We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Denver Downtown

Show Prices
#29 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Denver Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,283: English reviews
Start your review of The Westin Denver Downtown
 Click to rate
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Even though I'm local to Denver, i had to stay at this hotel for business. I was pleasantly surprised with the city views and how quiet the rooms were. I never heard my neighbor, but I did hear the boiler (as my room butted right up to it). Amenities were nice too, which included the availability of workout clothes, if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Haley H
Marc B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We do have some night city views, mountain views and even the Clock Tower views! I will pass your feedback to our Director of Housekeeping regarding to the slippery floor. we hope to see you back soon!

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you and your wonderful staff and team. I am a Marriott Platinum for life member (over 1200 actual stays) and a Fairmont Platinum presidents member for life. Unfortunately I have to stay in hotels more than I would like. Every year as a family tradition the weekend before Christmas I take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jswanson33
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Marc B, Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Swanson, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you and your family had a great time and that our staff made you feel so welcome. I hope you make The Westin Denver Downtown a part of your holiday tradition. Happy Holidays! Marc

Colleyville, Texas, USA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I don't write many reviews, but have to for the Westin Denver Downtown. Traditionally I stay at cheaper La Quintas for business, but this trip was for family fun. We paid the extra and were pleasantly surprised that it was well worth it. The valet parking staff was courteous, attentive, and right on in all their efforts getting our car...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank erikf526
Marc B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

WOW - Thank you for sharing your review with the entire world. We are all about creating memories that will last a lifetime, and glad that Morgan treated your scenarios as if she was the one that left "Moo Cow" behind!! We sure hope to see you back soon, and I cant wait to share your feeback with Morgan!

Rushville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would save the $30-40 per night and stay at a Holiday Inn Suites or equivalent nearby. It would be much better! Not clean, not great, pricier restaurant on premise has surprisingly poor service. Nothing included, which would be fine except what you get is nothing to write home about. Rips in bedding, vent was covered in probably a years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jabahut
Marc B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you jabahut for the review. I do apologize for not meeting your expectations while you were a guest with us. We are very excited for renovations that will occur at the end of the year. Thank you again and we hope you can give us a 2nd chance to redeem ourselves.

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We traveled with our 3 young children in Dec. 2016. This hotel is centrally located downtown, and we were able to walk to restaurants and whatever we needed. The hotel does show signs of wear. The bathroom feels old, and the closet doors were rickety and old as well. The towels were just okay. The furnishings were just fine, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abroadliving
Marc B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We hope that we got to create memory that lasts a life time! We are steps away from your favorite shops to plenty of restaurants/bars to chose from! We hope to see you back soon!

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed one night at The Westin. We had a flight the next afternoon. This hotel was great. Every employee that we encountered was extremely professional and polite. They must like their jobs...if they don't I couldn't tell. This was our first time to Denver and the staff was very helpful with places to go around downtown.. Love LoDo....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Itsgoodlikethat
Marc B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

WOW - thank you for sharing a great review with the world. We love what we do, and that's the culture around the hotel; I'm glad that you got to experience that! We sure hope to see you back soon!!

Santa Fe
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has plumbing issues and squishy mattresses but the room was clean (thank you housekeeping). Location was great for a show at the Denver Performing Arts Center. Other than that not much to say.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElleSantaFe
Marc B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. I would like to apologize for the pluming inconvenience. We do have a great location, and everything is walkable! We hope to see you back soon!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was great. The staff was extremely friendly when I checked in and checked out. The room was very clean and beds were super comfortable. The view out my room was really neat since it was centrally located downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
Marc B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review! Thank you for recognizing front office staff. We are glad that you enjoyed Heavenly Bed! Hope to see you back soon.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the hotel is showing some signs of wear, it is still a very good hotel. What I am most impressed with is the level of service we received. Yesterday was my 70th birthday and my wife and I bought a bottle of sparkling wine to celebrate in the room. As I exited the car at the hotel, I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernie6214
Marc B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

WOW - what a trip, and I'm glad that we were able to create a memorable exprince for you! I cant wait to share your review with all associates, thank you for recognizing our staff! We hope to see you back soon!

San Marino, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just finished a business trip where I stayed at the Westin Downtown Denver. The stay went exactly as expected. Standard Westin Hotel: clean room, standard amenities, same general layout, etc. Price was very reasonable as well. The hotel seemed just a little dated but the upkeep had been good. Westin is great for the business traveler who is looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank legacyscreening
Marc B, Front Office Manager at The Westin Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, and I'm glad that our customer service was consistent! Thank you and we hope to see you back soon!

618 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (275)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Business Double Queen (31)
Viewed
Business King (21)
Viewed
Patio Room (36)
Viewed
Pikes Peak Suite (76)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 154 in Denver
1,038 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Denver Downtown Hotel is a four-diamond hotel located in the Tabor Center, located near the famous 16th Street Mall, Colorado's leading tourist destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Denver Downtown

Address: 1672 Lawrence St., Denver, CO 80202-2010
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Price Range: $256 - $663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Denver Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Westin Tabor Center
Westin Hotel Denver
Westin Denver
Denver Westin
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Denver
#14 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#17 Business Hotel in Denver
#19 Family Hotel in Denver
#33 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Denver Downtown staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
La Porte, TX
11 months ago
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Ruthin, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Tokyo, Japan
Tokyo, Japan

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Denver Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in 1617, very good.”
 of 5 bubbles Boggio, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I really don't think any room would be a bad choice. I guess I always try to stay away from the elevators and noise.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulaF243, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to select mountain view if you are not from the front range area.”
 of 5 bubbles 274cheric, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a tope floor facing the South, you can then see all the city lights”
 of 5 bubbles silleco, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the SPG floor”
 of 5 bubbles marydP6892NC, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5