We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Boise, Idaho, Usa
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I am from Denver and know the Cherry Creek area. I realized this hotel was a good value for the area. From the beginning, there were issues: Problems at check in (offered free breakfast coupons for our trouble) Too many cars for the parking garage, and spaces were undersized Coffee maker in room , no coffee cups Maid didn't clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyC1231
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Dear KellyC1231, Thank you for your writing us a review. It is regrettable that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with us due to issues with your check-in experience, housekeeping services, and room amenities. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional details...

Reviewed 29 September 2016

I stayed here in mid-September for one night and thought it was very nice. The room I was in was one of the larger rooms, there was a sitting area divided from the king bed by a partial wall. The room was nice and there was a ton of space. Everything appeared clean and maintained. I stay in a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sclittlecsu
HISManagment, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Carpets stained, wallpaper peeling off walls, grout was filthy. After complaining I was moved to a suite. Although larger, it was still rundown and dirty. Underground parking was a nightmare, with spaces that a super compact could hardly fit in. Each night I woke up sweating...they have a economy setback programmed so that the temp increases regardless of what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahRenea
HISManagment, General Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Reviewed 23 September 2016

Lovely large room, two queen size beds. Clean and very comfortable. The staff were very helpful. We used the swimming pool early in the morning, the night porter opening it early especially for us. Good breakfast, made to order omelette perfect. We had to pay extra for our breakfast and was not part of our package. Well recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary E
HISManagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

High Wycombe
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This Holiday Inn was very clean and updated and the staff very welcoming. Our only complaint was that it was about 5/6miles from the centre of Denver which may explain the lower price room rate we paid! However, not wishing to take the car into the centre, we drove a mile to the nearest Light Rail station - "Colorado" parked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HighWycombeJohn
HISManagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. While we are just 5 miles from downtown Denver we provide that great location for easy access to all of Denvers greatest attractions. We hope you will visit...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The hotel was very clean and updated. Services were prompt and complete. All of the staff were pleasant and helpful. The amenities were lovely, pool area very relaxing. We did not eat in the restaurant but the menu looked great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 544tenac
HISManagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I'm sorry that you didn't get a chance to eat in Flagstone's as you would have really enjoyed our chefs creations. We hope you will visit us again...

Friendswood, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The room I staid in was more like a motel than a Holiday Inn. The staff were courteous but when they discovered I was staying on a reward night, I felt unwelcomed. This property has very inadequate parking as well. I was asked to park on the street with my car and trailer. On the plus side, the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merlin H
HISManagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

vancouver
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We were in town for two nights and while the prices for downtown were outrageous, staying in Cherry Creek was just as good for far less. Very close to downtown with free parking. Staff was very friendly and the room was very nice and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saint974
HISManagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This hotel is just like any other Holiday Inn. The rooms were basic but clean. There were dirty plates and dropped clothes in the corridor of our room. They lost our booking so it took us ages to check in, someone at the hotel seemed to have deleted it, even though i had an email confirmation from the hotel directly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EIriss
HISManagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed here in 2001, it fitted our requirements down to the ground. After a long drive on site parking was fine check in was no problem. Our room was clean, had a nice view to the mountains, nice for the last night of our holiday, a good meal at the on site restaurant. Then in the morning just like 15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John from sunny Cornwall
HISManagment, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for visit the hotel again and hopefully you found our remodel hotel an upgrade from the last visit. We value your feedback and will share with the staff. I hope you had a great trip and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
1.4 km away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
2.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly remodeled and upgraded Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek offers a premier location just 4 miles south of downtown Denver in the heart of Cherry Creek, one block from the exciting Cherry Creek Shopping District, Colorado's #1 tourist destination. Minutes away from all of the city's major attractions, including the Denver Zoo, Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Denver Botanic Gardens, Elitch Gardens, Coors Field, Invesco Field at Mile High, Pepsi Center, Denver Mint and more. Our upscale business center features elite Fortune 500 companies and renowned hospitals, including Janus Funds, National Jewish Medical and Research Center, Wells Fargo, Porter Adventist Hospital, PCL Construction, Vectra Bank, University of Denver, US Department of Veterans Affairs, HCA Health One, Rose Medical Center, American National Bank and Charles Schwab. We offer spaciously appointed guest rooms with warm rich tones providing a distinct, luxurious feel, providing complimentary high-speed wireless internet, triple-sheeted new mattresses and pillow menu, arced shower certain rods and granite vanities and bath fixtures. Now a 100% smoke-free hotel! Indulge in our award-winning Chef creations in Front Range Grill, Olives Martini Bar or Selection Deli, featuring Starbucks gourmet coffees. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek

Address: 455 S Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO 80246-8022
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: $126 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Denver - Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Holiday Inn Denver
Denver Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles 757johnC757, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“need to stay in tower two and ask to see the mountains when looking out your window. Beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles JudyH362, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 9th floor facing the city. East Wing”
 of 5 bubbles mzona18, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher the room, the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles 11jana, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles 937austinl, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay