We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wedgewood Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wedgewood Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 497: English reviews
Plover, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This was our 3 stay in the past year and a half and as always a great place to stay. Convenient for a short walk into town and the Riverwalk Center. An absolute value in lodging in Breckenridge. Absolutely would recommended it to a friend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbryer
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

dbryer, Thank you for your review. We're always excited to see familiar faces and love hearing that we are your lodging of choice when visiting Breckenridge. We strive to provide the best value in the area and hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Brad - Guest Services Manager

Salina
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We love this condo, it's our second year staying here. The staff is friendly, the condo is clean and spacious, the beds are comfy. Love the balconies, and the location. We love staying here and will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank krism530
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

krism530, Thank you for your review of The Wedgewood Lodge. We're thrilled to hear all the wonderful comments about your stay and that you are a repeat guest! It's always nice seeing familiar faces and hope to see you back during your next visit to Breckenridge. Sincerely, Brad - Guest Services Manager

Grand Junction, CO
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I was a little hesitant to book a studio, and with just a queen bed, but the price was right and I figured we could handle anything for 2 nights. We were pleasantly surprised how comfortable the unit was. The bed was very comfortable, there was plenty of storage drawers for our clothes and toiletries, the unit was clean and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CWhale
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

CWhale, Thank you for your review of The Wedgewood Lodge. It's always great to hear that you found your unit comfortable and having everything you needed to enjoy your stay. With our studios being approx. 560 square feet, having full kitchens and great views from the balcony, they are perfect for up to 4 guests. Our units are very well...

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Isn't a 5 star location, but it's solid. People are very helpful, rooms have always been clean (my 3rd time here), nice outdoor hot tub, ski and bike rental right next door, ski lift is adjacent to rental shop, and it's a couple minute walk to downtown.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jatalex
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

jatalex, The Wedgewood Lodge greatly appreciates your feedback. Though we are not a 5 Star resort, we strive to offer 5 Star customer service and value to each and every guest. Our friends at Charter Sports, directly across the street, next to the Snowflake chairlift, offer our guests a great discount on rentals. We thank you for continuing to choose...

Yorkville, Illinois
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We stayed at The Wedgewood Lodge in September. It was the perfect place for our getaway fall weekend. Rooms with the kitchen was perfect for eating in and downtown Breckenridge was close enough to walk to for a dinner out. Highly recommend this place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kekwinski
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

kekwinski, Thank you for taking the time to review The Wedgewood Lodge. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we greatly appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Breckenridge. Sincerely, Brad - Guest Services Manager

Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Very clean room, gorgeous view and within walking distance to town. I love that the unit was heated with a fireplace. Like the underground parking. The view of the mountains is awesome- you can ski to your door! Will be back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissGolf04
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

MissGolf04, Thank you for sharing your review after your recent stay with us. It sounds like you had a wonderful time and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your room and surrounding views. We are fortunate to have the Snowflake chairlift directly across the street from our property! We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Brad - Guest Services...

Hudson, Colorado
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Every year for the past 14 or so years, we have gone to Breckenridge for a birthday celebration. Most of those years, we have stayed at the Wedgewood Lodge. They never disappoint. The rooms are clean, comfy, and well stocked. This year, we had a 3 bedroom condo. We discovered in the middle of the first night there, that one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Frequentvisitor
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

1Frequentvisitor, It is always our pleasure to have you back at The Wedgewood Lodge. We love seeing return guests and always do our best to make each stay better than the last. I apologize for any inconveniences with your unit, but am glad to hear we were able to attend to them right away, as that's what we're here for....

Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The Wedgewood Lodge was perfectly located. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The decor could use some updating, but it didn't really bother us. We would absolutely stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elizabethrE1799WE
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

elizabethrE1799WE, The team at The Wedgewood Lodge greatly appreciates the kind words about the staff and are happy to hear to enjoyed your room. Please know that we do updates to our units a couple times a year, but have noted your feedback, as we always strive to provide the best guest experience possible. Everyone here is hoping to see...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This place was beautiful, clean, and had friendly and attentive staff! It was my first time in Breckenridge and if I ever go back I'll stay nowhere else but here. The location is great, within walking distance of downtown.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 809meredithz
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

809meredithz, I greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We love to hear that we will be your lodging of choice when visiting Breckenridge. Hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Brad - Guest Services Manager

Stockton, California
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I stayed in a suite which was generous in size and had an outdoor balcony shared with the adjoining room. Incredible location. I walked to the Breck commercial center but the yellow line free bus was also available. I did not rent a car but I noted underground parking. A ski lift is uphill within walking distance. I suppose it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 924aarons
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

924aarons, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room and our location to town. There is a lift that operates during the winter season directly across the street from our location. Though we do not have an exercise room, we do offer indoor and outdoor hot tubs, as well as...

461 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
One Bedroom with Loft (77)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Standard Studio (46)
Viewed
Studio with Loft (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Loft (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#4 of 23 in Breckenridge
653 reviews
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.3 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.8 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#6 of 23 in Breckenridge
700 reviews
0.2 km away
Valdoro Mountain Lodge
Valdoro Mountain Lodge
#1 of 23 in Breckenridge
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at the Wedgewood Lodge we offer comfortable, welcoming accommodations that provide all the conveniences of home. With both condominium and townhome style options to choose from, you can plan a romantic getaway for two or an affordable family vacation... Without sacrificing the perfect location! We are family owned and operated, providing an intimate lodging experience to make your Breckenridge vacation complete. Located right across the street, the Snowflake Chairlift provides Wedgewood guests access directly up to Breckenridge Ski Resort. Our convenient slopeside location also allows you to ski back down to the Lodge via the Four O'Clock Run trail at the end of the day or for a quick lunch in the comfort of your own unit! After a fun day on the slopes, wander a short 3 blocks down to historic Main Street to experience the unique dining, shopping and nightlife of Breckenridge. The Wedgewood Lodge offers units ranging in size from efficient studio condominiums to spacious three bedroom townhomes with everything in between. Each unit comes with a fully equipped kitchen, 32" flat screen TV, cable, DVD/VCR player, and stereo/CD player. All units on property have a private or shared balcony, hide-a-bed sofa and FREE Wi-Fi. Gas fireplaces come standard in every unit with the exception of Studios. As a guest, you'll be able to enjoy our on-site amenities including underground parking (1 car per unit please!), Indoor/outdoor hot tubs, dry sauna, ski lockers, coin operated laundry and a complimentary selection of movies, books, and games. Offsite outdoor heated swimming pool access is also available at the Upper Village Pool. When you choose to stay at the Wedgewood Lodge, our exceptional local staff will attend to all of your needs with recommendations, uncompromising service and enthusiasm! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wedgewood Lodge

Address: 535 Four O'Clock Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range: $244 - $573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wedgewood Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Wedgewood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel Breckenridge
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Best Value Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wedgewood Lodge staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Wedgewood Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring DVD's!! ”
 of 5 bubbles callieb2017, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We always stay in room 402 (1br with loft). Great views and suits our ”
 of 5 bubbles gcuratu, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Had everything you could need for a week in the snow ”
 of 5 bubbles 430duncann, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room is very clean with lots of storage if needed.”
 of 5 bubbles seaturtle234, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The up stairs bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. It made it very difficult to sleep. ”
 of 5 bubbles 720kristenc, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay