We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold King Mountain Inn

Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (15)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good32%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
26
38
24
11
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
38
24
11
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasino restaurantrooms are spacious and cleanshuttle serviceprime ribworkout roomsteep hillthe room was nicestayed two nightsa great place to staycoupongamblingpetsmtnmicrowaveownershipupstairs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Stayed in room G16 room had been recently remodeled came with a very large TV refrigerator and microwave, very clean and comfortable beds the staff was very friendly and helpful, will stay here again.

Thank chris D
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Easy check in, and for the lady who works front office who owns a lot of cat (not on premises) was above and beyond friendly with great service. The rooms are clean with friendly cleaning staff and helpful. Hot tub was nice and heated pool....More

Thank Dcfd146
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Any review that rated this hotel as anything more than 1 star is lying! The hotel is absolutely horrible! It is old, run down, smelly and dirty. There is a reason the rooms are cheap! If you are homeless and accustomed to living on the...More

1  Thank ColorfulColoradan2
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

it's a very average motel/hotel, the staff wore nice on check in. we took the lift to our floor and once the doors opened the stench of weed hit us. our room was spacious the beds a little hard. there is nowhere to eat and...More

Thank Lisalovesit
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We love Cripple Creek and needed a hotel without spending over $100.00 a night which is hard to find these days. This place was a good find. $85.00 a night, big room with view, microwave, refrigerator. Very comfy bed. No breakfast, but at the WildWood...More

Thank Yvonne S
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cripple Creek
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
USD 99 - USD 101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 99 - USD 101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Muffy J
13 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Dan R | Reviewed this property |
If the scuttle is anything like the hotel, which was very unpleasant, I would expect that it would be poorly operated. We ended up leaving Gold King after seeing the condition of the room, pool and the arrival of gold... More
0
Votes
tonydawn2016
2 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Dan R | Reviewed this property |
Good morning; we were so discouraged with the condition of the hotel, we opted to stay downtown. So we never used the shuttle service. This place is an unmitigated disaster; check Trip Advisor for other options. Dan
1
Vote
Room Tips
"There are no "good" rooms at this hotel"
Read review
"View of mountains and town was nice."
Read review
"All rooms are indoor access, parking can be tight if they are booked up."
Read review
"Fabulous views from entrance or north side. Views of the town on southside. Families loved the pool."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing