We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock
See the most recent reviews
Showing 515: English reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2017

The room was great, the breakfast was superior. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Very easy to find from I-25 in either direction. Just south of the factory stores in north Castle Rock.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry T
Mallory S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review

Thank you Larry T for your recent review! We are pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay here with us. We truly appreciate the kind comments in regards to our entire staff, overall facility and amenities. Our location is indeed very convenient and we are glad to hear you had the opportunity to check out the local...

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Outstanding Service! Amazing Breakfast! SuperClean! Best Hotel! We stayed in the two room with a kitchen and it was perfect! The staff was always went above and beyond. Lots of great food and shopping just down the road.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly B
Mallory S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review

Thank you Kimberly B for your recent 5 star review! We are happy to hear that you were impressed with your stay in our Balcony Suite! Thank you for you kind comments in regards to our entire staff and overall facility. We truly strive to set the bar high and provide a superior product! We look forward to seeing you...

northern NJ
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

I flew to Denver, where my son picked me up. We drove easily to Castle Rock, and had no problem finding the Best Western Plus. I booked this place One Week before the big holiday, yet easily got a room with two queen beds for both of us to share. The price was very reasonable, I thought. All of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trvlcompanion
Mallory S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review

Thank you trvlcompanion for your recent "Christmas Stay" review! Happy New Year! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us detailed comments in regards to everything you enjoyed during your stay. We are happy to hear that you and your son had an enjoyable holiday stay here with us and were able to experience the local attractions and...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

We stopped in at 11 pm and the front desk guy couldn't have been nicer! The room was great too - big and quiet. We had a great night's sleep. Would stay here again for sure. The breakfast is free and lots of it. More than the usual hotel breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mallory S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review! We truly appreciate your kind comments in regards to our Front Desk attendant that assisted you during check in. Our staff truly strives to provide the best customer service in the area and we are happy to pass these reviews on to our staff! We look forward to seeing you again the...

Cameron, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and well suited to our needs. Breakfast was good and we did not have difficulty finding a place to sit. We chose this hotel since it was close to my son's house. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaceyWisconsin
Mallory S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review

Thank you LaceyWisconsin for your "Nice stay" review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us detailed comments in regards to everything that you enjoyed! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and the close proximity to your son's house! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're visiting Castle Rock! Mallory Sortore...

Reviewed 7 December 2016

I would like to thank the staff at the Best Western Plus of Castle Rock for their support during this past weekend. There were 56 rooms booked with young wrestlers from Montana & Nebraska. These parents allowed the kids free roam of the motel, running down halls, up and down stairs, banging on guests doors for 3 nites in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Billie S
Mallory S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review

Thank you Billie S for the wonderful 5 star review! We appreciate your understanding of the groups that we had in house at the beginning of December. We apologize that your grandkids and wife were frightened by the encounter. When booking groups at our hotel, we truly try to be courteous to our other guests and will be re-evaluating the...

Gretna, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Come back to the room after a long day to find my room wasn't clean. Front desk didn't care. Never stay at this place again. When I asked for new towels the staff seemed pissed. My 12 year old asked why they would be named Best Western? More like "worst western" dad.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffhY7161NY
Mallory S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review

Good morning jeffhY716NY, On behalf of the entire staff here at the Best Western Plus, I apologize for the experience you had during your recent stay with us. Our property is very highly recognized for our superior staff and overall product, but obviously due to miscommunication we were lacking in our hospitality during your stay. We hope that you choose...

Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 2 December 2016

My In-Laws have stayed here twice and they can't stop raving about it. He rooms are comfortable and clean, they love the ample breakfast, my kids come spend the night and go swimming and the hotel staff welcomes us all. This time we spent a fair amount of time in the lobby due to so many of us coming together...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank missseattle2016
Mallory S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review

Thank you missseattle2016 for your wonderful 5 star review! We are so pleased to hear that your in-laws enjoy staying with us so much when they are visiting! Thank you for your detailed comments in regards to all of our amenities that they enjoy while here with us. I will make sure to personally pass this review on to our...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We strayed and thought it was worth the price. In a location close to all the shopping and the staff was friendly. Good breakfast. Exercise room was kind of skimpy but I always work w what they got. If u don't want to stay in a pet used room, ask for 2nd floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert N
Mallory S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review

Thank you Albert N for your recent review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you enjoyed about your stay and how we can improve for the future. Thank you for your comments for future guests in regards to our pet friendly rooms on the first floor- it is good information for them to know! We...

Reviewed 6 November 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights. Worn and old looking. The room did not smell good so we got a spray from the reception. Breakfast was ok but starting to get a little bit tired of best western standards. Could do better. Wifi was good as was parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
Mallory S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review

Thank you Stuart M for your recent review! We truly strive to provide the best customer service and overall product in the area- we use all feedback for further improvements for future guests. We apologize that you found your room to be outdated and that there was an odor present. We are glad to hear that you were able to...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Rock
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Castle Rock
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
#2 of 7 in Castle Rock
309 reviews
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Castle Rock
Comfort Suites Castle Rock
#5 of 7 in Castle Rock
145 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock
13.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus in Castle Rock is conveniently located off the I-25 corridor with access to many amenities.We are located directly south of the Outlets of Castle Rock and within walking distance to many restaurants. Downtown Castle Rock, Denver and the Rocky Mountains are just a short drive away! With our free complimentary hot breakfast served every morning to our 24 hour front desk service, we strive to make your stay feel like home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock

Address: 595 Genoa Way, Castle Rock, CO 80109-1980 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Castle Rock)
Region: United States > Colorado > Castle Rock
Price Range: $119 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Castle Rock
Castle Rock Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Murray, Kentucky
1 month ago
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the 4th floor away from the elevator and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles maryjudec2015, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stayed here twice and both rooms were very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles mikester, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book early.”
 of 5 bubbles LarryT109, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do allow pets so know that in adance.”
 of 5 bubbles 789valw, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We really liked the suite.”
 of 5 bubbles janetc160, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5