We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Hotel Boulder

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Hotel Boulder
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 434: English reviews
Crystal City, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our trip got extended so we moved hotels. Found one closer to where we were to be. I liked the room. Great view. Laundry services on 4th floor. $1.25 per load. (wash and dry). Microwave and fridge in room. Ice and vending close by. Grub Hub delivers right to the room.

Helpful?
Thank Jakkrk
Wellington, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed the hotel but 1 night you had a dance party in the lobby.Also people were hanging around in front of my door smoking

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A1074THjeffreyb

Travellers are raving about these Boulder hotels

Monsey, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I arrived in the midst of a power outage... The reception had a sour smell. (no air flow?) The staff were very accomoadating and friendly. The room was clean. A basic hotel, just across the street from my meeting. My significant negative was the price, but it was parents weekend at the University.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
General M, Manager at Days Hotel Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do apologize for the pricing during our busy weeks and for the power outage. We're glad that our staff were very accommodating. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Thank you again. More 

Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Location near the eastern fringe of Boulder was good for our purposes. Prices were jacked up here as at other local hotels in honor of football and parent's day crowds. Room was adequate, quiet, and clean. We had a nice mountain view (west side of building, third floor).

Helpful?
Thank KU65
General M, Manager at Days Hotel Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We love hearing that our guest enjoyed there stay with us. We do apologize for our pricing. We're glad that you appreciate the view that we offer. We're looking forward to your next stay with us. Thanks again. More 

Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Overpriced extremely uncomfortable and dirty hotel in a very beautiful place Everything from the depressing entry to the shabby rooms and outdated elevators is dirty, old and ugly A real miserable hotel but in a very beautiful surrounding, charging top dollar for a very basic accommodation

Helpful?
Thank oaxaca2
General M, Manager at Days Hotel Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize for any issues you had during your stay with us. We recently came into ownership of the property and are still working out some of the kinks. That being said, we take your issues that you have presented very seriously and will be talking with our staff about ways... More 

Parkville, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Front desk had a 'don't care' attitude, whole place is shabby and barely clean. Our room was hard to get in to, door handle was loose. Coffee pot was dirty & the tea bag was open & dry as if it had gotten wet but not used. Loud noises & banging from other guests most of the night. Sort of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cyndy S
General M, Manager at Days Hotel Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the inconvenience. We'll be sure to train all of our staff to give every guest proper and professional service. We hope that you'll give us a second chance for your stay in Boulder. Thank you. More 

Torrance, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Only reason this hotel is a good stay is LOCATION-close to the university. Orange sticky stuff gunked on the telephone. My husband was so grossed out that he refused to use the phone to make the wakeup call. I went to iron my skirt with the iron that was provided in the room and black gunk from the bottom of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank leighm817
General M, Manager at Days Hotel Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that your stay was less then satisfactory with us. I do apologize that the phone and iron weren't clean properly. We'll have our housekeeping staff clean every room properly to our guest satisfaction. We do hope that you'll give us a second chance for your next stay in Boulder. Thank you. More 

Kailua Kona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Comfortable bed made it worth the 8 hours of sleep spent overall in the the room ! Front desk crew pleasant ! For breakfast, stick with fruit, yogurt or cereal. Good coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
General M, Manager at Days Hotel Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. We'll improve our breakfast options for your next stay. We're glad that our staff gave you satisfying service. More 

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
4.0 km away
Millennium Harvest House
Millennium Harvest House
#19 of 19 in Boulder
776 reviews
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 19 in Boulder
266 reviews
8.2 km away
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
#12 of 19 in Boulder
294 reviews
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Hotel Boulder

Address: 5397 S Boulder Rd, Boulder, CO 80303
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Price Range: $118 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Hotel Boulder 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Hotel Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Boulder Hotel Boulder
Boulder Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Hotel Boulder staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Boca Raton, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Hotel Boulder staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for third or fourth floor, west side.”
 of 5 bubbles KU65, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms are closer to the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles techkitten3602016, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the end if possible. Rooms in the middle are loud.”
 of 5 bubbles njth101, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the Flatirons view”
  • We were lucky with this view- it's the only reason I gave this a semi-good review.
 of 5 bubbles scriswel, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor, mountain view”
  • A comfortable room with a great view
 of 5 bubbles TheodenR, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay