We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Colorado Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Colorado Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 517: English reviews
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I have never stayed in such a dilapidated hotel. I am not sure where they got the pictures they show online, but our room and the pool did NOT look anything like the pictures. Our room was dirty, dingy and scummy with chipped worn out furniture that should have been thrown out a long time ago. The bathroom was disgusting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmauer1
Waterman, Illinois
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

The room was old and showed wear. However, the bed and linens were clean. The towels are the same that are purchased by Wyndham hotels. The bed was firm and comfortable. The staircase was blocked off to our floor though. Most of the staff were nice and helpful. The smell of weed was present at times, but half the town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lmeyerholz
Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 3 August 2016

If you you like the smell of cat urine,pealing paint,greasey carpets,hairy towels then this is the place for you. Totally and completely notable. Wyndham should ashamed to list the crackhead hotel as part of their hotels. Howard Johnsons should condemn this place.changing rooms didn't help. Most every room here smells so bad of wet dog or cat urine its sickening....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sterling925jobs
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

I'll start with some positives, the room was quite clean and was a good size. There is HBO and parking. It is walking distance to restaurants and Walmart. The wifi was free but extremely intermittent. The TV is an old box-type. Some of the negatives, the check-in clerk could not have been more rude or dismissive and actually let out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Moore, Oklahoma
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Overall nice stay. Not happy that stairwell was blocked off. Being on 3rd floor and one elevator, that was a problem. Overall, great value.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mooremath2016
HoJo80920, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback about your stay! We truly appreciate it! the stairway is under construction at this time the stairs can be used as a fire exit only. Thank you again for your kind words about our hotel i hope you will come back and see us again next time you are...

Gilbert
Reviewed 27 July 2016

HOTEL HELL. Worst hotel we have ever stayed in, in all our years of travel. The rating should not be more than 1 star- that is even pushing it. The staff is VERY nice but we believe it is very poorly run and owners don't care. They don't do your sheets AT ALL unless it's been 3 days and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorwegianGirl22
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

The service was terrible. Stayed 2 nights. Arrived the 2nd night at 5:45pm and the bed was not made, nothing was done except towels in bathroom. Called the front desk and they gave excuses for it. Had to call again to get someone to make the bed. The breakfast is nothing to brag about

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asteffanus
Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The room smelled like a wet dirty dog, big gap under the door, advertised HBO but could not here it. Fridge smelled like rotten food and carpet wet in front of fridge. People fighting in the morning and in the evening. Left early, the smell was making one of sick, and the partying outside the room at night. No apology...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J3613EUtracy
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your review. Our HBO does work, in fact it was the cable provided was recently here at the hotel to verify that there service was running smoothly. I wish you had let the desk know of this problem, could have been the tv just needed to be reprogrammed. We have a no-tolerance policy and had...

Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 20 July 2016

OMG, where to begin. The rooms are NOTHING like the photos. We had 4 rooms and they all had varying degrees of terrible smell. My room had a broken toilet seat and stunk to the highest of high heavens. While walking to our room on the first trip up some inebriated woman came out of her room with no pants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natemelton15
Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The room needs so much help I don't know where to start . The faucet in the sink came off in your hand and just spun. The maid took our towels and never returned with fresh ones. the light fixture fell off the ceiling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinycharly
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Unfortunately, just like a home, faucet screws do strip out and need to be replaced and if we are not informed that it is loose, we do not know and issue is developing. I do apologize that you had an issue with the housekeeper and have informed the head...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#73 of 105 in Colorado Springs
125 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#21 of 105 in Colorado Springs
525 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#67 of 105 in Colorado Springs
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#51 of 105 in Colorado Springs
161 reviews
4.0 km away
Colorado Springs Extended Stay Hotel
Colorado Springs Extended Stay H...
#76 of 105 in Colorado Springs
33 reviews
1.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#12 of 105 in Colorado Springs
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Multi-story Inn. Great location, beautiful views of the Rocky Mountains, shopping and restaurants within walking distance, modern guest comforts, outdoor seasonal pool, near the Air Force Academy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Address: 8280 Voyager Pkwy, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-5508
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: $67 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Colorado Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you can ask to have a look at the mountains.”
WillemS180, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“don't go here”
  • both chairs bad
  • didn't even want to take a shower
  • cracked seat pinched me in middle of night
ATYOURSERVICEPVTCHEF, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I`m not sure that there are good rooms, some rooms though might have a beautiful view over the mountains.”
323andersj, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No room they showed us was acceptable. But we already paid and they would not give refund.”
sterling925jobs, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Reserve room in FIRST building or you have to walk up and down an outside hill to access ice, breakfast.”
NorwegianGirl22, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5