We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge

PricelineUSD 238*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 277*
USD 238*
Great Deal
USD 255*
USD 256*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,450: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I will start with the Valet Staff. All of them, day or night, always went out of their way to help us or assist us. There were 3 of us plus a Service Animal. They were so helpful with bringing our luggage and other things to our room, including Ski Boots. They checked in 3 sets of ski's and poles....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1RealReview
David M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very excited to see that you had a great experience with us and we hope that you come back and stay with us again soon! Best regards, David Moore Front Desk Manager 970.547.5550

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived early on Sunday morning to ski at Breckenridge. The hotel took our car, parked it in their underground, secure lot, brought our skis to us and called their shuttle to take us to Peak 9. No having to carry our skis to the lift! The staff called us when our room was ready for check in. Once we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ktravelsforfun
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Irina G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! I am so glad that our staff helped make this a memorable stay and that you enjoyed our property! We are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon! Warm regards, Irina Garner Front Office Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, CO

Indianapolis
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have been staying at this hotel for years, all the way back to when it was called The Great Divide Lodge. This was the most disappointing stay by far. All of the common areas, hallways etc. look very worn if not outright dirty. The carpets are in serious need of replacing and trim/elevator areas could definitely use some painting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bizzyma
David M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. Everything that we do is aimed towards providing the best possible experience for every guest and I apologize that we fell short of your expectations, as well as our own. Please be assured that this is not a typical experience and not the type of...

Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Loved everything about the place. I wouldn't stay anywhere else but here when I come back. The people here are very helpful and kind. The hotel rooms were very clean and spacious. I loved the fact they have a free shuttle.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W7945LBjustink
Elizabeth W, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. It is our goal to provide every guest with an experience of a lifetime, and it's a wonderful feeling when we're able to accomplish just that. I sincerely hope you choose to stay with us again in the not too distant future! Once again, thank you for...

Brighton, Colorado
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a great weekend with our family weekend get-away here. The hotel room was very nice and had a separate bar area. The room was spacious and decorated very nicely. We had a great view too! We took full advantage of the swimming pool, sauna and hot tubs. Our 9-year-old birthday girl was surprised with a tray of delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyCamperzplus2
Elizabeth W, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am very pleased to read that your experience with us was more than satisfactory, and I am thrilled we were abled to make your daughter's birthday a little bit more memorable! I will pass your other comments on to the appropriate departments, so...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at the DoubleTree for our week long vacation. Abbey at the front desk was awesome and extremely welcoming- she let us check in early and allowed us to upgrade to a bigger room with a better view! She even threw in a couple breakfast coupons just because... J, at the valet was also incredibly helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison W
David M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very excited to see that you had a great experience with us and that our staff was able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to hosting you again in the not so distant future! Best...

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Parking lot across the street once had a good relationship with the hotel. This is no longer the case. Car was towed, and both security and tow company advised that I speak with the hotel. They had said this happens all the time. Be careful!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielcA1784WV
David M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. Overnight parking in Breckenridge is a challenge which is why we provide valet parking that is included in your resort charge. I apologize that your vehicle was towed from the private parking lot across the street, as this is definitely not the experience we want...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Love our four night stay at the Doubletree in Breckenridge! Our room was big and very comfortable, we appreciated the water and sunscreen available in the lobby at all times and the service from staff was impeccable. We didn’t dine at the hotel but enjoyed a couple of drinks in the bar in a very nice setting. The town itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexricia
David M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I am excited to see that you had a great experience with us and that you were able to take advantage of our hotels convenient amenities. Thank you for being our guest and we hope that you come back again soon! Best regards, David Moore...

aurora, co, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

the staff was extremely kind and welcoming. It was really nice to be pampered for a little while. we will stay again when we have the opportunity. Loved the (almost) personal shuttle service so we could just park our vehicle and let someone else do the driving.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loise142
David M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I am excited to see that you had a good experience with us and we hope that you come back again soon! Best regards, David Moore Front Desk Manager 970.547.5550

Thornton, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was excellent! Super clean, nice location, helpful staff, etc. The only negative was there breakfast buffet. It was way overpriced ($20+) and the quality of food was comparative to motel food. Overall, it was a great stay!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby E
David M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I am excited to see that you had a good experience with us and we hope that you come back again soon! Best regards, David Moore Front Desk Manager 970.547.5550

284 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (123)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Hot Tubs (8)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.9 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
673 reviews
0.3 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.6 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
224 reviews
0.4 km away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
551 reviews
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Breckenridge
Residence Inn Breckenridge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Breckenridge is a true mountain experience offering views of the majestic Rocky Mountains. Our full service hotel is directly across the street from Peak 9 of the world renowned Breckenridge ski resort. The chair lift is within walking distance from the hotel. We are also only a 10-minute walk to historical Main Street where you can find a variety of shops, dining options and exciting Gold Rush history! ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge

Address: 550 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly Great Divide Lodge)
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range: $192 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Great Divide Hotel
Great Divide Breckenridge
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Visiting the last week of the season promises small crowds & more room choice!”
579allisonw, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT get above the sixth floor.”
Clay1954, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in Spruce tower which had a great mountain view.”
Ktravelsforfun, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The location of any of these rooms would not be ideal. Everyone will be walking by your room at all hours to take the one elevator.”
hunterfamily1989, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors are more difficult to get to, for the section of the hotel I was in you had to take two elevators to get to the 8th floor.”
LifeAtlasTravel, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 238* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 255
Doubletree.comUSD 256
HotelQuicklyUSD 277
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates