We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
See the most recent reviews
Showing 483: English reviews
Atlanta
Reviewed 1 August 2016

When we arrived, there were stains and hairs on the sheets and pillowcases. Housekeeping changed them. This facility is in terrible shape. The carpets and furniture are worn out. Really gross and smelly. The only reason to stay here is if you are traveling with a pet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FDouglass
LQ0630GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to fill out a survey. This really helps us to improve our operation. I apologize that you had a room cleanliness issue. I will speak to my housekeeping staff about this issue, so we can retrain to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you again for the feed back.

atlanta, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I travelled on business and stayed at this hotel. The staff are friendly however only the Manager can handle any issues with reservations and is not there during peak hours at least during my stay. The rooms are semi-clean with mattresses that need replacing as well as bathroom linens. They use way too much air freshner to hide odors. The...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie V
LQ0630GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback with us during your stay. I am thrilled to hear that the team was friendly while you were with us. I am going to make sure we focus more on training so that way guests are able to get any issue resolved right away. We will also be power...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Everything was awful. Check in girl had attitude and was rude. Needs to be trained in basic customer service. Room was dirty, dark and smelled like smoke mold and excessive air freshener. Beds were old and dirty. Linens were old and stained.Personal hairs seen everywhere from showers and sink to bedding and walls. Old dried up food on floor. Toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank naway469
LQ0630GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that your experience was so awful while staying with us. It sounds like there were numerous cleanliness concerns and I spoke to the housekeeping supervisor about this survey in particular. This is not acceptable and I appreciate you taking the time to leave us with this feedback. We want to create a lasting, memorable experience for...

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Noisy, small, stayed two nights didn't get our room cleaned. Toilet broke and had to change rooms at 9:00 at night. They put us in a room where the bathroom was unfinished. Guest laundry only had one washer and dryer and had to wait to do laundry. Wasn't happy with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
LQ0630GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you were not happy with your stay. I am happy to hear we were able to accommodate you and change rooms even though that is inconvenient. I do apologize that you had to wait to clean your laundry as well, I can understand how frustrating that could be. I also want you to know your room not...

Colorado springs
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noahpease
LQ0630GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

United States
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We love that we can have our dog with us, thats why we stay at La Quinta's. This one was clean, a little higher in price than most, but it was clean. the rooms seamed to be a little smaller. we always try to stay at La Quinta's because they are dog friendly.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
LQ0630GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

I am so please to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Also we are glad to accommodate your little furry friends while you were in town. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will return, if you are ever in town again. We appreciate you taking the time to send us your feed back.

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I stayed here for 4 nights and it was overly complicated. We booked using points and had to pay for one of the nights. This meant that the hotel checked us in and out 3 times!! They even tried to make me move rooms in the middle of my stay?! Seriously the whole thing was awful. On top of that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
LQ0630GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had problems with your reservations. Unfortunately, when a reservation is made for points on some nights, and regular room cost on another night, the returns center has to put it in as separate reservations. So we do have to check you out and back in again. However, they should have made sure you...

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Not a 5 star but I would give it a 3.5. Service was great, clean rooms and not a bad breakfast in am. They have a nice pool outside. Easy access to highway and to many different sights close by. They even have military discounts!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
LQ0630GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass this a long to our staff to let them know they are doing a good job. We hope you will stay with us in the future if you are ever in town again.

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I was pleased with most of the stay at this hotel and would have rated higher except for the final outcome. The room had an odd odor and when Michelle from the front desk called to see how things were I mentioned the smell and she came right away with something to help. She was super friendly and even gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindi G
LQ0630GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

I apologize that your room had an odor in it. We are in the process of professionally cleaning all the rooms on the property. Our rates have gone up since a couple years ago and the rates posted on the back of the door had not been updated yet. I will make sure that the entire property has them replaced....

Wis Rapids, United States
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Clean, convenient, not overly priced. The breakfast in the morning was good with a variety of food including two different types of waffle makers. Stations were refilled when empty. There could have been a bigger dining area, but it was nice. The court yard outside of our room was clean, with a adequate number of seating areas including tables and...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
LQ0630GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feed back. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your comments a long to our staff, so they know they are doing a great job. I am sorry that you had an issue with the luggage cart, and the curb of the walkways. I agree, there should be...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
478 reviews
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#52 of 105 in Colorado Springs
162 reviews
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#55 of 105 in Colorado Springs
470 reviews
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#77 of 105 in Colorado Springs
120 reviews
11.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#24 of 105 in Colorado Springs
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods

Address: 4385 Sinton Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-4235
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: $98 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Garden Of The Gods Hotel Colorado Springs
La Quinta Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Colleyville, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.”
GLK-WY, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter, but rooms around the corner look out directly on Pike's Peak.”
skycarver, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool have partial mountain views.”
BoPeacock, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't choose a room at the pool”
uriggin, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The suits are awfully nice”
orsbornmark, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5