We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Denver - Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Denver - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Denver - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I didn't know the area when I reserved but its in a light industrial area, the people who stay here are mostly local transients. Very loud, my floor was so dirty, my feet were black from walking from the bathroom to the bed. To their credit, when I asked about the noise, the staff told me I should have called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Denver - Airport, responded to this review

Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our...

Westford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 June 2015

My wife and I have stayed at this motel a few times before early morning flights at Denver Airport. I wouldn't want to live there but it's fine for a single night. It's clean and quiet if you get a room away from I70. But don't depend on a wake up call to make a flight. We have asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald G
Aspen
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Lori, the wonderful lady who checked us in, was so helpful and friendly and went out of her way to provide excellent customer service! She made us feel welcome and safe. There have been many reviews of it being in a bad area, it's quite safe and nothing to worry about, we are 2 young girls and didn't feel threatened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AspenGlitterfairy
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

I've stayed in a couple of motel 6 when ive got into town late and they have been very good... unfortunately this one was the poorest one i havd stayed in so far. The air con did not work, the floor had this awful oil film on it which made it horrible to walk on and the was the brightest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie H
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Denver - Airport, responded to this review

Dear Kylie, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer...

Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

We travelled as family and visited 7 US states. Usually we took Motel 6 for basecamps. However the Denver Airport Motel 6 is a pit compared to every other Motel 6 we've been to. In our first room we discovered bloodstains all over the floor. What the hell happened there? Murder? Suicide? And aren't they supposed to have a cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brucethehoose
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Denver - Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We...

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 22 May 2015

We appreciated the staff giving us connecting rooms as requested and holding the room for a later arrival....however upon getting to our rooms we realized that the guest before us had smoked in the room. It seemed like the housekeeping staff had sprayed a lot of heavy air fresher to get rid of the smoke smell, but it only made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beva39
Reviewed 1 May 2015

This is exactly what you would expect for the cheaper as dirt price. The area is a little confusing to get in and out of but has a gas station across the street which is convenient. Some sketchy people outside when we arrived at 2:30 a.m. but there was no noise or other problems. Clean room and bathroom always a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouBorder
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at many a Motel 6 and had nary a complaint, this one however...I arrived late expecting a quick and painless check-in, however it must have been free gin and cheap soiled dove night (or perhaps it was the other way around?) As the lobby was filled with sordid characters all desperately seeking a bed that Friday evening....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Captain R
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Denver - Airport, responded to this review

Dear Captian R, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2014

As rehabs go, this one looks extensive. I was beginning to wonder if I made a bad choice, but when I got tomy room I was pleasantly surprised. It was clean, comfy, and looked new. It appears they haven't made it to the exterior yet. Easy and short drive to airport and food. Worth a shot.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank cowboysoup
Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

Motel 6 is one of the "worst" motels I have stayed at, this one especially. I was sent an email, by my employer, regarding a reservation for this place. I drove over 800 miles to get to my room, went to check in and they informed me that it had been cancelled, because I had shown up a day later...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Steve H
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Denver - Airport, responded to this review

Steve, Thank you for sharing your concerns. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our reservation policy. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
Comfort Inn
#78 of 152 in Denver
156 reviews
The Timbers Hotel
#100 of 152 in Denver
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
#75 of 152 in Denver
172 reviews
Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Denver - Airport

Address: 12020 E 39th Ave., Denver, CO 80239
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Price Range: $80 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Denver - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Denver - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Denver - Airport Hotel Denver
Motel Six Denver
Denver Motel 6
Denver Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Denver - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower level near lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles wyworldtraveler, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a true non-smoking room and you will likely get one. I certainly did.”
 of 5 bubbles ursusnoire, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Select another location to stay for the night”
 of 5 bubbles Wanderlust13413, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms, so choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles VR465, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't go to Motel 6 at 39th and Peoria St., Denver, Colorado..”
 of 5 bubbles 857unhappy, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5