We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Main Street Station

12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Main Street Station
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of Main Street Station
 Click to rate
Copper Mountain, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful views of the ski resort. Lots of shops, great place for a walk no matter what time of year you visit. Bike through in the summer and stop for lunch or come down after skiing for coffee and some relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Perfect location for walk to lift and walk to town. Was great not to ever need shuttle. Ski storage area was convenient warm boots each morning nice. We did not use pool or hot tub. Walk from our building seemed too far - not worth it. I was wishing to stay in a more luxurious place but didn't want to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meganparks18
Lemont, Illinois
Reviewed 24 February 2017

As mentioned above, the location was great for skiing and access to town. Also, our 2 br unit rental was nicely decorated and equipped (although the coffee was awful). My main problem here is with the service. Certainly not pro-active and definitely a smug attitude by the front desk "kids". They are more inspired to argue and justify their shortcomings...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pckychcgo
WVR_Summit, General Manager at Main Street Station, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Main Street Station. I'm extremely disappointed to hear about your experience with our front desk agents. I would appreciate knowing more information about your experience if you wouldn't mind sharing- I will be following up with our team members about your review and any additional details would be...

Tulsa, OK
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo, in the main building (Wyndham). The condo was cozy, warm, spacious, and perfectly located for the slopes AND walks into town. This was my goal for our lodging this trip, and I am SO happy with the result. The pool was a short walk (compared to other sectors of MSS), the Ski Valet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carrie101
Management response:

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Main Street Station! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the location, lobby and kitchen and appreciate the feedback on the mattress. If you have a moment I'd appreciate knowing which condo you stayed in so I can encourage that owner to replace the one that was sagging- Lindsay.breece@wynvr.com or...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 10 January 2017

we rented a 3b/3b on Main street Junction and we found the the unit we had was really well kept, with very comfortable beds/pillows and hugshe bathrooms. All fully equipped and with the service of transportation included. You can't ask for more. Housekeeping at mid week was awesome, and tidied up everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FAGONLA
WVR_Summit, General Manager at Main Street Station, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay in a 3 bedroom condo with us at Main Street Junction! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time and the unit, and hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Stayed in 1213 a 1 bedroom condo over Christmas holiday... Visiting family in Breckenridge. As stated this is a large property consisting of several buildings. First impressions are everything and when you wait over an hour past check in time for your room... that is not a good start. Staff is not competent...was told I would receive a call when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kfuller26
WVR_Summit, General Manager at Main Street Station, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Main Street Station. I'm disappointed to hear about your experiences and am following up with our team to address our shared concerns. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future, and appreciate your feedback.

Valrico, Florida
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We had two two-bedroom suites, and each one was immaculately clean and stocked with high-end appliances, utensils, and kitchen supplies. One suite had a gorgeous view of the mountains, and the other had a view of quaint downtown. These were high-end condos with lots of space and amenities...whirlpool bath, large showers, large closets, washer and dryer in the unit, full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1947Pat1947
WVR_Summit, General Manager at Main Street Station, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at Main Street Station! We are excited to hear about your positive experience and hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 10 November 2016

The room was well maintained and clean, and the location is good, you're right on main street and it's an easy walk to anything in downtown breck. Parking is underground and convenient assuming you get a spot. The negatives are the things you typically think of in a place that's more condo rental than hotel. There are no towels at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brook P
WVR_Summit, General Manager at Main Street Station, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at Main Street Station. As you saw this is not a hotel but a complex with individually owned condo's, but we do have many amenities that make it feel like a hotel. I'm sorry we weren't more clear during check in about the pool towels being available for you at the fitness...

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Great location at the end of Main Street near shops and slopes. Very friendly and helpful staff ( we were in the main Wyndham building, not sure if they have different staff in other buildings) Great value for the money. We used AVA for rafting - seemed well run and professional - lots of fun (Browns Canyon)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven S
WVR_Summit, General Manager at Main Street Station, responded to this review

Thank you for your review from your recent stay at Main Street Station! We appreciate the positive comments about our staff and hope you'll return to stay with us again.

Barrington, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Perfect location for food, shopping, hiking or skiing. The Rooms are very specious and clean. Kitchen is fully stocked with whatever you could think of needing. Staffs friendly and helpful. You need to use your keys forever door you enter so make sure you have it with you when you leave your room. I take this as a positive it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NHgardengirl
WVR_Summit, General Manager at Main Street Station, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review and sharing details of your experience navigating the buildings. We are working on improving signage and appreciate your insights and feedback. We hope to see you again in the future!

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.0 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#9 of 23 in Breckenridge
674 reviews
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.1 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
727 reviews
1.9 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.6 km away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Main Street Station is located within steps of the base of Peak 9, with spectacular westward views of Breckenridge Ski Resort. The east side of the building sits directly on historic Main Street, where you will find hundreds of shops and dining options. Established 150 years ago, Breckenridge is a true Victorian town and the largest sanctioned historic district in Colorado. Even today, it continues to hold its magical charm. The easiest way to access the ski area is to take a short walk around Maggie Pond to the Quicksilver Lift located right behind Main Street Station at the base of Peak 9. Or, let Wyndham Vacation Rental's on-demand shuttle service pick you up in the main lobby and take you straight to the gondola just six blocks away.Visitors herald Main Street Station's location as the perfect spot! In turn, they describe the accommodations as gorgeous. Choose a studio or 1-, 2-, 3-, or 4-bedroom condominium with options like balconies, panoramic mountain vistas or historical Main Street views. These condos are professionally decorated, with granite-appointed kitchens and bathrooms, gas fireplaces, as well as a refrigerator, oven, dishwasher, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and extensive cookware, dishes and utensils. Televisions come equipped with premium cable channels and DVD players. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided (bring your laptop!), along with free local calls. Each spacious bathroom has a hair dryer and complimentary travel toiletries. Daily housekeeping is services are available upon request. Most units have a private washer and dryer. Professionally managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Main Street Station

Address: 505 S Main St, Breckenridge, CO 80424-8707 (Formerly ResortQuest Main Street Station)
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range: $270 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Main Street Station 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Main Street Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Main Street Station Hotel Breckenridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Main Street Station staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Columbus, OH
over a year ago
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
5 months ago
Oviedo, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Main Street Station staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our bedroom faced Main Street and it was kind of noisy - might request a room on other side of building next time.”
meganparks18, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor, the better view.”
1947Pat1947, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not select #03”
debbiewT2346LJ, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the main building.”
DP583, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“1405- 2 BR/2 BA was great”
Bjorgenson, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Orbitz.com
Cancelon
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates