and supportive. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveling_Bonjours
Marc B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have New Balance gear that can be rented (for a price) - and we do have runWestin program that is lead by John Everett, the GM! We sure hope to see you back soon!!

Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent two nights in here in the city before heading up to Vail. Great spot downtown near the 16th street mall. The gym was top notch for a hotel, the indoor basketball court was a hit with the kids and the rooftop pool was super cool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric Z
Marc B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with the world! We hope to see you back soon, and look forward to earning 5 out 5 stars!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will start out by saying the staff was friendly and very helpful. However, I expected updated accommodations for a Westin property. My room was older with a shutter door closet and a tub shower. Also, I was surprised by the $40/night valet rate. This felt more like a hotel conversion and not an original Westin. As a loyal SPG...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
Marc B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for review, and for recognizing the staff. This Westin property has been here for years. We do have renewal coming up in the near future. We always appreciate feedback that will makes us better!

Grand Junction, CO
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had a meeting at the State Capitol and stayed here for the first time. The valet parking is a bit pricey but I love their system of text messaging your ticket with a link to order your vehicle. Very slick. We ended up in a room next to the elevators and I was worried about noise but overall it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beatrice1
Marc B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We love it when guests share their experience with others! As always we look forward to welcoming you back!!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I normally am not picky about the hotel i stay in, but due to the experience I have had at the downtown Denver Westin I will only stay at Westins moving forward. From the moment I checked in everything has been terrific. Sheila had an amazing smile and was so helpful. My room had everything I needed. I registered for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianlerner91
Marc B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with others! runWestin is a great program that is lead by John (GM), Kim (Meeting and Event Manager) and Teryn (Director of Housekeeping). They are dedicated runners and share their passion with others! Sheila is a great asset and we are glad to have her part of the team; we...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Even though I'm local to Denver, i had to stay at this hotel for business. I was pleasantly surprised with the city views and how quiet the rooms were. I never heard my neighbor, but I did hear the boiler (as my room butted right up to it). Amenities were nice too, which included the availability of workout clothes, if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Haley H
Marc B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We do have some night city views, mountain views and even the Clock Tower views! I will pass your feedback to our Director of Housekeeping regarding to the slippery floor. we hope to see you back soon!

Colleyville, Texas, USA
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

I don't write many reviews, but have to for the Westin Denver Downtown. Traditionally I stay at cheaper La Quintas for business, but this trip was for family fun. We paid the extra and were pleasantly surprised that it was well worth it. The valet parking staff was courteous, attentive, and right on in all their efforts getting our car...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank erikf526
Marc B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

WOW - Thank you for sharing your review with the entire world. We are all about creating memories that will last a lifetime, and glad that Morgan treated your scenarios as if she was the one that left "Moo Cow" behind!! We sure hope to see you back soon, and I cant wait to share your feeback with Morgan!

Rushville
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I would save the $30-40 per night and stay at a Holiday Inn Suites or equivalent nearby. It would be much better! Not clean, not great, pricier restaurant on premise has surprisingly poor service. Nothing included, which would be fine except what you get is nothing to write home about. Rips in bedding, vent was covered in probably a years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jabahut
Marc B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you jabahut for the review. I do apologize for not meeting your expectations while you were a guest with us. We are very excited for renovations that will occur at the end of the year. Thank you again and we hope you can give us a 2nd chance to redeem ourselves.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We only stayed one night at The Westin. We had a flight the next afternoon. This hotel was great. Every employee that we encountered was extremely professional and polite. They must like their jobs...if they don't I couldn't tell. This was our first time to Denver and the staff was very helpful with places to go around downtown.. Love LoDo....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Itsgoodlikethat
Marc B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

WOW - thank you for sharing a great review with the world. We love what we do, and that's the culture around the hotel; I'm glad that you got to experience that! We sure hope to see you back soon!!

625 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (282)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Business Double Queen (31)
Viewed
Business King (21)
Viewed
Patio Room (36)
Viewed
Pikes Peak Suite (76)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 156 in Denver
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#35 of 156 in Denver
2,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Denver Downtown Hotel is a four-diamond hotel located in the Tabor Center, located near the famous 16th Street Mall, Colorado's leading tourist destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Denver Downtown

Address: 1672 Lawrence St., Denver, CO 80202-2010
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Price Range: $255 - $702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Denver Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Westin Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Westin Tabor Center
Westin Hotel Denver
Westin Denver
Denver Westin
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#14 Green Hotel in Denver
#17 Business Hotel in Denver
#19 Family Hotel in Denver
#33 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Denver Downtown staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
La Porte, TX
11 months ago
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Ruthin, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Tokyo, Japan
Tokyo, Japan

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Denver Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in 1617, very good.”
Boggio, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I really don't think any room would be a bad choice. I guess I always try to stay away from the elevators and noise.”
PaulaF243, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to select mountain view if you are not from the front range area.”
274cheric, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a tope floor facing the South, you can then see all the city lights”
silleco, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the SPG floor”
marydP6892NC, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5