We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Millennium Harvest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Millennium Harvest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

776 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 756: English reviews
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I book time after time with hopes it'll get better, but the keep disappointing me. I've given up. Unorganized front desk, dirty hallways, ok food. I've met some nice staff, but there is just something off.

Helpful?
Thank Karl E
Management response:

Good morning Karl E. Thank you for your continued patronage to the Millennium Harvest House Boulder. It saddens me to hear that you are considering moving on to another hotel when you visit the Boulder area. I want you to be assured that I will do everything possible to get it back to standards you remember. I do know we... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Paid for 4 nights at the beginning of Thanksgiving vacation. Housekeeping only serviced our room once despite repeated calls. Had to go to the front desk twice to ask for fresh towels and cups. Zero service ethic. In addition to the terrible service, be forewarned that this is a party hotel for CU football games if you stay on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank andybane
Management response:

Dear andybane Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the service shortfall and we will address it with the staff concerned. Rest assured we will do whatever we can to keep noise and disturbance down. We hope to address the rest of the issues in our renovation plan. Thank you and we hope this unpleasant experience... More 

Travellers are raving about these Boulder hotels

Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Main section updated, and OK. Room is fine, nice balcony. But everything's old, not kept up. Fruniture worn. Desk people TERRIFIC. Don't under any circumstances getl in the "West Wing." A slum. Hallways out of an old asylum movie. Dirty, broken down rooms. Things like broken sink handle, loose toilet seat, door witn 1 inch gap between it an floor,... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoseTheWrangler
Management response:

Dear JoseTheWrangler Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We will address your concern in our coming renovation plan and rest assured we will continue to do whatever we can to improve our hotel. We hope to see you again. Warm regards. Benedict Ng General Manager More 

Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was very nice. The rooms were large & the beds were comfortable. After a long international flight it was the perfect room. The Wifi was free & it was very quiet. It was a great location & easy to get around the city. Microwaves were in the room as well as a Keurig coffee pot

Helpful?
Thank Dee M C
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Old hotel partially renovated a few years ago. However still some improvements are needed as the renovation was superficial and some features are still the old ones (bath, window). Ask for been on the new part and not the extension part of the hotel. Rooms have good size and the beds are really comfortable We enjoyed the breakfast (full buffet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruno S
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I have to say this is the most rundown hotel that I have ever stayed in. It was dirty, understaffed, and not maintained. Room was average, very dated. Was probably nice once upon a time, but that time has long passed. There are many other hotels that will give you a lot more bang for your buck! Take your business... More 

Helpful?
Thank leetcrosser
Management response:

Dear leetcrosser Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your feedback is important and we hope our renovation plan will address the issues that you have commented. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Warmest regards. Benedict Ng General Manager More 

Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

It should be a crime to charge $200 a night for a dump like this! I've stayed in nicer hotels for $70 a night! We chose this hotel to be close to CU campus, but we're extremely disappointed. It wasnt particularly dirty, but was in definite need of a makeover......very rundown. The hallway was more grim than the oldest CU... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nancycr64
Grand Lake, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I paid over $200 for one night in this old, moldy, run down, dirty hotel--in the sporting wing. What a rip off. I really wish I would have spent my money at the Marriott or the Hotel Boulderado instead.

Helpful?
Thank schellyko
Management response:

Dear schellyko Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your feedback is important and we will address your concern in our renovation plan. Thank you and we hope to be of service to you again. Benedict Ng General Manager More 

Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I should have read the reviews before booking ! This is probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Three stars it isn't. This is on par with an outdated Howard Johnsons two star hotel. This hotel is not only way outdated, it is dirty. Front desk clerk was unfriendly when checking in. The cleaning crew didn't clean up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz H
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The hotel is very dirty. The rooms, bathrooms. halls. Dirt behind the beds, mold on the back of the bathroom door, stains on the carpets and other floors, wallpaper pealing off. Plus there are virtually no electrical outlets in the rooms and my room service breakfast was cold. A group of us were in Boulder for a college reunion. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karyn123456
Management response:

Dear Karyn123456 Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We work hard for our guests' experience and we take your feedback seriously. We hope that our renovation plan will address the issues that you have encountered. Warmest regards. Benedict Ng More 

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 19 in Boulder
747 reviews
1.6 km away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 19 in Boulder
265 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
0.7 km away
Basecamp Boulder Hotel
Basecamp Boulder Hotel
#15 of 19 in Boulder
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Thyme On The Creek
Thyme On The Creek
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resort atmosphere featuring 16 acres of grounds, indoor/outdoor tennis courts, sand volleyball courts, and a fully-equipped business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Millennium Harvest House

Address: 1345 28th St, Boulder, CO 80302-6899
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Price Range: $145 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Millennium Harvest House 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Millennium Harvest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Harvest House Hotel Boulder
Millennium Harvest Hotel
Millennium Harvest Boulder
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Millennium Harvest House staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
BOULDER
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Millennium Harvest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't take a room facing the courtyard or you may have to listen to drunks.”
 of 5 bubbles andybane, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a view of the mountains. Avoid the "West Wing" at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles JoseTheWrangler, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the main part are renovated”
 of 5 bubbles brunosX7692AS, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't, stay elsewhere”
  • Nasty cracked and filthy tissue box
  • Dried on nasty on the tub faucet
  • Mold around the shower handle
  • Bathroom floor you don't want to walk on
  • Filthy shower curtain
  • Various molds in shower
 of 5 bubbles gabrielh261, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay on the main building (tower)”
 of 5 bubbles 488ap, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay