We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Colorado Springs

Booking.comUSD 84*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Colorado Springs
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Colorado Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 43: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 11 September 2015

We booked a room for 2 nights. Check in/out was fast and easy. Room was small but in good condition. My only complaint is the floor was very dirty and needed a good mopping and 1 bed spread was dirty so it went into the floor and the next day there it was, right back on the bed. YUCK. Why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Electraglide_rider
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

We got in late Friday night it's a good thing we called cause they were booked to the brim. The bedding was dirty had hair and stains from god knows where from. Just not worth 80 bucks! The staff was friendly and that was about the only good thing about this hotel! This was the worst hotel I have ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew U
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Andrew, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know the conditions you describe are an...

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. Drains were clogged and didn't drain easily. Took forever for us to be able to check in. We were told 1 when we booked. We got there on time and was told to come back at 3. Very frustrating after driving from Texas. Stains and cigarette burns on the comforters. Not a bad spot though. Close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikki S
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this branch last summer while visiting from TX, to find residency for my clinical internship. During our stay, I received around 100 bedbug bites over the course of 3 nights. I did not realize what they were until returning home, and upon calling, the manager admitted that a bedbug infestation was found in our room and was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalie M
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Natalie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your stay...

Reviewed 10 November 2014 via mobile

It's conveniently located to the highway, clean, and not in a bad party of town. About what you would expect for the rate, small and few amenities but the bed was comfortable. If you need a room on the cheap check it out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Steve, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the slight disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage...

Reviewed 27 October 2014

Seriously find yourself another hotel. I checked in for a week while waiting for my home to be ready...biggest mistake. It's noisy all night, plain, amenity free.... When I checked in I asked for the weeks worth of premium internet, and when it didn't work the next night went to enquire as to why. The lady called tech and then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stonieblue40
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen...

Reviewed 16 September 2014

Basic is how I would describe this Motel 6. While the twin beds were comfortable and bed linen clean the room really was a bit basic. No tissues / hair drier / shampoo but I suppose that that's basic. But it was clean although the room had a drains smell when we first entered it. It was chosen by a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisdair M
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Colorado Springs, responded to this review

Alisdair, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Motel 6 foundations are rooted in economical practicalities and we are sorry that you experienced displeasure with the lack of expected amenities. We are happy to be a pet-friendly hotel, but apologize if/when their presence presents an inconvenience to other guests. Please accept our apologies that your stay was...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This place was terrible. We arrived late (as expected) and checked in to find a hotel room that reeked of cat feces. It smelled like a zoo. We opened the bathroom door and could still see cat litter underneath the sink. Someone had clearly penned multiple animals in this bathroom for days. We immediately went to the front desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orthodromic
Millbrook AL, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I was in town for a veterans event in Cripple Creek, but make a habit of staying at Motel 6's when I travel solo. With a prior reservation, and using my AARP benefit, I had a convenient, and quiet room with free internet. The staff were pleasant and accommodating, the room was clean and smoke free. The pool was one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 24 August 2014

From the reviews here I thought it would be horrible, but this was absolutely not the case! Room was clean, front-desk was friendly (although not uber-friendly), bathroom was clean, overall it was exactly as the other Motel 6 I know. The only (-) is that they charge for wi-fi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane H

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Sprin...
#70 of 105 in Colorado Springs
38 reviews
2.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#77 of 105 in Colorado Springs
120 reviews
4.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Colorado Springs - West
Extended Stay America - Colorado...
#64 of 105 in Colorado Springs
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
TravelStar Inn & Suites
TravelStar Inn & Suites
#72 of 105 in Colorado Springs
29 reviews
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
767 reviews
4.8 km away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#55 of 105 in Colorado Springs
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Colorado Springs

Address: 3228 N Chestnut St, I-25 at Exit 145, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-5014
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Price Range: $85 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Motel-6, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Motel 6 Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Motel Six Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Motel Six
Colorado Springs Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Colorado Springs staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Colorado Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Super 8 is next door.”
Clemrick, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't. Stay. There.”
N9181VDrachelw, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The backside does have good views but you are in Colorado Springs after all. A good view is not that hard to get.”
614ty, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“keep your shoes on..........”
Electraglide_rider, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose away from the laundry/ice machine rooms.”
Orthodromic, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 84* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 84
TravelocityUSD 84
Hotels.comUSD 84
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates