We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Lodge Crested Butte

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 599: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Lodge Crested Butte
 Click to rate
High Springs, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Small town feel with everything you could ever want. 5 min walk to the lifts and local restaurants. Outdoor heated pool and hot tub hit the spot after a day skiing. The lodge has a fireplace which has warmed my gloves everyday between sessions. Restaurant offers great breakfast, lunch and dinner if you feel like staying close. 5 STARS!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room price is good. The restaurant is overpriced. Rooms are nice, although the beds are not the most comfortable. There is no oven, but there is a very small fridge, microwave and stove top for those that want to cook their own meals. I like the lobby with the fireplace, but it can get busy and not so quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rboehm7
Denver, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Room was nice & clean but oddly shaped. It was essentially a long hallway with a king bed at the end of it. I'm sure it's fine as a lock off as part of a bigger suite, but individually, it's a bit odd. Despite being small and a bit oddly shaped, the bed was very comfortable, room had a humidifier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin S
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here at least half a dozen times on skiing trips to Crested Butte. You can't beat it for convenience. The place is starting to show its age a bit, but generally speaking it's still in pretty good condition. One big disappointment for me on this trip was the lack of the traditional breakfast buffet I've enjoyed so much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank braumeister
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is the whole package for a quick trip to Crested Butte. The rooms have a mini-kitchen with fridge, microwave, and stovetop. There's a sleeping space and a sitting space, both with TVs. The heated indoor/outdoor pool and outdoor hot tub are perfect after a day on the slopes. The staff is friendly and helpful. Very pleased with this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda E
Heather L, General Manager at Grand Lodge Crested Butte, responded to this review

Amanda E, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Grand Lodge. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope you return to stay with us again sometime soon. Best regards, Heather Leonard Director of Lodging

Mansfield, Tx
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location on a beautiful mountain. Excellent, friendly service. Not super luxurious but perfect for our needs. 350 steps from lifts, 20 steps from shuttle stop for transport to town of CB. I would come back to this property in a minute.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank txrocky
Heather L, General Manager at Grand Lodge Crested Butte, responded to this review

txrocky, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Grand Lodge. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope you return to stay with us again soon. Best regards, Heather Leonard Director of Lodging

Austin, TX
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 6 nights at the Grand Lodge at the end of January. Record snow made this a great time to ski. The hotel is located at the base of the lifts, ski schools, etc. It's literally a 5 min walk to the lifts. Our room was very nice. We opted for a corner room which gives us a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brienoc
Heather L, General Manager at Grand Lodge Crested Butte, responded to this review

brienoc, We're so glad you enjoyed staying at the Grand Lodge during this record winter! The spaciousness of the Grand Lodge units makes it a great place for short or longer visits. Please come back and see us again sometime soon. Best regards, Heather Leonard Director of Lodging

Denver
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at the Grand Lodge. The best part of it is the friendliness of the staff. Everyone is so helpful. The location is great, just by the transit center and a short walk to the slopes. The rooms are very large. They ate a little dated- wall paper peeling a little and tiles...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jclewis41
Heather L, General Manager at Grand Lodge Crested Butte, responded to this review

jclewis41, There are no better comments we can hear than that our staff were friendly and helpful! Thank you for your comments regarding the need for some new paint and updates. We continue to work toward making improvements to our facilities and appreciate your feedback. We hope you'll return to stay with us again soon. Best regards, Heather Leonard Director...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location for access to the mountain and free local bus trips to quaint downtown Crested Butte every 15 minutes! The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast buffet is inexpensive and could be warmer. Our family enjoyed the hot tub, pool and gorgeous views!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Heather L, General Manager at Grand Lodge Crested Butte, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Grand Lodge. We're happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the convenience of our location near the transit center, the best hot tub in the valley and the great views. We hope you and your family return to Crested Butte and the Grand Lodge sometime soon. Best regards, Heather...

Pine Mountain, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Place okay would like a little bit more but it was just right for the money. I wouldn't expect more then what we received. People were friendly and attentive. I wish I have brought my other friends because we really had a ball of a time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy S
Heather L, General Manager at Grand Lodge Crested Butte, responded to this review

Tammy S, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Grand Lodge. We're happy to hear you had a great time and hope you return to stay with us again soon! Best regards, Heather Leonard Director of Lodging

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crested Butte
0.2 km away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
709 reviews
0.1 km away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
252 reviews
34.2 km away
The Gant
The Gant
#4 of 35 in Aspen
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#1 of 9 in Crested Butte
327 reviews
3.7 km away
Elk Mountain Lodge
Elk Mountain Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crested Butte
242 reviews
3.9 km away
Inn at Crested Butte
Inn at Crested Butte
#7 of 9 in Crested Butte
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Lodge Crested Butte features 226 oversized hotel rooms and spacious suites to accommodate all types of travelers. Every room is surprisingly affordable and includes comforts and conveniences to make your stay ideal, any time of the year. Each room at the Grand Lodge is equipped with a ceiling fan, box fan, and at least one opening window to assist with climate control. Climate Control Each room at the Grand Lodge is equipped with a ceiling fan, box fan, and at least one opening window to assist with climate control. Consistent with most Colorado mountain resorts, the Grand Lodge does not offer air-conditioning in guest rooms. Pet Friendly Property The Grand Lodge welcomes well-behaved dogs of all shapes and sizes. Pet friendly rooms are limited, so please reserve in advance. A nightly $30 fee for each pet will be charged to your room, and a portion of this fee will be donated to P.A.W.S., a local animal rescue service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Lodge Crested Butte

Address: 6 Emmons Loop, P.O. Box 1369, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Region: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Price Range: $181 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Lodge Crested Butte 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Lodge Crested Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lodge Crested Butte Hotel Crested Butte
Grand Hotel Crested Butte
Grand Resort Crested Butte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Lodge Crested Butte staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Lodge Crested Butte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The east side has good views of the ski area.”
 of 5 bubbles rboehm7, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner if you desire a little more elbow room”
 of 5 bubbles brienoc, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room with a view and were given just that.”
 of 5 bubbles foodiefromCO, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not next to the elevator. Room with a view of the mountains and not the service area below.”
 of 5 bubbles MarilynGrandLake, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“pay ectra for view room”
 of 5 bubbles Travel333333A, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5