We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. James Place

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. James Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for St. James Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This is a beautiful, comfortable location to enjoy one of the most scenic places in the world. The Saint James has great wifi and TV, really helpful concierge, so much to do, so children friendly. You couldn't find a better place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wallis S
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and especially for mentioning our hard working concierge. We will look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Calabasas, California
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We rented a three bedroom condo from St. James in Beaver Creek. The place was amazing clean and the employees were wonderful. This condo is perfect for families to stay very close to get to the ice skating rink and Blue Moose Pizza. So close your older kids (11) and over could go with a another kid and be perfectly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tlvb
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review and especially thank you for mentioning my staff. They put a great deal of effort and energy into trying to make each and very guest have a memorable visit. we will look forward to hosting you again !

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

I loved how close it was to the shops, play ground, trails, skating ring and more. Garage parking, lots of luggage carts, indoor pool, hot tub, steam room, outdoor covered hot tub. Great views from rooms, a little dated, but not bad. Very large.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank French S
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the St. James we appreciate your comments and sincerely hope we get a chance to host you in the near future.

Mission, Kansas
Reviewed 23 July 2015

What a wonderful place to stay and a great location in Beaver Creek. The staff is amazing and very accommodating. Jake was wonderful and took good care of us. Stephanie - Concierge was also very helpful. She recommended Nova Guides for tours and they were over the top amazing! Rooms were spacious and clean. Outdoor hot tub is wonderful with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank iLiv2Travl
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a positive review. My staff takes enormous pride in their efforts and it is so very rewarding when someone like you takes the time to acknowledge their efforst. we hope to host you again the near future.

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We have loved going to this property for over 10 years now. The children feel safe and relaxed in Beaver Creek and the property's management and staff are ALWAYS responsive and hospitable. It's not the most luxurious place (which is FINE for us), but the units are large and very comfortable, the experience is reliably great every time, the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julianne V
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review

There is nothing that anyone in the hospitality business would rather hear than kudos from a repeat guest or owner! I will share your comments with my staff immediately and thank you for taking the time to let us know our efforts are appreciated !

Texas
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Nice, well appointed, comfortable, and spacious rooms. Property is nicely located in Beaver Creek next to the shops, restaurants, ice skating and lifts. Staff is friendly and helpful. James at the front desk was great! When we asked to move from a private residence without AC to one of the hotel's rooms with AC he immediately took care of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review. On behalf of my very hard working staff we appreciate the fact you took the time to recognize their efforts. I am so glad we were able to find you a unit with AC at this time about half of our rental inventory is AC equipped and we hope to have more soon. We...

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We have been coming to the St James for years during the winter. This was my first time staying during summer and we sure enjoyed ourselves. I now understand why locals say they came for winter but stayed for summer. WOW is this part of the country beautiful during summer. The St James provided the perfect accommodations for our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmangum
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review and for mentioning my staff. They put an extraordinary amount of effort and energy into trying to exceed you vacation expectations and when we succeed it is always nice to hear. I am also very pleased that we have been able to introduce you to the...

Austin, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Another great week in a remarkable property. We love Beaver Creek and while we primarily go out every year to ski, we have really grown to love all the fun summertime activities that you can find to do in the area. SJp is our go to property and we appreciate being right on the village and being able to watch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind words. Your review is a great way to start off our 2015 summer season. We very much appreciate your kind words especially in light of the fact you are a repeat guest ! Thank you and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Our room was spacious, well laid out, but a little tired. I was disappointed to find that our view was of the embankment below the road. Very little natural light, and no view at all. This was somewhat mitigated by the ability to walk out at ground level. The hotel is also a ways from the lifts. Were there more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chihuahua_VT
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire St. James Place staff I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on your recent visit to the St. James. We did have a rather weak spring ski season but the lifts are only 100 yards away and we do provide on demand ski valet at the end of a long day on...

Reviewed 14 April 2015

We have been skiing at Beaver Creek for over thirty years and this was our first time staying at the St. James Place. It is an excellent location in the heart of Beaver Creek Village. We stayed in a three bedroom condo and it was well appointed. The staff was very helpful. We also took advantage of the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Padge1
Randy S, General Manager at St. James Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your glowing review. At this time of year its a real boost to my staff to read that their efforts are noticed and appreciated! I do hope you will give us the chance to host your again!

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.5 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#2 of 18 in Beaver Creek
525 reviews
0.4 km away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.4 km away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#8 of 18 in Beaver Creek
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
420 reviews
3.0 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.1 km away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Beaver Creek - walking distance to all of the village amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. James Place

Address: 210 Offerson Rd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5401
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Price Range: $288 - $1,329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. James Place 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your St. James Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. James Place Hotel Beaver Creek
St James Place Beaver Creek
Beaver Colorado Creek James Place St
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. James Place staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Pueblo, Colorado
6 months ago
Ashburn, Virginia
over a year ago
Weston, Florida
Houston, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from St. James Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms that look out over the entry plaza are a little noisy at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 235ElizabethW, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for #500, it's private and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 225eileenm, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I liked 105, it faced the runs”
 of 5 bubbles 357brittanim, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We prefer the side facing the slopes to the southwest. We highly recommend units with air conditioning during summer months.”
 of 5 bubbles 112RobertM, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a suite on the west side in the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles 152garyz, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5