We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr
See the most recent reviews
Showing 518: English reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The hotel page says a 32in television is provided in the room but it does not say your restricted to only the hotels cable. My laptop would not hook up to the TV, and I booked this hotel thinking the amenities would be on part with a 2 star hotel, but I was wrong. Will not be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJ S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this review

Dear CJ S, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the disappointment you had with your whole experience at the hotel during your stay. Nevertheless, we value you for doing business with us and in line with this, I sent you a private message in an effort to...

Symbia, Merica
Reviewed 12 January 2017

1/11/17 My wife and I were stuck in Denver last night due to a missed airline connection, and so needed a place to stay. Chrissy and the staff at this hotel turned what could have been a negative experience into an overwhelmingly positive one. During the check-in process she welcomed us like we were coming home, and helped us further...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OysterPirate
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are appreciated. Chrissy is a true asset to our team.

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We found a nice ParknFly offer on Travelzoo which was perfect for us. We leave early in the morning for Hawaii so we can stay the night, leave our car 2 weeks, and take their airport shuttle...all for one reasonable price. The room is spacious and very comfortable. We ate at the Terrace Restaurant (on site) and the food, though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GCP80130
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 January 2017

What a lovely way to start our holiday visit, like the other reviews, you open up the curtains and get a dumpster view, thanks Crowne Plaza. How they get away with a 3.5 star rating? This property is rundown and dated, not what you would expect from a Crowne Plaza property. The rooms are falling apart and in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ustravelpro
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this review

Dear ustravelpro, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We would like to apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of our facility and the view from your room. We also apologize that the service you received did not live up to your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are...

Grand Junction
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Ok. DONALD the engineer Mulu in restaurant and Terri the late shift unreal bar staff made our trip. This has to be the absolute saddest hotel property in Denver. Where to even start. Room never cleAned or made up. These three employees I would hire away in a red hot minute. Working for the worst managed hotel I've stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShannonGrandJunction
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this review

Dear ShannonGrandJunction, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with your room and with the level of service from our hotel staff. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the cleanliness of our accommodation and guest services we offer...

Reviewed 8 December 2016

My friend and I were stuck in Denver die tot a snowstorm so we decided to stay here. The front desk agent (Jessi) knew that so she was kind enough to sympathize with us with what we have went through so she provided us with complimentary breakfast in the morning. Chrissy as well was really friendly too when we checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdulhalim A
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments in regards to our front desk team.

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

I am a platinum club member and have never stayed somewhere this bad. Our room heater made a popping noise EVERY time it turned on, loud enough to wake us up all night. The hot tub made a ringing noise loud enough that your ears rang when you left. The plugs in our room blew a fuse and they told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damien R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this review

Dear Damien R, It's a pleasure to receive a candid feedback from one of our IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite members. I'm sorry to learn that you had inconveniences during your stay because of the noises brought about by the room heater and hot tub. I assure you that this is not the brand standard that we strive for. It...

Dyersburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

It was absolutely horrible. A man trying to get into our room not once but twice at 5 AM this morning disguising himself is room service. I'm a priority club member and I will never recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CPA1217
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr, responded to this review

Dear CPA1217, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I...

Tomball, Texas
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The location was the only slight downfall of this hotel. It is close enough to the airport, which the name would suggest, so for business travel it is perfect. We were there on pleasure and simply took advantage of a great online price. We had a rental car, so this never posed a problem. Make sure you have transportation if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie M
Montrose, Colorado
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Great value for a Park and Fly(book thru a travel agent who can book International Holidays). You can stay before your trip and leave your car for two weeks for $128 including tax. Hotel is very nice although the pool and hot tub was closed when we stayed Oct 20th. Business center had neither printer working(they both needed toner). Even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fivestar5

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Center hotel has undergone a full sleeping room and public area renovation, complete September 2011. Located 15 minutes from Denver International Airport and minutes from great shopping, dining and entertainment at Northfield Stapleton, shuttle service is provided complimentary. The hotel features 84,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including an impressive 60,000-square-foot Convention Center that accommodates as many as 4,000 guests and offers planners an 8' wide x 18' tall access door for heavy machinery and vehicle displays. Additionally, the hotel offers 1200 complimentary parking spaces and complimentary shuttle service to and from Denver International Airport. The hotel has earned a Meeting Service Excellence Ribbon from surveyed meeting planners who have held events at the Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport. With the ability to fly to Denver International Airport in 2 - 3 hours from anywhere in the country and easy access on I-70 or E - 470, this suburban Denver hotel and convention center is ideally suited for annual conferences of any kind. The hotel is centrally located between Downtown Denver, Denver International Airport and Buckley Air Force Base and is a short car or shuttle ride from the Rocky Mountains. Industries that are concentrated in the area include Aerospace, Military, Agriculture, Sustainable Energy, Medical, Pharmaceutical, and Technology. Also, Anschutz Medical Complex is just a few mile from the hotel and a shuttle is provided. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr

Address: 15500 E 40th Ave, Denver, CO 80239-5701 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: $159 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a dumpster view”
 of 5 bubbles ustravelpro, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not many places to eat in that area. SHUTTLE - needs reservation. Take an extra 30-minutes.”
 of 5 bubbles haib18, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Mountain view rooms are closest to the I-70 freeway so are possibly noisier”
 of 5 bubbles FlissPrideaux, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was on the north side of the 6th floor. The view wasn't great, but it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jhhoffmann2, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms overlook the indoor atrium, bar, lobby, restaurant area and don't get natural light so if you want an outdoor view”
 of 5 bubbles lgwuk7, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5