We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn Burlington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 31 December 2015

This place is not safe and has an unethical manager. Told it was very safe only to find out that the outside back entrance door was broken and unlocked. Outside the door was a running car with a man in a hoody smoking a very fat cigarette ! I went to the front desk to tell him I was leaving...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Badger8319
Travel-Burlington, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and I am sorry to hear that you had issues with early check-out. We leave our side entrance door during business hours so our guests on the other side of the building can access their rooms more easily. Regardless, I am sorry to hear that you felt unsafe and had to leave early. If you...

Sunrise Beach, Missouri
Reviewed 31 December 2015

The room was dirty and old, the bed sheets had been reversed, wi-fi hard to get, the owner was rude didnt stop eating his dinner while checking us in.$74.99 was way to much to pay for this room. No bath mat, you have to get dressed to get your coffe as it is in the foyer and not in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 417val
Travel-Burlington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and I am sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your check-in and stay. We have completely updated our bedding since your stay so you will be more pleasant if we have another opportunity to serve your lodging needs. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to message me directly. Have a wonderful...

Kansas
Reviewed 19 November 2015

This little truck stop and associated hotels exists because it's right where you start to hit the wall while road tripping and just need a place to lay down for a while. The room is NO bargain at $98 and the free breakfast was NO JOKE, a bag of potato chips and some cheap Folgers. Behind the check in desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whatisbestinlife
Travel-Burlington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We take our rooms' cleanliness very seriously and I can assure you all necessary changes have been made to prevent anything like this from happening again. I hope that you'd give us another chance to serve your lodging...

CT
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Needed a room for one night. Asked for a discount and was told I was getting one. The $71 plus tax was no bargain for this place. It is a no frills place. First impression was a smell of heavy cleaner and smoke in the hallway. Stained carpet. The room had something sticky on the rug in two places. Took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pigismom
Travel-Burlington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for all the issues you had during your stay. You will be excited to know that our bedrooms and bedding have been updated since your stay so I believe your stay with us next will be more pleasant. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope you have a wonderful day!

Lumberton, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 October 2015

I am a traveling nurse who stayed here for one month.The Shower was stopped up the entire time and took several hours to drain. Many renters on my floor smoke marijuana and the smell was there all the time. The rooms had a stale odor. Everytime I approached the owner, who speaks poor English, he would yell at me. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa L
Travel-Burlington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. I do realize my response to your review is rather late as I am new to my job and I am just learning my ways around, but I hope you'd give us another chance to serve your lodging...

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Stopped for overnight. Very dated. Found some hair on the edge of bed, toilet was stained and sink didn't look clean. Was so tired didn't really care. Would not stay again. Smoking room down the hall that you could smell in the hallway. Nothing special

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam J
Travel-Burlington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad we were able to meet your lodging need. Since your stay, we have updated our rooms and bedding so I think your visit with us next will be even more pleasant. Thank you again and I hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

After we had been driving for a few hours, we stopped at 1230am to get a room. The front desk man (older, early 50's) spoke broken English, told me he would give me a "special deal" and told me it would 79.99 plus tax, which brought it to $90. Way too much for such a low quality inn! We were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charlene A
Travel-Burlington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the experience you had at our property. Our property policy does not allow late check-outs unfortunately but this is something we're in the process of reviewing and updating. Once again, I am sorry we couldn't meet your lodging need this time and I hope we'll have a chance of serving you...

Reviewed 20 July 2015

Needed a place to sleep @ 1am after working/driving 17 hours. The man at the front desk gave me a rate that he said was a "special deal". I stay in motels 250-300 nights a year. This price was no deal at all. As there are few options near this area I took the room. Next, I asked for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Xhogheadx
Travel-Burlington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. I hope that you'd give us another chance to serve your lodging needs. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to message me directly. Have a wonderful day.

Hibbing, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 June 2015

It will work in a pinch. Bad storms forced everyone off the road late in the evening. Town was full rooms were hard to come by. room was somewhat clean. very dated, but the discount price of $90 was still a bit much for the room. We were only there about 5 hours. It will do if you really have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kj K
Travel-Burlington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were stuck in Burlington for the bad storms, but I am glad we were able to meet your urgent lodging needs. I hope your next trip to Burlington will be for a more pleasant reason and I hope we get to serve you again. Have a good day!

Neosho, Missouri
Reviewed 22 June 2015

This place was horrendous! The owner was rude and crude! The room smelled and the place was run down! We did not stay there! We chose to go ahead and get to our destination! We could not believe the condition and the smell of this place! There were only two cars! That was the first clue! Pass on by folks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
Travel-Burlington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that we didn't get to serve your lodging need this time. We take the cleanliness of our property very seriously so I am sorry to hear that you perceived otherwise. If you are ever in Burlington in the future, I hope you'd give us a chance to serve your lodging...

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Burlington
Quality Inn Burlington
#2 of 8 in Burlington
120 reviews
0.3 km away
WoodSpring Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Chaparral Inn
Chaparral Inn
#4 of 8 in Burlington
81 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
28.2 km away
Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Burlington

Address: 2100 Fay St, Burlington, CO 80807-2200
Region: United States > Colorado > Burlington
Price Range: $62 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for first floor”
 of 5 bubbles salahudin78, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are other hotels nearby to choose from.”
 of 5 bubbles dennisp214, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Worst place ever!”
 of 5 bubbles PamL460, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel! it is horrible!”
 of 5 bubbles 303ashleyj, 7 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Park bench would be be better”
 of 5 bubbles H7838KBlisab, 25 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay