We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Willits

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Willits
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Willits
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
South Bend, Washington
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel. Comfortable beds. Clean and roomy. No breakfast served. The guy at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The heater in our room was broken. We didn't discover this until we were all settled in with our stuff put away. We were to tired to move to another room. Thank heavens we brought along our electric throws...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
Super8willits, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Willits, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and for sharing about your experiences at our hotel. Our staff works hard to make sure that you enjoy your stay with us. The heater in that room has been taken care of and we are sorry for the unpleasant experience. We would love another chance to exceed your expectations of us with another...

Niskayuna, New York
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Tried to check in late at night- around midnight. Night Clerk spoke little or NO English. Could NOT accept a Debit Card in payment. Implied ONLY Credit cards accepted but could not manage to accept that. I will be checking with WYNDHAM and AAA to see if this is a new policy but I doubt it. INCOMPETECE RULES HERE. 2/12/16

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan L
Super8willits, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Willits, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are a little puzzled by your review as you stated we were unable to take your debit card, implying that we did nothing to process your card. However when the card was ran it was declined and therefore could not be processed. No further payment was given...

Castro Valley, California
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Myself and my family have stayed at this particular Super 8 too many times to count. We have a friend who lives up there and owns a Body Shop that handles my Custom car work. He told us about this place and said it was a decent place to stay. He was right. Its a decent, affordable, clean and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus E
Super8willits, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Willits, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your hotel experiences with us. We are glad you choose to make our hotel your home away from home when you visit our town. We apologize for the outside\room noise and thank you again for not allowing it to deter you from staying with us. We do our very best to...

Kenmore, Washington
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Regret we had only one night... rooms looked recently renovated, loved the scenic photo murals above the beds, very clean and quiet with nice courtyard (Ganesh statue, wooden swing seat, and fountain). Front desk person filled with tips about visiting the Redwoods, sounded like he loved the area and had lots of fun with kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 683alicee
Super8willits, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Willits, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and Five star review. Our staff is pleased to know that you had a great stay with us, and that your satisfaction was met insuring this review. We are always updating our property to keep it fresh and new, and we thank you for taking notice of the many changes we have made. Our...

Sacramento, CA
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dftdlt
Super8willits, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Willits, responded to this review

Fort Bragg, California
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We stayed for just one night. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. It's average, nothing special but a comfortable room with good heat and a decent bed. Wifi works well; table and chairs and a king size bed, water pressure fine. Toilet is low if you are a senior. All in all a good price and a good room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda Jo S
Super8willits, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Willits, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and for sharing about your experiences at our hotel. Our staff is glad to know that you had a great stay with us, and that we were able to serve and provide just what was needed for comfort and satisfaction. We want to thank you again for spending your holiday season with us, and...

Redding, California
Reviewed 24 December 2015

I booked two nights in order to attend a family memorial. I used to live in the town so am familiar with the area. I read a review that it was a good hotel but I'd bet that the owner used a fake profile to post it. The room was freezing and we had to set the heater to ninety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatheyAG
Super8willits, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Willits, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences. We are sorry that your stay wasn't as pleasant as it should've been. It is our number one priority to insure great customer service and as many of our reviews have shown we have never failed to deliver. As I read your review I see issues that could've been...

Grass Valley, California
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthiabO852KW
Super8willits, Manager at Super 8 Willits, responded to this review

Bloomington
Reviewed 28 October 2015

I was very impressed by the rooms at this property. I don't generally have very high expectations of motels, but our rooms had been renovated beautifully. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I can't rate breakfast as I didn't have it but everything else was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mksmillie
Super8willits, Manager at Super 8 Willits, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and for sharing about your experiences here at our hotel. It is our number one priority to insure guest satisfaction. Our staff is glad to know that we have exceeded your expectations in serving you and giving you a safe and great place to stay. We thank you for your five star review, and...

Mountain View
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Stayed at Super 8 Willits for one night. Room was comfortable and quiet. The room upstairs somehow had a water leak which ended up causing water to drip down into my room. I reported this to the front desk and was quickly moved to another room (bigger room actually) and had a good night's sleep. Appreciate the staff's quick attention...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleexander K
Super8willits, Manager at Super 8 Willits, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and for sharing with others about your experiences here at our hotel. We are sorry for any inconvenience we have caused you and thank you again for your very nice comments. The leak has been fixed and we welcome you back again soon. Thank you for making Super 8 the one stop for all...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willits
0.1 km away
The Old West Inn
The Old West Inn
#3 of 9 in Willits
15 reviews
0.7 km away
Baechtel Creek Inn
Baechtel Creek Inn
#4 of 9 in Willits
265 reviews
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Willits Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
31.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 15 in Ukiah
205 reviews
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Pine Cone Motel
#2 of 3 in Willits
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Super 8 Willits

Address: 1119 S Main St, Willits, CA 95490-4303
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Willits
Price Range: $115 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Willits 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Willits reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Willits
Willits Super 8
Willits Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Willits staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room I've stayed in has been near perfect for my needs. Always quiet during the week at night.”
 of 5 bubbles victorbQ3071XO, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get the room in back next to the spa & pool.”
 of 5 bubbles SleepyNKat, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Little English Spoken Here!”
 of 5 bubbles stanl844, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Always try and get an upstairs room”
 of 5 bubbles marcusedell, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“inside the courtyard, away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles LindaJ0S, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5