We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wedgewood Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wedgewood Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 509: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed in a Deluxe Studio. It worked well for five people. We have two children aged six and four and three adults. It had a bedroom in the loft area with a full bath and two couch beds in the living room area with another full bath. A fire place, balcony and full kitchen. It was only a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Write4Life
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

Write4life, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It sounds like you stayed in our STUDIO+LOFT unit, as our deluxe studio units have two queen beds and sleep 4 people. I'm so happy your unit had everything you needed. We are fortunate enough to be in a great location to both the ski lifts and town. I'm glad you found our...

Schertz
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The staff at the Wedgewood Lodge was amazing. Very friendly and professional and always willing to help with advise on the area. The room was very clean and had everything you needed to cook and prepare meals right there. It is located right across the street from the lift so getting to the slopes was easy. I would recommend this...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dpadula1633
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

dpadula1633, First and foremost, congratulations once again! We're honored that you chose us to help celebrate your honeymoon. As you will keep these memories with you for a lifetime, we're so glad that we were able to provide you with everything that you needed to have a great experience. Thank you for your review and the recommendation. We hope that...

Evergreen, Colorado
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We stayed over Thanksgiving. This condo was perfect! The kitchen was more than adequate and the setup was great! There was plenty of room and plenty of beds.The view and balcony were just a bonus We would definitely go back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen C
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

Kristen C, We're so happy to hear that you found your condo to be perfect for your stay over the holiday. Nothing beats the views of Breckenridge from your balcony. We can't wait to have you back! Sincerely, Brad - Guest Services Manager

Woodward, Oklahoma
Reviewed 7 December 2016

There wasn't much snow, so we enjoyed the close proximity to town and the fire place while playing games. I was pleased with the well appointed kitchen. The staff was friendly. We had a broken chair. They immediately changed it out which was no small task as it was in the loft. I would definitely stay here again. They also...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6426KAdenisec
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

Q6426KAdenisec, Thank you for your 5 star review. I'm happy to hear that you were able to enjoy some of the great features of our units, such as the fireplace and full kitchen. I apologize that you had an issue with your chair, but am glad we were able to get you a new one right away. We thank you...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The location is a plus. The loft was excellent for us three and the place was impecable. The kitchen well stocked for use and we could have breakfast and a snack at night perfectly. I high recommend this lodge since you can walk to main street or take the free bus without problem.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I7958MCamandap
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

I7958MCamandap, We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback. I'm so happy to hear that you found your unit to be impeccable and that you enjoyed our close proximity to both town and to our local bus stops. We are fortunate to have a stop right out our doors! Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see your entire party...

Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Our very first time going to breckenridge and we loved it. As a matter of fact we are planning to go back on March 2017. The rooms were very spacious and the personnel was very helpful and accomodating. Thank you very much Andee. My 13 yr old son broke his arm 2 days before we got to Breck, and Andee...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulpJ4339ID
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

We had a great time and the hotel was nice and the staff was helpful. With that said we booked through trip advisor and through the whole reservation process and on our confirmation email we were told we would have 3 queen beds. When we arrived what we got was two twin beds and a queen which was very uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina A
Andee S, General Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks very much for posting this information, Christina. I was so sorry for the inconvenience caused by the booking engine and I'm *very* sorry to hear you all left early. I await a response from the company and will keep you in the loop. We do look forward to having you all back and providing the accommodations which are best...

Crete, Illinois
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We had the best time in the 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom townhouse. It was HUGE. There was more than enough room for all 5 of us. The location is outstanding. You are tucked in the trees, so you feel like your getting the authentic mountain experience, but are yet just blocks from town and all there is to do. I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisasalazar723
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

lisasalazar723, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! I'm so happy you enjoyed your unit and found that it was plenty of space for your entire party to relax. We are fortunate to have a wonderful location, with views of town, the mountains, and our natural surroundings. Our staff always appreciates the kind words and truly wants every...

Waterloo, Illinois
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Had a very nice stay for a few days in September. Told staff we needed a convenient room for my mobility challenged wife and they put us right on the ground floor so it was easy in, easy out. Close enough to Main Street and right on the bus line if you want that. Had a blast!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hescores
Andee S, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

hescores, We appreciate your time in sharing your feedback with us. I'm very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a location that made your stay enjoyable. Hope to see both of you back soon! Sincerely, Brad - Guest Services Manager

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We came to visit family and get a few days rest! Our room was great! Clean and fully stocked. Loved the fireplace and the balcony. Great view of the supermoon. Walked out of the lodge to hiking/biking trails. Close to downtown. We had a great time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi M
WWBreck, Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review

Cyndi M, Thank you for sharing your feedback after your recent stay with us. We're so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your room, the views and our close proximity to everything that Breckenridge has to offer. We all look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Brad - Guest Services Manager

495 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
One Bedroom with Loft (77)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Standard Studio (46)
Viewed
Studio with Loft (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Loft (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#6 of 23 in Breckenridge
662 reviews
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.6 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
1.8 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
707 reviews
0.5 km away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at the Wedgewood Lodge we offer comfortable, welcoming accommodations that provide all the conveniences of home. With both condominium and townhome style options to choose from, you can plan a romantic getaway for two or an affordable family vacation... Without sacrificing the perfect location! We are family owned and operated, providing an intimate lodging experience to make your Breckenridge vacation complete. Located right across the street, the Snowflake Chairlift provides Wedgewood guests access directly up to Breckenridge Ski Resort. Our convenient slopeside location also allows you to ski back down to the Lodge via the Four O'Clock Run trail at the end of the day or for a quick lunch in the comfort of your own unit! After a fun day on the slopes, wander a short 3 blocks down to historic Main Street to experience the unique dining, shopping and nightlife of Breckenridge. The Wedgewood Lodge offers units ranging in size from efficient studio condominiums to spacious three bedroom townhomes with everything in between. Each unit comes with a fully equipped kitchen, 32" flat screen TV, cable, DVD/VCR player, and stereo/CD player. All units on property have a private or shared balcony, hide-a-bed sofa and FREE Wi-Fi. Gas fireplaces come standard in every unit with the exception of Studios. As a guest, you'll be able to enjoy our on-site amenities including underground parking (1 car per unit please!), Indoor/outdoor hot tubs, dry sauna, ski lockers, coin operated laundry and a complimentary selection of movies, books, and games. Offsite outdoor heated swimming pool access is also available at the Upper Village Pool. When you choose to stay at the Wedgewood Lodge, our exceptional local staff will attend to all of your needs with recommendations, uncompromising service and enthusiasm! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wedgewood Lodge

Address: 535 Four O'Clock Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range: $204 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wedgewood Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Wedgewood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel Breckenridge
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wedgewood Lodge staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Wedgewood Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a southern exposure room to make your stay more enjoyable.”
 of 5 bubbles uphillskier2015, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Underground parking & ski storage is awesome”
  • Studio bed
  • Studio room
  • Studio bathroom
  • Studio kitchen
  • Studio layou
  • Studio seating & table
  • Studio TV set up
  • Studio room view
 of 5 bubbles CraftBeers, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I assume only the top floors have lofts. Don't take my word for it.”
 of 5 bubbles C9862FSjeffm, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had everything we needed. ”
 of 5 bubbles juliasM8187BQ, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring DVD's!! ”
 of 5 bubbles callieb2017, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5