We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort - A Cruise Inn Park

Booking.comUSD 47*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cutty\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort - A Cruise Inn Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Cibolo, Texas
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here in a tent. The staff here is so friendly. There is stuff to do for all ages. We played sand volleyball with another family there. There is an outdoor pool and an indoor pool. There is a mini golf course and a small park. The staff cooks breakfast on Saturday's and Sunday's and dinner on Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
33454Rjs, Owner at Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort - A Cruise Inn Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We hope you come back soon. Rick Stauter

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 16 August 2016

All kinds of things to do and no internet or cell coverage, so kids have to get noses out of ipads and people can focus on each other. The river is nearby for fishing and floating and hiking is available in the area. The kids loved the putt putt golf course. Indoor and outdoor pool, volleyball, good camp sites. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RawhideNo1
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We just took a weekend trip to Cutty's for some family togetherness. The staff was absolutely amazing and the park was clean and beautiful! Plenty to do and the kids loved it! Friday night, we got a terrible rain storm and found out our tent leaked. After getting it all cleaned up, the staff offered to lend us a tarp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael c
33454Rjs, Owner at Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort - A Cruise Inn Park, responded to this review

We strive to make sure you and your family have a great experience at Cutty's. I'm happy that our staff helped you out in a time of need. Hope to see you again. Rick Stauter

Fountain, Colorado
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Brought our RZR and dirt bikes for nearby trails, riding less that 15 minutes away! Lots of things to do in camp. The outdoor pool could be heated for my tastes but nice! Not too crowded. The staff make it fun with Bingo and karaoke! Great food for breakfast and dinner, if you like for a reasonable price. Will go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
33454Rjs, Owner at Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort - A Cruise Inn Park, responded to this review

Thank you and please bring the grandkids. You can't have all the fun;) Rick Stauter

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Nice, quaint, off the grid spot. If you are looking for a place to get away and unplug place to be. Buildings are old but in ok shape. Disappointed with cleanliness. We rented a stationary camper and very dirty floors. Not sure when the carpets have been vacuumed or cleaned. Main shower house was clean but second shower house was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelli B
33454Rjs, Owner at Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort - A Cruise Inn Park, responded to this review

Thank you for coming and staying with us. I apologize about the cleanliness issue. That is unacceptable and we have addressed it. thanks again, Rick Stauter

Allen
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Beautiful campsites available for tents right down by the creek. There are showers available in the bunkhouses. We did not use the indoor/outdoor pool but they are there for family fun. I would stay here again. They also have cabins available for renting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilson_1812
Westminster, CO
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed here right after they reopened due to the Hayden Creek fire and enjoyed our visit as it was not crowded. It is located 3 1/2 miles off the busy Hwy 50. The campsites are great, shady and not elbow to elbow. A lot of activities-we enjoyed the mini golf. The resort has an indoor & outdoor swimming pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marko54
33454Rjs, Owner at Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort - A Cruise Inn Park, responded to this review

Thank you for coming up and enjoying your stay. The fire was devastating and the firefighters did a great job keeping the area and resort from any damage. Since we only got back up on the Thursday before the reopening our staff did not have a lot of time to get it all cleaned up. We do have activities on...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We had a great time at Cutty's! The kids loved the indoor pool, mini golf, and playground. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We stayed for 2 nights, but could have stayed longer and not run out of things to do. I'm glad we found this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenW56789
33454Rjs, Owner at Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort - A Cruise Inn Park, responded to this review

Thank you and I'm glad you had fun and I will tell our staff about your kind words. Rick Stauter

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We spent 4 nights at Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort in June 2016 in a travel trailer. There are lots of trees, trails and flies. The mornings were a great time to walk the dog by Hayden creek. We were able to hang our hammock and snooze in it in the morning but the flies come out in the afternoon. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpagett2016
33454Rjs, Owner at Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort - A Cruise Inn Park, responded to this review

Sorry about the flies. I think it was a combination of several things (cool spring/hot June) that made the flies extraordinarily bad this year. We tried to spray and control them but unfortunately it wasn't the best. Currently, the flies are much better and I believe you wouldn't have the same problem. I'm glad you had fun and hope to...

Colorado Springs
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I really don't want to tell you about Cutty's because I don't want more people finding out about it. But I have to!! It is the best 'camping' spot within 3 hours of Denver. This place has it all, horse shoes, putt putt, volleyball & basketball courts as well as an indoor and outdoor swimming pool. The staff is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly G
33454Rjs, Owner at Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort - A Cruise Inn Park, responded to this review

Thank you. We try to make it better every year and hopefully you notice the changes and improvements. We'll see you next year or hopefully later next this year. Thanks, Rick

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coaldale
28.4 km away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
27.4 km away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
351 reviews
28.5 km away
Amigo Motor Lodge
Amigo Motor Lodge
#3 of 16 in Salida
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
28.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
26.7 km away
Mountain Motel
Mountain Motel
#6 of 16 in Salida
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort - A Cruise Inn Park

Address: 3428 Hayden Creek Rd, Coaldale, CO 81222
Region: United States > Colorado > Coaldale
Price Range: $48 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort - A Cruise Inn Park 1.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort - A Cruise Inn Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort - A Cruise Inn Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort - A Cruise Inn Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in one of their campers but will try a cabin next visit. Nice to have budget friendly options! All locations are great!”
dardarmor, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay here, you will love it!!!!”
MargiW, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This is for RV or Tent camping. No Hotel”
831robin, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you do not need sewer hookup - opt for a site on the creek! :-)”
laurawU7787UU, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“River units are awesome. Great ones on the west side.”
704denisek, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 47* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 47
Travelocity
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates