We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 3 nights. First night daughter and kids had no heat. Had to wait 2 hours for a room to be cleaned so they could move to a room with heat. Woken at 11:00 to hammering and drilling. Called front desk and told they would be done at midnight. Said they were sorry. Next night hammering and drilling till...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krowan5
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you had this experience. We have been working diligently through a complete renovation, so that we can better serve our wonderful guests such as yourself. I believe they are real close to completion and over anxious to finish, but I will make sure the constructions supervisor knows that we need to cut the hammering and...

South Fork, Colorado
Reviewed 28 October 2016

My daughter & I stayed here last weekend. The staff is very friendly however....we get to our room and it is beyond hot and stuffy. Try to turn on the air, hot air blows out and it never cools down. Wanted to call down stairs & let them know, BOTH phones in the room were broken, (one had no buttons!!!)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank audra r
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had this experience. We are in the process of taking rooms down to remodel and it sounds as if you may have somehow received one of the down rooms as this is not the standards that we strive to maintain. We should have our renovations completed later this year. I hope you will give us...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We visited Colorado Springs for a concert & decided to stay at this hotel. It's conveniently located off the interstate. About a 10 minute drive from Broadmoor world arena. There is a cracker barrel & a Denny's basically in the parking lot so already it's a win. We checked in with no issues however the hotel is under construction so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lurenda E
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the problems with our renovation. We hope to have it completed soon! We hope you will give us another chance once the renovation is completed. We are making improvements to better serve our guests.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This was a nice and quiet stay. The hotel was clean and staff friendly and helpful. They were in the middle of remodeling the hotel and our room was recently renovated. The bed was nice and comfortable. They have breakfast and dinner for their guest, with a Pepsi product fountain machine. The only drawback on this stay was they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rickeys-Travels
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North, responded to this review

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Glenpool, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We had a good price for room but the problem is that all rooms have double beds. Not queen, not king but doubles..... our room was clean and it was a quiet hotel. The breakfasts were good and a free supper saved us quite a bit of money as a family. it's not fancy but they don't claim to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slas86
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed our free dinner and breakfast. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

West Nyack, New York
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The location for our plans was great! We got in at 3am local time. The woman at the desk was so nice and extremely competent. We got to our room and it was very nice. It seemed clean, the beds and bedding were comfortable. At 10am that morning the construction noises started and the room was vibrating! I commend them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanierm
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope you will consider giving us another try in the future! We hope to have our remodel completed by the end of the year!

Patterson, California
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This will go down as the worse hotel experience I have had to date~ We arrived late so we had no choice but to stay, but I was trying to hold back the tears. The condition of the hotel was worse then some Motels that I have see and at over 200 a night I would have done better to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dazzled742016
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel, as your feedback is appreciated and valuable to us. We apologize that we fell short of meeting your expectations, as we strive to offer our guests a comfortable stay. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff has taken note of the issues you encountered and have...

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Room was fine, bed was comfy, staff was nice, but for the price it was sub par. The staff did not seem to have been given the training to handle a very busy hotel on a holiday weekend, and there didn't seem to be a manager on site. The thing that puzzled us the most was the absolute adherence to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerbru39
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This "hotel" was the worst my fiance and I have stayed at in a long time. Besides the Internet being down, the cable not working and the air conditioning in the room not cooling, the rude staff was the part that was the most upsetting. We walked down stairs several times to ask about the issues with the room, were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrick D
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We had a good stay. The location was convenient for us. I felt the pet charge was reasonable for our two night stay. The breakfast offering was good and my husband even ate dinner there while my daughter and I attended a wedding reception. The hotel offered us everything we needed while in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lifeinsagebrush
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#29 of 105 in Colorado Springs
449 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
#60 of 105 in Colorado Springs
202 reviews
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#73 of 105 in Colorado Springs
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#51 of 105 in Colorado Springs
152 reviews
4.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
373 reviews
0.2 km away
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
The Academy Hotel Colorado Sprin...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North hotel located off of I-25 at exit 150 is minutes away from the U.S. Olympic Training Center, NORAD, Pikes Peak Cog Railway, Garden of the Gods, Air Force Academy, Fort Carson Mountain Army Base, Peterson Air Force Base, Shriver Air Force Base, Pro Rodeo Hall of Fame and the Colorado Springs Airport. Pikes Peak is 36 miles from the hotel. La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North features an indoor/outdoor heated pool with indoor hot tub, free hot & cold buffet breakfast, free Wi-Fi, free daily Manager's Reception from 5 PM to 7 PM, business center and fitness center. Start the day right with our free bright side breakfast which includes an assortment of hot breakfast items, tea and hot chocolate, assorted juices, bagels, breads, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, and yogurt. You can stay connected to friends and colleagues using our free Ultra-fast Wi-Fi Internet access and keep up your exercise routine at our fitness center. Settle in one of our clean and comfortable guest rooms that have 42-inch flat-panel TV's, a microwave, refrigerator, iron with ironing board, hair dryer, alarm clock radio, coffee maker with free coffee and much more. You can also stop by our Bright Side Market if you forget any of your essential amenities. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North has 120 square feet of meeting space that can hold up to 25 conference guest. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North prides itself on service. Guests are treated to warm hospitality. We invite you to come and enjoy all that the Colorado Springs area has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North

Address: 8155 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-3903 (Formerly Plaza Inn)
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: $100 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Pikes Peak-Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Drury Inn
Drury Colorado Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose another hotel if you are looking for a good room”
 of 5 bubbles audrar764, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It is a quiet hotel, even with renovations we didn't hear a thing! We stayed on top floor and all was super!”
 of 5 bubbles LsForest, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Free breakfast AND dinners.”
 of 5 bubbles CUDenverStudent16, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the third floor and although near a busy road, did not hear any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 537shereet, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pick another Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JBaerman, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay