We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

938 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 916: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very nice accommodations with easy access to all areas. Restaurant has outstanding food and service. This is definitely an outstanding location for vacation or business. Looking forward to visiting again in the near future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bgtrucker
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear Bgtrucker, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree. I will make sure to pass on your compliments to all our servers in the restaurant as well as our cooks in the kitchen for the great work that they do. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in the Stapleton area...

United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Dissapointed I was told the train noise was not bad and it was horrible. You could hear people in Hallway, noise was loud. People were SMOKING in hallways and at several exits. I need to leave motel every morning between 5:30 to 6:30 am. Between train noise people noise, I got very little sleep. To top it off one morning...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresak95
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear teresak95, Please accept my sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory during your recent stay with us. The city of Denver is currently undergoing federally mandated testing for the train line and is required to blow its horn when it passes through the intersection. This issue is only meant to be temporary; it is not a permanent...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The DoubleTree hotel in Denver on Quebec Avenue has two facilities. Be careful which one you are actually making a reservation with. I thought I had the one by Martin Luther King Blvd and Quebec but somehow chose the alternate motel on Quebec and did not realize that until day of arrival. I also asked for adjoining rooms because of...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 363ts
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear 363ts, Please accept my sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory. We always try and accommodate all of our guest requests to the best of our ability and I am sorry we were unable to deliver on what you needed. I shall make sure to pass on your compliments to our front desk staff for the great...

Nerja
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

...and a little tired hotel in good location in Stapleton. 7 minutes walk to the little center with restaurants f.ex Casyes, irish/american pub with nice atmosphere. Hotel breakfast is good but a bit pricy. The sportbar we enjoyed a couple of nights when Broncos played. Overall we are satisfied with in all 6 nights stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterGlobeMan
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear PeterGlobeMan, Thank you so much for recently staying with us here at the DoubleTree. I will make sure to pass on your comments to our chef in the restaurant and to all of our staff in Amberstone Bar and Grill. Please keep us in mind the next time you are passing through the Stapleton area. We look forward to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very satisfied with the service offered. I will definitely return to this hotel. I really enjoyed the food from the restaurant. Very pleased with front desk staff, they were very nice and helpful during my time here at the hotel

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sereanaf
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear sereanaf, Thank you so much for your brilliant review of our property. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time here in the Denver area. I shall make sure to pass on your compliments to our restaurant staff and front desk crew. We hope you will keep us in mind on your next trip through the Denver area....

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a conference. From start to finish, the staff was amazing in every way. The welcome from the front desk was friendly, even when there was a glitch in the system and I was showing two reservations. No problem - the duplicate was cancelled with no charges or penalties. The warm chocolate chip cookie was scrumptious! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twopeasonepod808
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear twopeasonepod808, Thank you so much for your phenomenal review of your stay. I will make sure to pass on your fond comments to Ms. Mays, Laura, Daniel, Rhonda, Kelli, and Zach as well as our fantastic restaurant staff. I shall also be sure to pass on your compliments to our whole banquets team for the brilliant work they did...

Ontario, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for business . Room were clean and quit. Will be back again.. love the food staff was vary helpful .. work out room was ok.. didn't get to use the pool . Buthe will .. love the food .. the bar was very nice

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank April A
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear April A, Thank you so much for recently staying with us at the DoubleTree. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the housekeeping and restaurant team for the great work that they do. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in the Denver area. Sincerely, Matthew Anderson Hotel Manager (303) 262-7701

Borger, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very rude at the front desk they don't even try to pay attention to us because we was asking to get a better room and they just look at us like they don't like spanic people so that make us to go to a different hotel

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 806delphinem
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear 806delphinem, Please accept my sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory. We take matters like this very seriously and I will be looking into your complaint. Please enjoy the rest of your travels in the Denver area. Sincerely, Matthew Anderson Hotel Manager (303) 262-7701

Dolores, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice thanks for the help we love our stay and the relaxing atmosphere. Our flight was canceled due to weather and it was late. And the staff made it easy to stay. We I'll choose stay there again in the future

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewcI2782JD
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear andrewcI2782JD, Thank you so much for recently staying with us here at the Doubletree. I am so glad we were able to help you out during your time of need. We look forward to your next stay with us. I will make sure to pass your compliments to our staff. Please enjoy the rest of your travels and keep...

Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is unfortunate that the nearby train line was added so close to the existing hotel's site because the required whistle alert happens several times each hour day and night. Despite the use of a "white noise" machine, on which we had the volume set very high, our sleep was still disturbed by the whistle throughout the night. Otherwise, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maui2014NMR
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review

Dear Maui2014NMR, Thanks very much for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I apologize for the train noise, please know that the required whistle alert is not meant to be a permanent addition to the line, it is only a temporary inconvenience as the city is complying with federally mandated testing for the new line. I will...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Courtyard Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Comfort Inn & Suites
#72 of 150 in Denver
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Begin your stay at this inviting hotel with a warm welcome and a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Conveniently located just off I-70, between downtown Denver and the Denver International Airport, our family-friendly hotel is just minutes from Denver's popular attractions. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to important businesses and corporations.Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Each of our stylish guest rooms feature tasteful décor and modern conveniences, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs and spacious work desks.Choose from tempting menu creations in the hotel's inviting restaurant, or join clients for a cocktail in the stylish Amberstone Bar, featuring a glowing fireplace and big screen TV. Maintain your exercise routine in the fitness center or swim in the heated outdoor swimming pool.Host a meeting or event at this Denver hotel with a range of flexible meeting rooms, ideal for a variety of events. With 15,000 sq.ft. of meeting and banquet space, including the latest AV equipment, our professional staff can organize any event. Corporate guests will also appreciate our 24-hour business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North

Address: 4040 Quebec St, Stapleton, Denver, CO 80216 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Denver Central)
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Price Range: $152 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Denver
Denver Red Lion
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#51 Business Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
over a year ago
Albany, Minnesota
over a year ago
Israel

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are suites and AC and heating units are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles KellieS111, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles wilmerguevara, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing away from the train horn if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles DanQ838, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Shelby at the front Desk and Andrew if you want to go somewhere”
 of 5 bubbles md1973love, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room facing the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles Rogelio1, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay